Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Bookseller
YA Pride Picks

YA Pride Picks

It's so important for young queer folks to see themselves represented in literature, here are our picks for you!

Playlist Tags: BookWoman topic: lgbtq season: pride parade topic: lgbtqa bookwoman topic: pride season: pride month topic: young adult ya lgbtq pride-featured

View all playlists

The Black Flamingo

By Dean Atta
Narrated by: Dean Atta
Length: 3 hours 40 minutes

The Black Flamingo

“Michael is a mixed-race gay teen growing up in London who goes to college and can't find a place to fit in, until he discovers The Drag Society. This story, told in poetry, is full of stunning language and the joy of finding your place in the world.”

Blue Willow Bookshop image Ann, Blue Willow Bookshop
Audiobook details

You Should See Me in a Crown

By Leah Johnson
Narrated by: Alaska Jackson
Length: 7 hours 18 minutes

You Should See Me in a Crown

“You Should See Me in a Crown is a quintessential prom story with some twists—namely that the protagonist is a queer Black girl. Liz Lighty dreams of following in her late mother’s footsteps and attending Pennington. But she can’t go to college without financial aid, and the music scholarship she was counting on fell through. She has no other choice but to run for prom queen in the tiny Midwestern town where she’s never fit in, fighting for the cash prize like her future depends on it. Campaign sabotage eventually forces her to stand up for herself and her values, because fairytales aren’t just for white heteros. Read on for Black joy and queer romance!”

Raven Book Store image Mary, Raven Book Store
Audiobook details

Let's Talk About Love

By Claire Kann
Narrated by: Adenrele Ojo
Length: 9 hours 5 minutes

Striking a perfect balance between heartfelt emotions and spot-on humor, this debut features a pop-culture enthusiast protagonist with an unforgettable voice sure to resonate with listeners.

Alice had her whole summer planned. Nonstop all-you-can-eat buffets while marathoning her favorite TV shows (best friends totally included) with the... Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Carry On

Simon Snow Series: Book #1

By Rainbow Rowell
Narrated by: Euan Morton
Length: 13 hours 37 minutes

#1 New York Times bestselling author!

Simon Snow is the worst Chosen One who's ever been chosen.

That's what his roommate, Baz, says. And Baz might be evil and a vampire and a complete git, but he's probably right.

Half the time, Simon can't even make his wand work, and the other half, he starts something on fire. His mentor's avoiding him, his...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

By Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Narrated by: Lin-Manuel Miranda
Length: 7 hours 29 minutes

A Time Best YA Book of All Time (2021)

This Printz Honor Book is a “tender, honest exploration of identity” (Publishers Weekly) that distills lyrical truths about family and friendship.

Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all who has an unusual way of looking at the world. When the two meet at the swimming... Read more »

Audiobook details

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

By Becky Albertalli
Narrated by: Michael Crouch
Length: 6 hours 45 minutes

Now a major motion picture from Twentieth Century Fox: Love, Simon

William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist

"A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle

"I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still

"Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Stars and the Blackness Between Them

By Junauda Petrus
Narrated by: Junauda Petrus, Bahni Turpin & JD Jackson
Length: 9 hours 20 minutes

A Coretta Scott King Honor Book

Told in two distinct and irresistible voices, Junauda Petrus's bold and lyrical debut is the story of two black girls from very different backgrounds finding love and happiness in a world that seems determined to deny them both.


Port of Spain, Trinidad. Sixteen-year-old Audre is despondent, having just found out... Read more »

Audiobook details

I Wish You All the Best (Digital Audio Download Edition)

By Mason Deaver
Length: 8 hours 34 minutes

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver's groundbreaking debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.

"Heartfelt, romantic, and quietly groundbreaking. This book will save lives." -- Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo... Read more »

Audiobook details

We Are Okay

By Nina LaCour
Narrated by: Jorjeana Marie
Length: 5 hours 36 minutes

Winner of the 2018 Michael L. Printz Award — An achingly beautiful novel about grief and the enduring power of friendship.

Short, poetic and gorgeously written.” —The New York Times Book Review

“A beautiful, devastating piece of art.
" —Bookpage

You go through life thinking there’s so much you need. . . . Until you leave with only your phone, your... Read more »

Audiobook details

Clap When You Land

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by: Elizabeth Acevedo & Melania-Luisa Marte
Length: 5 hours 32 minutes

Clap When You Land

“Lyrically written with precise clarity and beautiful turn of phrase, National Book Award-winner Elizabeth Acevedo shares a poignant story of loss, identity, and family. I highly recommend the audio version because of the poetic cadence that begs to be read aloud and the voice of two women (including the author) who narrate the two points of view in the book, adding an extra dimension to the story.”

Leaves Book and Tea Shop image Tina, Leaves Book and Tea Shop
Audiobook details
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference