Skip navigation
Skip content
Bookseller Created
Mystery Fiction to Keep on Your Radar

Mystery Fiction to Keep on Your Radar

We spice up our life by listening to murder. Here are the latest books that are keeping us up way into the night.

Playlist Tags: Jackson Heights Books genre: Mystery & Thriller thriller mysteries

View all playlists

As the Wicked Watch

The First Jordan Manning Novel
Jordan Manning series: Book #1

By Tamron Hall
Narrated by: Susan Dalian
Length: 12 hours 45 minutes

The first in a thrilling new series from Emmy Award-winning TV Host and Journalist Tamron Hall, As The Wicked Watch follows a reporter as she unravels the disturbing mystery around the deaths of two young Black women, the work of a serial killer terrorizing Chicago.

When crime reporter Jordan Manning leaves her hometown in Texas to take a job at...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Never Saw Me Coming

By Vera Kurian
Narrated by: Brittany Pressley
Length: 11 hours 47 minutes

Never Saw Me Coming

“This stunning psychological suspense novel will have you reading well into the night. That ending! Fans of Gillian Flynn and Caroline Kepnes will love this intense book.”

An Unlikely Story image William Carl, An Unlikely Story
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

All Her Little Secrets

A Novel

By Wanda M. Morris
Narrated by: Susan Dalian
Length: 11 hours 39 minutes

All Her Little Secrets

“Grave Secrets: The secrets you carry to the grave. Ellice has carried hers many years, but now they threaten to be her undoing. But an even greater threat lurks, as first her boss and then others around her are murdered. Who is behind it all, and exactly what are they planning and hiding? The many twists and tense moments in this well-crafted thriller made me loathe to take a break from listening.”

Raven Book Store image Nancy, Raven Book Store
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

The Final Girl Support Group

By Grady Hendrix
Narrated by: Adrienne King
Length: 13 hours 49 minutes

The Final Girl Support Group

“What if gruesome murders like that of I Know What You Did Last Summer, Scream, or The Texas Chain Saw Massacre actually took place? What then happens afterward to the girls who survive the ridiculous combination of crazy guy, improvised weapon, and spooky setting? Nearly 2 decades after their respective brushes with death, these “final girls” still meet in an unamusing church basement in hopes of moving on. But when one of their own ends up dead, it’s possible their pasts have finally come for them. The Final Girl Support Group is a frenzied ride through horror movie tropes come to life. Fans of ‘80s and ‘90s slasher films will get a kick out of this satire mixed with realistic characters and topped off with ample servings of crazy. Grady Hendrix has outdone himself with this novel that runs both hard and fast, as well as realistic and over the top. An entertaining commentary on the slasher genre, through and through.”

Mysterious Galaxy Books image Nicholas, Mysterious Galaxy Books
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Verifiers

By Jane Pek
Narrated by: Eunice Wong
Length: 11 hours 46 minutes

Introducing Claudia Lin: a sharp-witted amateur sleuth for the 21st century. This debut novel follows Claudia as she verifies people's online lives, and lies, for a dating detective agency in New York City. Until a client with an unusual request goes missing. . . .

“The world of social media, big tech and internet connectivity provides fertile...
Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Ninth House

Alex Stern: Book #1

By Leigh Bardugo
Narrated by: Lauren Fortgang & Michael David Axtell
Length: 16 hours 21 minutes

Ninth House

“Queen Leigh’s first foray into adult fantasy is a sensational success! One of the best fantasy books I’ve read in a long while, Ninth House contains Yale secret societies, ghosts, magic, morally gray characters, and murder. Bardugo balances dual timelines with intricate precision, and the history and world-building of her fantastical New Haven is superb. I couldn’t put this book down; I had to know what was going to happen next. I savored every moment reading this novel, and I am jealous of readers who get to experience it for the first time!”

Page 1 Books image Isabella Ogbolumani, Page 1 Books
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Arsenic and Adobo

A Tita Rosie's Kitchen Mystery: Book #1

By Mia P. Manansala
Narrated by: Danice Cabanela
Length: 9 hours 20 minutes

A RUSA Award-winning novel!

The first book in a new culinary cozy series full of sharp humor and delectable dishes—one that might just be killer....


When Lila Macapagal moves back home to recover from a horrible breakup, her life seems to be following all the typical rom-com tropes. She's tasked with saving her Tita Rosie's failing restaurant,... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Four Aunties and a Wedding

By Jesse Q. Sutanto
Narrated by: Risa Mei
Length: 10 hours 19 minutes

The aunties are back, fiercer than ever and ready to handle any catastrophe—even the mafia—in this delightful and hilarious sequel by Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties.

Meddy Chan has been to countless weddings, but she never imagined how her own would turn out. Now the day has arrived, and she can't wait to marry her college... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Portrait of a Thief

A Novel

By Grace D. Li
Narrated by: Eunice Wong & Austin Ku
Length: 11 hours 20 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Named A Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by *Marie Claire* *Washington Post* *Vulture* *NBC News*  *Buzzfeed* *Veranda* *PopSugar* *Paste* *The Millions* *Bustle* *Crimereads* Goodreads* *Bookbub* *Boston.com* and more!


"The thefts are engaging and surprising, and the narrative brims with international intrigue. Li,... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Paris Apartment

A Novel

By Lucy Foley
Narrated by: Clare Corbett, Daphne Kouma, Julia Winwood, Sope Dirisu, Sofia Zervudachi & Charlie Anson
Length: 12 hours 53 minutes

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"As you patiently await season two of Only Murders in the Building, cozy up with Lucy Foley’s latest whodunnit." -- Parade

"Exceedingly clever." -- Booklist

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest List comes a new locked room mystery, set in a Paris apartment building in which every resident has...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account