Skip content
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch
Bookseller Created
Young Adult Favorites
All playlists

Young Adult Favorites

The best reads for those in love with the YA genre, and all it's ups, downs, and "16 year old chosen one" tropes.

Jo & Laurie

By: Margaret Stohl & Melissa de la Cruz
Narrated by: Cassandra Campbell
Length: 10 hours 31 minutes

Bestselling authors Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz bring us a romantic retelling of Little Women starring Jo March and her best friend, the boy next door, Theodore "Laurie" Laurence.

1869, Concord, Massachusetts: After the publication of her first novel, Jo March is shocked to discover her book of scribbles has become a bestseller, and her... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Of Curses and Kisses

Rosetta Academy: Book #1

By: Sandhya Menon
Narrated by: Shiromi Arserio & Jason Carpenter
Length: 10 hours 49 minutes

“With all the elements of a perfect fairy tale, Sandhya Menon, author of When Dimple Met Rishi, has written another winner. Set in an exclusive boarding school for wealthy international students, readers are swept into a romantic drama that includes modern royalty and an ancient curse. Narrators Shiromi Arserio and Jason Carpenter bring the two... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Legendborn

The Legendborn Cycle

By: Tracy Deonn
Narrated by: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Length: 18 hours 54 minutes

“Tracy Deonn expertly takes Arthurian myth and weaves them into the modern day in Legendborn with magic, secret societies, and high stakes action. Whether you are familiar with those myths or not doesn't even matter. Either way you'll quickly be captivated by her writing, world building, and compelling characters - all paired with an excellent... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

Raybearer

The Raybearer Series: Book #1

By: Jordan Ifueko
Narrated by: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Length: 13 hours 48 minutes

“Joniece Abbott-Pratt did a stunning job with narrating this duology! She brought Ifueko's beautiful world to life. With sweeping prose and magical storytelling, this is a tale you won't soon forget, I promise. Truly one of the best audiobooks I've listened to! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel)

The Hunger Games

By: Suzanne Collins
Narrated by: Santino Fontana
Length: 16 hours 16 minutes

Ambition will fuel him.Competition will drive him.But power has its price.It is the morning of the reaping that will kick off the tenth annual Hunger Games. In the Capitol, eighteen-year-old Coriolanus Snow is preparing for his one shot at glory as a mentor in the Games. The once-mighty house of Snow has fallen on hard times, its fate hanging on... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Cemetery Boys

By: Aiden Thomas
Narrated by: Avi Roque
Length: 13 hours 47 minutes

“"Listening to Cemetery Boys made me smile. A lot. Aiden Thomas presents a story of persistence, mystery, and finding one’s place in the world. Yadriel, a trans, teenage, latinx boy, lives in a family of brujos and brujas. After coming out as trans his family does not know where he fits within their traditions. With the help of his opinionated... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Ace of Spades

By: Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé
Narrated by: Jeanette Illidge & Tapiwa Mugweni
Length: 13 hours 48 minutes

“This thriller (think Get Out) had me on the edge of my seat. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow

Cuban Girl’s Guide

By: Laura Taylor Namey
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo
Length: 8 hours 33 minutes

SELECTED AS A YALSA 2022 AMAZING AUDIO FOR YOUNG ADULTS!

A New York Times bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club YA Pick

Love & Gelato meets Don’t Date Rosa Santos in this charming, heartfelt story following a Miami girl who unexpectedly finds love—and herself—in a small English town.

For Lila Reyes, a summer in England was... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Perfect on Paper

A Novel

By: Sophie Gonzales
Narrated by: Barrie Kreinik
Length: 8 hours 58 minutes

"Not only is this queer rom-com audiobook PERFECT ON PAPER--it's also perfect on audio...The wonderful writing coupled with [Barrie] Kreinik's execution makes this a spectacular audiobook." -- AudioFile Magazine, Earphones Award winner

In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat meets To All the Boys I've Loved Before: a bisexual...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

One of the Good Ones

By: Maika Moulite & Maritza Moulite
Narrated by: Bahni Turpin, Jordan Cobb & Carolyn Smith
Length: 9 hours 49 minutes

“I am SPEECHLESS. I am still processing. But what I do know, without a doubt, is that One of the Good Ones is a must-read, a beautiful gut punch by a sister duo that is poised to take the publishing world by storm. Maika and Maritza manage to pack so much into so little, each moment its own universe, tackling the enormously difficult topics of... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Pho Love Story

By: Loan Le
Narrated by: Ryan Do & Vyvy Nguyen
Length: 9 hours 52 minutes

“Will leave readers swooning.” —PopSugar

When Dimple Met Rishi meets Ugly Delicious in this funny, smart romantic comedy, in which two Vietnamese American teens fall in love and must navigate their newfound relationship amid their families’ age-old feud about their competing, neighboring restaurants.

If Bao Nguyen had to describe himself, he’d... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Concrete Rose

A Printz Honor Winner

By: Angie Thomas
Narrated by: Dion Graham
Length: 8 hours 17 minutes

International phenomenon Angie Thomas revisits Garden Heights seventeen years before the events of The Hate U Give in this searing and poignant exploration of Black boyhood and manhood. A Printz Honor Book!If there’s one thing seventeen-year-old Maverick Carter knows, it’s that a real man takes care of his family. As the son of a former gang... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Gilded Ones

The Gilded Ones: Book #1

By: Namina Forna
Narrated by: Shayna Small
Length: 12 hours 46 minutes

“This is a bold and powerful book about the bonds of sisterhood and finding your strength. This story is as rich and vivid as the cover is (which is AMAZING)—a tantalizing fantasy with a splash of mystery, fierce, magical warriors, dangerous monsters, and a war-ravaged empire. Absolutely fantastic! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Truly Devious

A Mystery

Truly Devious: Book #1

By: Maureen Johnson
Narrated by: Kate Rudd
Length: 10 hours 12 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Amelia Unabridged

A Novel

By: Ashley Schumacher
Narrated by: Lesa Wilson
Length: 7 hours 45 minutes

Sparks fly between two teens as they grapple with grief, love, and the future in this unforgettable debut novel sure to entice fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer E. Smith

Eighteen-year-old Amelia Griffin is obsessed with the famous Orman Chronicles, written by the young and reclusive prodigy N. E. Endsley. They’re the books that brought her and... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Red, White & Royal Blue

A Novel

By: Casey McQuiston
Narrated by: Ramon de Ocampo
Length: 12 hours 15 minutes

“ To everyone who started telling me to read this book a year ago, I’m sorry. You were right - I loved it, unequivocally. The romance was sweet and gentle and real. But the humor put it over the top for me. I needed to laugh like that, desperately. And I did, a lot. A whole lot. But I also cried - because this book is pure, wholesome, and... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch