Skip navigation
Skip content
Bookseller Created
 Halloween Thriller

Halloween Thriller

Our Staff's Picks For Mystery & Thriller Books This Spooky Season.

Playlist Tags: Tracy Bookshop genre: Mystery & Thriller topic: thrillers topic: mystery mood: scary season: halloween mood: spooky

View all playlists

Cross My Heart

Alex Cross: Book #19

By James Patterson
Narrated by: Michael Boatman & Tom Wopat
Length: 9 hours 45 minutes

James Patterson raises the stakes to their highest level, ever-when Alex Cross becomes the obsession of a genius of menace set on proving that he is the greatest mind in the history of crime. Detective Alex Cross is a family man at heart--nothing matters more to him than his children, his grandmother, and his wife Bree. His love of his family is... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Body Scout

A Novel

By Lincoln Michel
Narrated by: Greg Chun
Length: 9 hours 48 minutes

Diamond-sharp and savagely wry, The Body Scout is a timely science fiction thriller debut set in an all-too-possible future, perfect for readers of William Gibson. In the future you can have any body you want—as long as you can afford it.
 
But in a New York ravaged by climate change and repeat pandemics, Kobo is barely scraping by. He scouts the... Read more »

Audiobook details

The People vs. Alex Cross

Alex Cross: Book #23

By James Patterson
Narrated by: Andre Blake
Length: 8 hours 39 minutes

The charges: explosive

Alex Cross has never been on the wrong side of the law-until now. Charged with gunning down followers of his nemesis Gary Soneji in cold blood, Cross is being turned into the poster child for trigger-happy cops who think they're above the law. Cross knows it was self-defense. But will a jury see it that way?

The evidence:...
Read more »

Audiobook details

The Shining

By Stephen King
Narrated by: Campbell Scott
Length: 15 hours 49 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Before Doctor Sleep, there was The Shining, a classic of modern American horror from the undisputed master, Stephen King.

Jack Torrance’s new job at the Overlook Hotel is the perfect chance for a fresh start. As the off-season caretaker at the atmospheric old hotel, he’ll have plenty of time to spend reconnecting... Read more »

Audiobook details

Salem's Lot

By Stephen King
Narrated by: Ron McLarty
Length: 17 hours 34 minutes

Ben Mears has returned to Jerusalem's Lot in the hopes that living in an old mansion, long the subject of town lore, will help him cast out his own devils and provide inspiration for his new book. But when two young boys venture into the woods and only one comes out alive, Mears begins to realize that there may be something sinister at work and...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Billy Summers

By Stephen King
Narrated by: Paul Sparks
Length: 16 hours 55 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestseller
An Esquire Best Book of the Year
A Wall Street Journal Favorite Book of the Year
A Goodreads Choice Awards Finalist

From legendary storyteller Stephen King, whose “restless imagination is a power that cannot be contained” (The New York Times Book Review), comes a thrilling new novel about a good guy in a bad... Read more »

Audiobook details

Interview with the Vampire

By Anne Rice
Narrated by: Simon Vance
Length: 14 hours 24 minutes

40th ANNIVERSARY EDITION • From the #1 New York Times bestselling author, "a magnificent, compulsively readable thriller . . . Rice begins where Bram Stoker and the Hollywood versions leave off and penetrates directly to the true fascination of the myth—the education of the vampire” (Chicago Tribune).

The time is now.

We are in a small room with... Read more »

Audiobook details

Dracula - Abridged

Penguin Audio Classics

By Bram Stoker
Narrated by: Richard E. Grant
Length: 2 hours 57 minutes

Of the many admiring reviews Bram Stoker's Dracula received when it first appeared in 1897, the most astute praise came from the author's mother, who wrote her son: "It is splendid. No book since Mrs. Shelley's Frankenstein or indeed any other at all has come near yours in originality, or terror."

A popular bestseller in Victorian England,... Read more »

Audiobook details
  • 2