Skip navigation
Skip content
Me for You by Lolly Winston
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Me for You

$20.69 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Length 7 hours 21 minutes
Language English
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

From the New York Times bestselling author of Good Grief comes a “winsome story with charm to burn about second acts and second chances” (Jennifer Weiner, New York Times bestselling author) that asks: How soon is too soon to fall in love again?

The last thing Rudy expected was to wake up one Saturday morning, a widower at fifty-four-years-old. Now, ten months after the untimely death of his beloved wife, he’s still not sure how to move on from the tragedy—but his new job is helping.

After being downsized, Rudy turned to his first love: the piano. Some people might be embarrassed to work as the piano player at Nordstrom, but for Rudy, there’s joy in bringing a little music into the world. And it doesn’t hurt that Sasha, the Hungarian watch clerk who is finally divorcing her no-good husband, finds time to join him at the bench every now and then.

Just when Rudy and Sasha’s relationship begins to deepen, the police come to the store with a shocking update about Rudy’s wife’s premature death, and now they believe his actions are suspicious enough to warrant a second look. With Sasha’s husband suddenly reappearing, and Rudy’s daughter confronting her own marital problems, life suddenly becomes more complicated than Rudy or Sasha could have ever imagined.

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Weiner and Fredrik Backman, Me for You is an “exquisitely wrought window into an oft-ignored subject, mid-life love, and a reminder that grief and joy can live side by side.” (Michelle Richmond, New York Times bestselling author). Exploring the tender humor of two people being newly single again, Lolly Winston’s latest is a funny, wry, and heartfelt examination of finding love when it’s least expected.

Born and raised in Hartford, Connecticut, Lolly Winston holds an MFA in creative writing from Sarah Lawrence College, where she wrote a collection of short stories as her thesis. She is the author of New York Times bestselling novels Good Grief and Happiness Sold Separately, the latter of which is being developed as a film. Her short stories have appeared in The Sun, The Southeast Review, The Third Berkshire Anthology, Girls’ Night Out, and others. She’s contributed essays to the anthologies Kiss Tomorrow Hello and Bad Girls.

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Reviews

“I loved this novel, an immensely readable, emotionally honest examination of the aftermath of grief and loss. Lolly Winston masterfully weaves humor with pathos in this story of second chances, all-too-human foibles, unlikely love, and an uplifting message of hope.” "Okay, I'm a sucker for a love story. Add gut-busting humor, an unflinching examination of grief, and characters who walk straight into your heart and I'm wowed. Thank you, Lolly Winston."

  "The story uses quiet prose and unexpected moments of gentle humor to illustrate the importance of human connection during trying times… [A] poignant story about loss, unexpected connections, and the circuitous path toward healing.”

  Expand reviews