Skip navigation
Skip content
Shop small and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Bookseller Created
Mika's Picks

Crossroads

A Novel
A Key to All Mythologies: Book #1

By Jonathan Franzen
Narrated by: David Pittu
Length: 24 hours 56 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The highly anticipated new novel from one of our greatest living writers.


It's December 23, 1971, and the Hildebrandt family is at a crossroads. The patriarch, Russ, the associate pastor of a suburban Chicago church, is poised to break free of a marriage he finds joyless--unless his brilliant and unstable wife, Marion,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Finding the Mother Tree

Discovering the Wisdom of the Forest

By Suzanne Simard
Narrated by: Suzanne Simard
Length: 12 hours 13 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • From the world's leading forest ecologist who forever changed how people view trees and their connections to one another and to other living things in the forest—a moving, deeply personal journey of discovery

Suzanne Simard is a pioneer on the frontier of plant communication and intelligence; she's been compared to... Read more »

Audiobook details

Four Thousand Weeks

Time Management for Mortals

By Oliver Burkeman
Narrated by: Oliver Burkeman
Length: 5 hours 54 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
 
“This is the most important book ever written about time management. Oliver Burkeman offers a searing indictment of productivity hacking and profound insights on how to make the best use of our scarcest, most precious resource. His writing will challenge you to rethink many of your beliefs about getting things done-and...
Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app in a gift box

Shop small and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Walking in Two Worlds

By Wab Kinew
Narrated by: Joelle Peters & Wab Kinew
Length: 7 hours 36 minutes

An Indigenous teen girl is caught between two worlds, both real and virtual, in the YA fantasy debut from bestselling Indigenous author Wab Kinew. Perfect for fans of Ready Player One and the Otherworld series.

Bugz is caught between two worlds. In the real world, she's a shy and self-conscious Indigenous teen who faces the stresses of teenage... Read more »

Audiobook details

Harlem Shuffle

A Novel

By Colson Whitehead
Narrated by: Dion Graham
Length: 10 hours 35 minutes

Harlem Shuffle

“Colson Whitehead's Harlem Shuffle is a historical fiction mystery set in 1960s Harlem. A furniture salesman playing both sides, Ray occasionally gets rid of his cousin Freddie's stolen goods. When Freddie involves him in a heist that goes south, Ray's life turns upside down. Harlem Shuffle. shows the changing landscape of Harlem with a side of gangsters, extortion, crooked cops, and the everyday struggle of a Black business owner. This book is suspenseful and funny but also examines race and power in the ways Whitehead writes so masterfully.”

Avid Bookshop image Rachel, Avid Bookshop
Audiobook details

Apples Never Fall

By Liane Moriarty
Narrated by: Caroline Lee
Length: 18 hours 3 minutes

"Audiobook narrator Caroline Lee’s voice is an irresistible, visceral joy; like the best audiobook narrators, her delivery is endlessly malleable, shifting nimbly across accent, register and tone to create a sense that one is inside the story rather than peering in from the outside." -- Farhad Manjoo, The New York Times

"[Lee] adds a crisp warmth...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Life in the City of Dirty Water

A Memoir of Healing

By Clayton Thomas-Muller
Narrated by: Clayton Thomas-Muller
Length: 8 hours 11 minutes

NATIONAL BESTSELLER
 
An electrifying memoir that braids together the urgent issues of Indigenous rights and environmental policy, from a nationally and internationally recognized activist and survivor.


There have been many Clayton Thomas-Mullers: The child who played with toy planes as an escape from domestic and sexual abuse, enduring the... Read more »

Audiobook details

Unreconciled

Family, Truth, and Indigenous Resistance

By Jesse Wente
Narrated by: Jesse Wente
Length: 6 hours 53 minutes

NATIONAL BESTSELLER
 
"Unreconciled is one hell of a good book. Jesse Wente’s narrative moves effortlessly from the personal to the historical to the contemporary. Very powerful, and a joy to read."
—Thomas King, author of The Inconvenient Indian and Sufferance

A prominent Indigenous voice uncovers the lies and myths that affect relations between...
Read more »

Audiobook details

The Maidens

By Alex Michaelides
Narrated by: Kobna Holdbrook-Smith & Louise Brealey
Length: 9 hours 18 minutes

The Maidens

“Alex Michaelides approaches The Maidens with a skillful hand and an eye for the mystery/thriller novel while expertly intertwining dark academia and psychological influences. This is one that will keep you invested until the very end.”

Paragraphs Bookstore image Maxwell Leaning, Paragraphs Bookstore
Audiobook details

Find You First

A Novel

By Linwood Barclay
Narrated by: George Newbern
Length: 11 hours 8 minutes

The New York Times bestselling author of Elevator Pitch and master of psychological suspense returns with a riveting thriller in which the possible heirs of a dying tech millionaire are mysteriously being eliminated, one by one.

“Find You First starts with a bang and ends with an even bigger one. . . . It’s the best book of his career.”  —...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Menopause Manifesto

Own Your Health With Facts and Feminism

By Dr. Jen Gunter
Narrated by: Jen Gunter
Length: 13 hours 4 minutes

The only thing predictable about menopause is its unpredictability. Factor in widespread misinformation, a lack of research, and the culture of shame around women's bodies, and it's no wonder women are unsure what to expect during the menopause transition and beyond.

Menopause is not a disease—it's a planned change, like puberty. And just like... Read more »

Audiobook details

Shoulder Season

A Novel

By Christina Clancy
Narrated by: Karissa Vacker
Length: 10 hours 43 minutes

Named a Best Book of Summer by Parade • EW • Travel & Leisure • Brit & Co • SheReads • Women.com

A dazzling portrait of a young woman coming into her own, the youthful allure of sex, drugs, and rock and roll, and what we loseand gainwhen we leave home.

ONCE IN A LIFETIME, YOU CAN HAVE THE TIME OF YOUR LIFE

The small town of Lake Geneva,...

Read more »

Audiobook details

A Woman of Intelligence

A Novel

By Karin Tanabe
Narrated by: Jennifer Jill Araya
Length: 13 hours 14 minutes

From "a master of historical fiction" (NPR), Karin Tanabe's A Woman of Intelligence is an exhilarating tale of post-war New York City, and one remarkable woman’s journey from the United Nations, to the cloistered drawing rooms of Manhattan society, to the secretive ranks of the FBI.

A Fifth Avenue address, parties at the Plaza, two healthy sons,...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Dream Girl

A Novel

By Laura Lippman
Narrated by: Jason Culp
Length: 8 hours 53 minutes

Dream Girl

“Carve out a lot of time for when you start Dream Girl, because you're not going to want to stop! Haunting, atmospheric and often funny — this is one of Lippman's best, which is saying a lot!”

Reads & Company image Jason Hafer, Reads & Company
Audiobook details

The Love Songs of W.E.B. Du Bois

An Oprah’s Book Club Novel

By Honoree Fanonne Jeffers
Narrated by: Adenrele Ojo, Karen Chilton & Prentice Onayemi
Length: 29 hours 48 minutes

The Love Songs of W.E.B. Du Bois

“This is the best book I’ve read this year. An ambitious debut novel tracing the history of one family against the backdrop of American history and showing the stories that are remembered and the ones that are forgotten.”

Main Point Books image Benedict Tanter, Main Point Books
Audiobook details
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

The History of the Medieval World

From the Conversion of Constantine to the First Crusade

By Susan Wise Bauer
Narrated by: John Lee
Length: 22 hours 41 minutes

From the schism between Rome and Constantinople to the rise of the T'ang Dynasty, from the birth of Muhammad to the crowning of Charlemagne, this erudite book tells the fascinating, often violent story of kings, generals, and the peoples they ruled.

In her earlier work, The History of the Ancient World, Susan Wise Bauer wrote of the rise of... Read more »

Audiobook details

Small Pleasures

A Novel

By Clare Chambers
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Length: 9 hours 59 minutes

Now available in the US—the dark horse literary novel that has taken Britain by storm! In the best tradition of Tessa Hadley, Kazuo Ishiguro, and Ann Patchett—an astonishing, keenly observed period piece about an ordinary British woman in the 1950s whose dutiful life takes a sudden turn into a pitched battle between propriety and unexpected...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Leaving Breezy Street

A Memoir

By Brenda Myers-Powell & April Reynolds
Narrated by: Karen Chilton
Length: 9 hours 8 minutes

"This is a full-bodied performance, complete with salty language and harrowing situations, but listeners will love Chilton's portrayal of Breezy's determination to find her place in the world." -- Audiofile Magazine, Earphones Award Winner


Belonging on the shelf with Jeannette Walls’s The Glass Castle and Ishmael Beah’s A Long Way Gone, Leaving...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Sabotage

How to Get Out of Your Own Way

By Emma Gannon
Narrated by: Emma Gannon
Length: 1 hours 49 minutes

A pocket-sized investigation into self-sabotage: what it is, why we do it, and how we can break our toxic patterns.

How do we get out of our own way? With personal stories and research-based insights multi-hyphenate Emma Gannon explores her own relationship with self-sabotage and presents a quick, meaningful guide to help you recognize your own... Read more »

Audiobook details
Shop small and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference