Skip content
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more
Bookseller Created
MACDONALD JUNE READS 2024
All playlists

MACDONALD JUNE READS 2024

GET YOUR SUMMER READS FOR PORCH OR BEACH

How Far the Light Reaches

A Life in Ten Sea Creatures

By: Sabrina Imbler
Narrated by: Sabrina Imbler
Length: 5 hours 40 minutes

“Imbler’s full-length debut is as much about their personal evolution as a queer, mixed race writer as it is an exploration of the deep sea creatures whose eccentricities inspire them. Imbler's tender approach and tactile prose toggles between expansive aquatic research and personal experiences, expanding the portrait of our world as we know it... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Bad Men

By: Julie Mae Cohen
Narrated by: Nathalie Buscombe
Length: 9 hours 56 minutes

Bad Men is a rom-com, thriller, and murder mystery wrapped up in one book! Our main character, Saffy, is a serial killer who, in short, kills bad men. Very Dexter-esque. Saffy has a crush on a serial killer podcaster, Jon, and arranges a wild ride of a meet-cute to kick off their relationship. The book flips between Saffy and Jon's POV. My only... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Swiped

A Novel

By: L.M. Chilton
Narrated by: Georgia Maguire
Length: 8 hours 45 minutes

“As if Bridget Jones found herself in a Scream film. Murderously clever!” —Rupert Holmes, New York Times bestselling author of Murder Your Employer

Fast-paced, twisty and great fun!” —Amy Tintera, New York Times bestselling author of Listen for the Lie

A clever and darkly hilarious thriller/romantic comedy about a young woman who must unmask a... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today

Summers at the Saint

A Novel

By: Mary Kay Andrews
Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
Length: 15 hours 12 minutes

This program includes a bonus conversation between the author and narrator.

"Kathleen McInerney superbly narrates this perfect summer listen."—AudioFile

"Narrator Kathleen McInerney exudes beach-read energy in this entertaining audiobook." —AudioFile on The Homewreckers

Book your summer escape with a "mesmerizing mix of mystery and romance"... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Hazelbourne Ladies Motorcycle and Flying Club

A Novel

By: Helen Simonson
Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham & Helen Simonson
Length: 15 hours 20 minutes

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • “Historical fiction of the highest order . . . an absolute joy of a book, warm and romantic, and with so much to say about the lives of women in the years following World War I.”—Ann Napolitano, bestselling author of Hello Beautiful

A timeless comedy of manners—refreshing as a summer breeze and bracing as the British... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Honey Witch

By: Sydney J. Shields
Narrated by: Mia Hutchinson Shaw
Length: 13 hours 1 minute

The Honey Witch was incredibly adorable and had me squealing at some points. This was absolutely so endearing! The story was incredibly unique, and I feel like I learned a lot about being a Honey Witch! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

How to Read a Book

A Novel

By: Monica Wood
Narrated by: Eileen Stevens
Length: 10 hours 18 minutes

""The perfect pick to really light a fire under my book club, and yours....A reminder that goodness, and books, can still win in this world."" —New York Times Book Review""A beautiful, big-hearted treasure of a novel."" —Lily KingNational Bestseller * From the award-winning author of The One-in-a-Million Boy comes a heartfelt, uplifting novel... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

I Hope This Finds You Well

A Novel

By: Natalie Sue
Narrated by: Nasim Pedrad
Length: 12 hours 3 minutes

“I simply could not stop reading this! Jolene captured my heart in this funny and surprisingly heartfelt workplace drama. Perfect for fans of The Office and anyone who cheers for the underdog! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

You Should Be So Lucky

A Novel

By: Cat Sebastian
Narrated by: Joel Leslie
Length: 11 hours 58 minutes

An emotional, slow-burn, grumpy/sunshine, queer mid-century romance for fans of Evvie Drake Starts Over, about grief and found family, between the new star shortstop stuck in a batting slump and the reporter assigned to (reluctantly) cover his first season—set in the same universe as We Could Be So Good.The 1960 baseball season is shaping up to... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

You Like It Darker

Stories

By: Stephen King
Narrated by: Will Patton & Stephen King
Length: 20 hours 21 minutes

From legendary storyteller and master of short fiction Stephen King comes an extraordinary new collection of twelve short stories, many never-before-published, and some of his best EVER.

“You like it darker? Fine, so do I,” writes Stephen King in the afterword to this magnificent new collection of twelve stories that delve into the darker part of... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Lies and Weddings

A Novel

By: Kevin Kwan
Narrated by: Jing Lusi
Length: 15 hours 6 minutes

Crazy Rich Asians author Kevin Kwan has outdone himself! Posh parties, fashions, cars, architecture and food set the scene while a family of British nobles is trying to remedy failing finances by arranging a family marriage to 'new money' Asians of wealth and in doing so fall head-first into an intriguing mystery. A fun escapist read. Hilarious... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

All Fours

A Novel

By: Miranda July
Narrated by: Miranda July
Length: 10 hours 13 minutes

“One thing I love about being a bookseller and getting sent so many books to review is that I often read things I might not otherwise pick up. While I'm likely not the target reader for this as a 45 year old hetero cis white man, it has really stuck with me and made me think about topics I don't often spend much time considering, such as the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more