Skip content
Save 10% on credit bundles! Shop the sale
Bookseller Created
AAPI Heritage Month
All playlists

AAPI Heritage Month

Asian and Pacific Islander voices for May

A Living Remedy

A Memoir

By: Nicole Chung
Narrated by: Jennifer Kim
Length: 5 hours 58 minutes

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOKNamed a Best Book of the Year by: Time * Harper’s Bazaar * Esquire * Booklist * USA Today * Elle * Good Housekeeping * New York TimesFrom the bestselling author of ALL YOU CAN EVER KNOW comes a searing memoir of family, class and grief—a daughter’s search to understand the lives her adoptive parents led, the life she... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Bandit Queens

A Novel

By: Parini Shroff
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 13 hours 14 minutes

“This was even better than I was expecting! Shroff's writing felt heartfelt, honest, and full of real-life conversations between friends. I'll be honest, I struggled with the Indian language, the amount of r*pe and violence toward women, and culture history. But it didn't keep me from being totally invested in Geeta's life (and vulgar dialogue -... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Hula

A Novel

By: Jasmin Iolani Hakes
Narrated by: Mapuana Makia
Length: 10 hours 43 minutes

“What a gorgeous, invigorating debut. Jasmin Iolani Hakes has written the novel we needed about Hawaii. The story is told from the perspective of three generations of women in a legendary family, and through the omnipotent We of the Hawaiian people, using traditional language and dialogue throughout, requiring the reader to become familiar with... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Libro.fm app with bow

The Credit Bundle Sale is here!

Celebrate your local bookstore with 10% off all credit bundles, perfect for gifting or for yourself!

Gift credits Get credits

World of Wonders

In Praise of Fireflies, Whale Sharks, and Other Astonishments

By: Aimee Nezhukumatathil
Narrated by: Aimee Nezhukumatathil
Length: 3 hours 30 minutes

Barnes & Noble 2020 Book of the Year
A Kirkus Prize Finalist for Nonfiction
A Southern Book Prize Finalist
An NPR Best Book of 2020
An Esquire Best Book of 2020
A BookPage Best Book of 2020
A New York Public Library Best Book of 2020
A Wall Street Journal Holiday Gift Pick for 2020
An Indie Next Pick, September 2019
A Publishers Weekly "Big Indie... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Meet Us by the Roaring Sea

A Novel

By: Akil Kumarasamy
Narrated by: Cindy Kay
Length: 7 hours 57 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS' CHOICE

In the near future, a young woman finds her mother's body starfished on the kitchen floor in Queens, and sets on a journey through language, archives, artificial intelligence, and TV for a way back into herself. She begins to translate an old manuscript about a group of female medical students—living through a... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Asian American Histories of the United States

ReVisioning History: Book #7

By: Catherine Ceniza Choy
Narrated by: Cindy Kay
Length: 7 hours 57 minutes

An inclusive and landmark history, emphasizing how essential Asian American experiences are to any understanding of US history

Original and expansive, Asian American Histories of the United States is a nearly 200-year history of Asian migration, labor, and community formation in the US. Reckoning with the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic and the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Interior Chinatown

A Novel

By: Charles Yu
Narrated by: Joel de la Fuente
Length: 4 hours 20 minutes

“We all make choices throughout our lives, choosing different paths to follow, different roles to play. But who selects the options we choose from? Interior Chinatown is like a rapier taken to stereotypes that inhabit society's attitudes towards Asian Americans. The main character, Willis Wu, is a minor actor in an ongoing cop drama who wants to... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Bliss Montage

Stories

By: Ling Ma
Narrated by: Katharine Chin
Length: 6 hours 13 minutes

"Narrator Katharine Chin nails the dark humor and flat tone of this bizarre and fascinating short story collection."- AudioFile

A new creation by the author of Severance, Bliss Montage crashes through our carefully built mirages.


What happens when fantasy tears the screen of the everyday to wake us up? Could that waking be our end?

In Bliss... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Seeing Ghosts

A Memoir

By: Kat Chow
Narrated by: Kat Chow
Length: 9 hours 53 minutes

This "graceful, captivating" (New York Times Book Review) story from a singular new talent paints a portrait of grief and the search for meaning as told through the prism of three generations of her Chinese American family—perfect for readers of Helen Macdonald and Elizabeth Alexander.

Kat Chow has always been unusually fixated on death. She... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Crying in H Mart

A Memoir

By: Michelle Zauner
Narrated by: Michelle Zauner
Length: 7 hours 22 minutes

“A bunch of us at GGP loved this daughter's brutally honest examination of her complicated at times strained relationship with her mother, who is dying of cancer. Bonus fascinating factor: the daughter just happens to be the lead singer of the band Japanese Breakfast! Be prepared to cry, feel hungry or have an urge to call the motherly figures in... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Mushroom at the End of the World

On the Possibility of Life in Capitalist Ruins

By: Anna Lowenhaupt Tsing
Narrated by: Susan Ericksen
Length: 11 hours 6 minutes

Matsutake is the most valuable mushroom in the world—and a weed that grows in human-disturbed forests across the northern hemisphere. Through its ability to nurture trees, matsutake helps forests to grow in daunting places. It is also an edible delicacy in Japan, where it sometimes commands astronomical prices. In all its contradictions,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Start gifting