Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Gift any 3, 6, or 12 month audiobook membership and get Circe for Free! Learn More

Young Adult Bestsellers

The top 10 Young Adult audiobooks on Libro.fm based on sales from our 1,000+ partner bookstore locations.

Last Updated •
  1. Children of Blood and Bone

    “Children of Blood & Bone, is a story told in a world where magic no longer exists. Years ago, this was not the case. Once, magic and the Gods were celebrated. Now, Diviners (those with Maji blood, but no magic) are treated poorly, and all the Maji have been killed. One of those including our main protagonist, Zélie’s, mother. Determined to find a way to bring back magic, Zélie, along with her brother Tzain, and Orïsha’s only princess, Amari (gone rogue), set out on a quest against all odds. Told from Zélie, Amari and Amari’s brother and crown prince, Inan’s viewpoints, Tomi Adeyemi weaves together a tale so beautifully and tragically relevant, it will leave you craving for answers and more.”

    Vroman’s Bookstore image Jen, Vroman’s Bookstore
  2. The Gilded Wolves

    “This is one of the coolest YA fantasy books I have ever read. The characters are imperfectly perfect, the magic system is incredible and the story is one that will keep you on your toes until the very end. I had so much fun reading this and I cannot wait for book two!”

    An Unlikely Story image Colleen, An Unlikely Story
  3. #1 New York Times bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater returns to the world of the Raven Cycle. Read More »

  4. By Angie Thomas / Narrated by Bahni Turpin

    The Hate U Give

    “This bestselling, powerful young adult novel about social justice and one teen girl's effort to fight for what is right, will leave you breathless. The narration by Bahni Turpin is hands down the best I've ever heard. This is such an important book it should be required reading for life in general. Or listening. Definitely listening.”

    Tattered Cover image Kristen, Tattered Cover
  5. By Melissa Albert / Narrated by Rebecca Soler

    The Hazel Wood

    “What happens when fairy tales mix with reality? What happens when those fairy tales aren't all happy endings? Alice experiences this first hand in the novel, The Hazel Wood, by Melissa Albert. I listed through Libro.fm as Rebecca Soler narrated the tale of Alice, a teenager, constantly on the move with her mother, Ella, as bad luck always seems to find them. Ella is striving to turn their straw house into a brick one, when something terrible happens and mother and daughter are separated. Alice discovers her own dark and magical past on the journey to the Hazel Wood to save her mother, but what she becomes isn't the good kind of fairy tale. Soler's narration was over dramatic for my taste. Albert's use of words was beautiful and descriptive and didn't need the at times sinister twist Soler's point of view put on it. Focusing on Albert's writing made me enjoy the story more. I loved how Albert put words together. Some of the things she described in NYC were so spot on I laughed out loud. I couldn't put this book down (or should I say turn off?). The book was a little farfetched, but what would you expect from a fairy tale? Albert had me hooked. I give it a comb, a bone and a feather from the Hinterland a.k.a. 9 out of 10.”

    M. Judson Booksellers image Kelly, M. Judson Booksellers
  6. By Swati Teerdhala / Narrated by Sneha Mathan

    The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh.

    * A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019 * B&N Top 50 Most Anticipated Novels *

    A broken bond. A dying land. A cat-and-mouse game that can only end in bloodshed.

    Esha lost... Read More »

  7. The Grace Year

    “The Grace Year is a brutal, feminist gut-punch of a book that grips you tight and never lets go. Ugly crying will happen and readers are likely to get some serious lockjaw from gritting their teeth in suspense. Narrator Emily Shaffer nuanced performance of main character Tierney James is unforgettable, as she captures each little passive aggressive snipe, every accidental slip of the tongue, and all the fraught emotions that come with being a teenage girl. The comparisons to tense-reading favorites, The Handmaid's Tale and Lord of the Flies, are accurate and certainly well-earned.”

    Belmont Books image Amanda, Belmont Books
  8. The #1 New York Times Bestseller!

    Return to the world of His Dark Materials—soon to be an HBO original series starring Dafne Keen, Ruth Wilson, James McAvoy, and Lin-Manuel Miranda—in the second volume of Philip Pullman’s new bestselling masterwork The Book of Dust.

     
    The windows between the many worlds have been sealed and the momentous... Read More »

  9. By Misa Sugiura / Narrated by Joy Osmanski

    For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon, critically acclaimed author Misa Sugiura delivers a richly crafted contemporary YA novel about family, community, and the importance of writing your own history.

    The author of the Asian Pacific American Award-winning It’s Not Like It’s a Secret is back with another smartly drawn... Read More »

  10. New York Times Bestseller

    What if America had a royal family? If you can't get enough of Harry and Meghan or Kate and William, meet American princesses Beatrice and Samantha. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We!


    Two princesses vying for the ultimate crown.
    Two girls vying for the... Read More »

Get Circe Free with Gift Membership Purchase Learn More