Skip navigation
Skip content
Down Among the Sticks and Bones by Seanan McGuire

$12.64 USD

  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Down Among the Sticks and Bones

Wayward Children: Book #2


New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire returns to her popular Wayward Children series with Down Among the Sticks and Bones—a truly standalone story suitable for adult and young adult readers of urban fantasy, and the follow-up to the Alex, Hugo, Nebula, and Locus Award-winning, World Fantasy Award finalist, Tiptree Honor List book Every Heart a Doorway

Twin sisters Jack and Jill were seventeen when they found their way home and were packed off to Eleanor West’s Home for Wayward Children.

This is the story of what happened first…

Jacqueline was her mother’s perfect daughter—polite and quiet, always dressed as a princess. If her mother was sometimes a little strict, it’s because crafting the perfect daughter takes discipline.

Jillian was her father’s perfect daughter—adventurous, thrill-seeking, and a bit of a tom-boy. He really would have preferred a son, but you work with what you've got.

They were five when they learned that grown-ups can’t be trusted.

They were twelve when they walked down the impossible staircase and discovered that the pretense of love can never be enough to prepare you a life filled with magic in a land filled with mad scientists and death and choices.

The Wayward Children Series
Book 1: Every Heart a Doorway
Book 2: Down Among the Sticks and Bones
Book 3: Beneath the Sugar Sky
Book 4: In an Absent Dream

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting app with a bow

Featured in

Wayward Children Series

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire
Every Heart a Doorway
Seanan McGuire
Down Among the Sticks and Bones by Seanan McGuire
Down Among the Sticks and Bones
Seanan McGuire
Bookseller Pick
Beneath the Sugar Sky by Seanan McGuire
Beneath the Sugar Sky
Seanan McGuire
Bookseller Pick
In an Absent Dream by Seanan McGuire
In an Absent Dream
Seanan McGuire
Bookseller Pick
Come Tumbling Down by Seanan McGuire
Come Tumbling Down
Seanan McGuire
Bookseller Pick
Across the Green Grass Fields by Seanan McGuire
Across the Green Grass Fields
Seanan McGuire
New Release
Where the Drowned Girls Go by Seanan McGuire
Where the Drowned Girls Go
Seanan McGuire
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

Happy New Year! When you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Audiobook details