Skip navigation
Skip content
Bookseller Created
Books Come In All Colors

Books Come In All Colors

Curated by the Blerd & the Beautiful, the Books Comes In All Colors Collection is composed to ensure diverse voices and visions are heard, shared, and celebrated.

Playlist Tags: Scribes and Vibes genre: Children's listen to your books streaming storytime turn up a book scribes and vibes topic: picture book picturebook magic books come in all colors we all need different books to love

View all playlists

The King of Kindergarten

By Derrick Barnes
Narrated by: Sullivan Jones
Length: 5 minutes

A confident little boy takes pride in his first day of kindergarten, by the Newbery Honor-winning author of Crown.

The morning sun blares through your window like a million brass trumpets.It sits and shines behind your head--like a crown. Mommy says that today, you are going to be the King of Kindergarten!

Starting kindergarten is a big... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Saturday

By author
Narrated by: Tracey Leigh
Length: 8 minutes

In this warm and tender story by the Caldecott Honor-winning creator of Thank You, Omu!, join a mother and daughter on an up-and-down journey that reminds them of what's best about Saturdays: precious time together.

Today would be special. Today would be splendid. It was Saturday! But sometimes, the best plans don't work out exactly the way you... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Thank You, Omu!

By Oge Mora
Narrated by: LaQuita James
Length: 10 minutes

In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.

Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

The Day You Begin

By Jacqueline Woodson
Narrated by: Jacqueline Woodson
Length: 5 minutes

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson has created a poignant, yet heartening audiobook about finding courage to connect, even when you feel scared and alone.


There will be times when you walk into a room
and no one there is... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account