Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Young Adult Bestsellers

The top 10 Young Adult audiobooks on Libro.fm based on sales from our 1,000+ partner bookstore locations.

Last Updated •
  1. Children of Blood and Bone

    “Children of Blood & Bone, is a story told in a world where magic no longer exists. Years ago, this was not the case. Once, magic and the Gods were celebrated. Now, Diviners (those with Maji blood, but no magic) are treated poorly, and all the Maji have been killed. One of those including our main protagonist, Zélie’s, mother. Determined to find a way to bring back magic, Zélie, along with her brother Tzain, and Orïsha’s only princess, Amari (gone rogue), set out on a quest against all odds. Told from Zélie, Amari and Amari’s brother and crown prince, Inan’s viewpoints, Tomi Adeyemi weaves together a tale so beautifully and tragically relevant, it will leave you craving for answers and more.”

    Vroman’s Bookstore image Jen, Vroman’s Bookstore
  2. By Angie Thomas / Narrated by Bahni Turpin

    The Hate U Give

    “This bestselling, powerful young adult novel about social justice and one teen girl's effort to fight for what is right, will leave you breathless. The narration by Bahni Turpin is hands down the best I've ever heard. This is such an important book it should be required reading for life in general. Or listening. Definitely listening.”

    Tattered Cover image Kristen, Tattered Cover
  3. By Kendare Blake / Narrated by Amy Landon

    Three Dark Crowns

    “I have already handsold this one several times. The audio version of this fairytale kept me highly engaged! Among the characters, their pets, their kingdoms, and their powers, there were a lot of names to keep track of, but I loved the premise and the narration voice was just perfect. CAN'T WAIT for the next book in the trilogy although I do wish Three Dark Crowns could operate as a a standalone. Met this author at an Epic Reads event we hosted and she confirmed the same voice will do the other books in the series!”

    Savoy Bookshop image Carol, Savoy Bookshop
  4. What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.

    Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where... Read More »

  5. Frankly in Love

    “Frankly in Love is a breathtaking, sit-on-the-floor-sobbing, smile-till-your-face-hurts whirlwind of a novel. David Yoon’s writing is extraordinary: carefree and playful, yet deep and resonating. Embedded throughout are gems that encapsulate the humanity of being young, being in love, and discovering who you are and who you aren’t. Not only is this a compelling and engrossing story of love and growing up, it powerfully hits many notes regarding race, family, and biases. I know this will be a book that will continue to resonate with me for a long time, and I can’t wait to share it so that it will stick in other readers’ hearts, too.””

    Belmont Books image Tildy, Belmont Books
  6. By Melissa Albert / Narrated by Rebecca Soler

    The Hazel Wood

    “This book is perfect for those who love dark fairytales. Alice has always lived her life on the road with her mother, Ella. They move every couple of months due to this run of bad luck that follows them wherever they go. She has an estranged grandmother with a small cult-following from writing a mysterious book of fairytales whom her mother refuses to talk about. However, when Ella goes missing in New York City, Alice must unravel the secrets of her grandmother's past to get the answers regarding her mother's disappearance. Such a creepy and captivating story!”

    An Unlikely Story image Colleen, An Unlikely Story
  7. By Rainbow Rowell / Narrated by Euan Morton

    #1 New York Times bestselling author!

    Simon Snow is the worst Chosen One who's ever been chosen.

    That's what his roommate, Baz, says. And Baz might be evil and a vampire and a complete git, but he's probably right.

    Half the time, Simon can't even make his wand work, and the other half, he starts something on fire. His mentor's avoiding him, his... Read More »

  8. New York Times Bestseller

    What if America had a royal family? If you can't get enough of Harry and Meghan or Kate and William, meet American princesses Beatrice and Samantha. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We!


    Two princesses vying for the ultimate crown.
    Two girls vying for the... Read More »

  9. Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

    “The endlessly inventive Margaret Peterson Haddix once again puts her finger on the current fears of world-aware children and, using believable perspectives of three siblings aged 8 to 12, prepares the reader to understand how totalitarianism affects people, between more familiar middle-grade scenes of quirky comedy, puzzle-solving, and learning to empathize with different children. In a lesser author's hands, this material could be too frightening or pedantic. Haddix, however, has a gift for creating imperfect characters with attainable strengths - love, hope, positivity, forgiveness - providing young readers with a comprehensible view of hard topics, real emotional tools to use in coping with their own and adults' fears, and the beginnings of some great character friendships. (I already like all the Greystone kids, but I'm most eager to read #2 in the series to get to know Emma better!)”

    The Haunted Bookshop image Nialle, The Haunted Bookshop
  10. Sadie

    “Engrossing, thrilling and original. The story alternates between a podcast format and Sadie’s voice. Sadie is a compelling protagonist - strong, determined and on a mission. Fantastic listen!”

    East City Bookshop image Jennifer, East City Bookshop

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener