Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Bookseller
Upper Elementary

Upper Elementary

3rd through 6th grade

Playlist Tags: Read Early And Daily (R.E.A.D.)

View all playlists

The Next Great Paulie Fink

By Ali Benjamin
Narrated by: Cassandra Morris, Zach Villa, Cameron Bowen & Adam McArthur
Length: 7 hours 11 minutes

In this acclaimed novel by the author of the award-winning, bestselling The Thing About Jellyfish, being the new kid at school isn't easy, especially when you have to follow in the footsteps of a legendary classroom prankster.

When Caitlyn Breen begins her disorienting new life at Mitchell School--where the students take care of real live goats... Read more »

Audiobook details

Look Both Ways

A Tale Told in Ten Blocks

By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by: Heather Alicia Simms, Chris Chalk, Bahni Turpin, Kevin R. Free, JD Jackson, Guy Lockard, January LaVoy, Jason Reynolds, Adenrele Ojo & David Sadzin
Length: 3 hours 58 minutes

Look Both Ways

“Each chapter is a different voice in the audiobook, with the final chapter read by Jason Reynolds himself (which is perfect, because it is the most poetic, as well). I adored this book, and my students are loving it, too! The little clues throughout about the bus, and the way the characters subtly interact without realizing it is masterful. ”

Lark & Owl image Kim, Lark & Owl
Audiobook details

Three Keys (A Front Desk Novel) (Unabridged edition)

By Kelly Yang
Narrated by: Sunny Lu
Length: 6 hours 9 minutes

The story of Mia and her family and friends at the Calivista Motel continues in this powerful, hilarious, and resonant sequel to theaward-winning novel Front Desk.

Mia Tang thinks she's going to have the best year ever.She and her parents are the proud owners of the Calivista Motel, Mia gets to run the front desk with her best friend, Lupe,... Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Front Desk

By Kelly Yang
Narrated by: Sunny Lu
Length: 6 hours 29 minutes

Winner of the Asian / Pacific American Award for Children's Literature!

* "Many readers will recognize themselves or their neighbors in these pages." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review


Mia Tang has a lot of secrets.

Number 1: She lives in a motel, not a big house. Every day, while her immigrant parents clean the rooms, ten-year-old Mia manages the... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Incredibly Dead Pets of Rex Dexter

Dead Pets: Book #1

By Aaron Reynolds
Narrated by: Christopher Gebauer
Length: 4 hours 22 minutes

REX DEXTERIS ITCHING TO HAVE A DOG. He was practically born to have one. His name is Rex, for crying out loud. It’s a dog’s name. Any pooch is preferable to no pooch, but a chocolate Labrador is the pinnacle. The best of the best. The dream of all dreams. When Rex’s B-Day for Me-Day finally arrives, his parents surprise him with a box. A box... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Last Fallen Star

By Graci Kim
Narrated by: Suzie Yeung
Length: 9 hours 24 minutes

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Graci Kim's thrilling debut about an adopted Korean-American girl who discovers her heritage and her magic on a perilous journey to save her witch clan family. "Graci Kim does such an amazing job of blending Korean mythology into the modern world, I am now wondering how I ever lived without knowing all... Read more »

Audiobook details

Aru Shah and the City of Gold

Pandava Series

By Roshani Chokshi
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 12 hours 8 minutes

Best-selling author Rick Riordan Presents the penultimate book in the Pandava series by best-selling author Roshani Chokshi. Aru Shah and her sisters--including one who also claims to be the Sleeper's daughter--must find their mentors Hanuman and Urvashi in Lanka, the city of gold, before war breaks out between the devas and asuras.Aru has just... Read more »

Audiobook details

Aru Shah and the Tree of Wishes (A Pandava Novel Book 3)

Pandava Series: Book #3

By Roshani Chokshi
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 11 hours 22 minutes

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the third book in the Hindu-based, best-selling Pandava series by Roshani Chokshi, in which Aru and her cohorts, Mini, Brynne, and Aiden--and now a pair of twins--search the Otherworld for Kalpavriksha, the wish-granting tree.

War between the devas and the demons is imminent, and the Otherworld is on high... Read more »

Audiobook details

Aru Shah and the Song of Death (A Pandava Novel Book 2)

Pandava Series: Book #2

By Roshani Chokshi
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 11 hours 55 minutes

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents best-selling author Roshani Chokshi and her sequel to Aru Shah and the End of Time.

Aru is only just getting the hang of this whole Pandava thing when the Otherworld goes into full panic mode. The god of love's bow and arrow have gone missing, and the thief isn't playing Cupid. Instead, they're turning... Read more »

Audiobook details

Aru Shah and the End of Time (A Pandava Novel Book 1)

Pandava Series: Book #1

By Roshani Chokshi
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 10 hours 23 minutes

Best-selling author Rick Riordan introduces this adventure by Roshani Chokshi about twelve-year-old Aru Shah, who has a tendency to stretch the truth in order to fit in at school.

While her classmates are jetting off to family vacations in exotic locales, she'll be spending her autumn break at home, in the Museum of Ancient Indian Art and... Read more »

Audiobook details

Sal and Gabi Fix the Universe

A Sal and Gabi Novel: Book #2

By Carlos Hernandez
Narrated by: Anthony Rey Perez
Length: 11 hours 1 minutes

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the sequel to the critically acclaimed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe, a brilliant sci-fi romp with Cuban influence. Among many other challenges, Sal and Gabi have to try to make everything right with our world when there is a rogue Gabi from another universe running loose.

Sal Vidon doesn't want to... Read more »

Audiobook details

Sal and Gabi Break the Universe

A Sal and Gabi Novel: Book #1

By Carlos Hernandez
Narrated by: Anthony Rey Perez
Length: 9 hours 34 minutes

Sal and Gabi Break the Universe

“This book was so much fun! The narrator captures the characters so well. I was laughing out loud at the ridiculous situations Sal and Gabi find themselves in, while feeling deeply when confronted with real issues such as friends with hard home lives and sick infants. I love the union of practical magic with science and the unknown. One of my favorite listens on Libro.fm!”

Content image Emma, Content
Audiobook details

Amari and the Night Brothers

Supernatural Investigations: Book #1

By B. B. Alston
Narrated by: Imani Parks
Length: 11 hours 11 minutes

Amari and the Night Brothers

Amari and the Night Brothers is a contemporary children's Sci-Fi/Fantasy in the vein of Men in Black and Supernatural. Monsters, magic, and supernatural beings living amongst us, but not everyone can see them (or even knows that they are there). Amari (and her missing older brother Quinton) can and have to balance living in the modern world and the one full of supernatural beings (and unsavory events). Fast paced, relatable, and a fun listen!”

Rediscovered Books image Rebecca, Rediscovered Books
Audiobook details

Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch

Eva Evergreen: Book #1

By Julie Abe
Narrated by: Caitlin Kelly
Length: 9 hours 19 minutes

A young witch must pass a coming-of-age quest or risk losing her magic forever in this enchanting fantasy -- perfect for fans of Kiki's Delivery Service and Aru Shah and the End of Time.

Sometimes all you need is a pinch of magic...

Eva Evergreen is determined to earn the rank of Novice Witch before her thirteenth birthday. If she doesn't, she'll... Read more »

Audiobook details

Saucy

By Cynthia Kadohata
Narrated by: Mizuo Peck
Length: 4 hours 9 minutes

From Newbery Medalist and National Book Award–winning author Cynthia Kadohata comes a “funny, lively” (Horn Book Magazine), and heartwarming story about a girl and her ever-growing pig, Saucy—perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Flora & Ulysses!

Being a quadruplet can make it hard to stand out from the crowd. Becca’s three brothers... Read more »

Audiobook details

Fly on the Wall

By Remy Lai
Narrated by: Remy Hii
Length: 4 hours 16 minutes

In Fly on the Wall, a moving and hilarious novel from the critically-acclaimed author of Pie in the Sky, a twelve-year-old boy goes on a (forbidden) solo journey halfway around the world to prove his independence to his overprotective family.

Henry Khoo's family treats him like a baby. He's not allowed to go anywhere without his... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Last Last-Day-of-Summer

Legendary Alston Boys: Book #1

By Lamar Giles
Narrated by: Ruffin Prentiss
Length: 6 hours 47 minutes

Otto and Sheed are the local sleuths in their zany Virginia town, masters of unraveling mischief using their unmatched powers of deduction. And as the summer winds down and the first day of school looms, the boys are craving just a little bit more time for fun, even as they bicker over what kind of fun they want to have. That is, until a... Read more »

Audiobook details

Coo

By Kaela Noel
Narrated by: Jesse Vilinsky
Length: 7 hours 59 minutes

Coo

“A baby girl, abandoned by her mother, is raised by pigeons high on the rooftop of an old warehouse. She speaks their language and, even though she comes to understand that she is different from the rest of her flock, they are the only family she knows and loves. Desperate to save an injured bird, she takes the frightening journey to the ground to seek the help of an old woman who often comes to feed the birds. As Coo experiences the warmth and full-belly comfort of the human world and begins to learn a strange new language, she finds a new kinds of love and friendship. When her flock is threatened by a city-imposed program to reduce pigeon populations, Coo takes another frightening journey to try to save them. Young readers who love stories about animal heroes will love this book. Audio narrator, Jesse Vilinski, makes pigeon dialogue sound just delightful.”

Rediscovered Books image Becky, Rediscovered Books
Audiobook details

Harbor Me

By Jacqueline Woodson
Narrated by: N'Jameh Camara, Jacqueline Woodson, Toshi Widoff-Woodson, Jose Carrera, Dean Flanagan, Angel Romero & Mikelle Wright-Matos
Length: 3 hours 49 minutes

Harbor Me

“In Harbor Me, six kids find common ground and build strong friendships through the simple act of talking to each other. The book addresses important contemporary issues of bullying, racial injustice, and immigration in a way that children from a wide range of backgrounds can relate. Jacqueline Woodson's latest is a beautifully written book that celebrates the power of communication and empathy to make our communities stronger. The kids in our store's book club picked this book and universally raved about it.”

Hicklebee's image Suzi Hough, Hicklebee's
Audiobook details

Wishtree

By Katherine Applegate
Narrated by: Nancy Linari
Length: 2 hours 33 minutes

Trees can't tell jokes, but they can certainly tell stories. . . .

Red is an oak tree who is many rings old. Red is the neighborhood "wishtree"―people write their wishes on pieces of cloth and tie them to Red's branches. Along with her crow friend Bongo and other animals who seek refuge in Red's hollows, this "wishtree" watches over the... Read more »

Audiobook details
  • 1
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference