Skip navigation
Skip content
Bookseller Created
The Navajo Mysteries

The Navajo Mysteries

Mystery novels by Tony and Anne Hillerman featuring Navajo tribal police officers Joe Leaphorn, Jim Chee and Bernadette Manuelito.

Playlist Tags: Treasure House Books and Gifts genre: Mystery & Thriller

View all playlists

The Tale Teller

A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel
A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel: Book #5

By Anne Hillerman
Narrated by: Christina Delaine
Length: 10 hours 1 minutes

Don’t miss the TV series, Dark Winds, based on the Leaphorn, Chee, & Manuelito novels, now on AMC and AMC+!  

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Legendary Navajo policeman Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn takes center stage in this riveting atmospheric mystery from New York Times bestselling author Anne Hillerman that combines crime, superstition, and tradition...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Cave of Bones

A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel
A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel: Book #4

By Anne Hillerman
Narrated by: Christina Delaine
Length: 10 hours 12 minutes

Don’t miss the TV series, Dark Winds, based on the Leaphorn, Chee, & Manuelito novels, now on AMC and AMC+!  

A New York Times Bestseller

Anne Hillerman brings together modern mystery, Navajo traditions, and the evocative landscape of the desert Southwest in this intriguing entry in the Leaphorn, Chee, and Manuelito series.

When Tribal Police...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Song of the Lion

A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel
A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel: Book #3

By Anne Hillerman
Narrated by: Christina Delaine
Length: 10 hours 12 minutes

Don’t miss the TV series, Dark Winds, based on the Leaphorn, Chee, & Manuelito novels, now on AMC and AMC+!  

New York Times Bestseller

“Fans of Leaphorn, Chee, and Manuelito, characters created by the author’s father, Tony Hillerman, will savor this multilayered story of suspense, with its background of contemporary environmental vs....

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Rock with Wings

A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel
A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel: Book #2

By Anne Hillerman
Narrated by: Christina Delaine
Length: 10 hours 24 minutes

Don’t miss the TV series, Dark Winds, based on the Leaphorn, Chee, & Manuelito novels, now on AMC and AMC+!  

Navajo Tribal cops Jim Chee and Bernadette Manuelito, and their mentor, the legendary Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn, investigate two perplexing cases in this exciting Southwestern mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Spider...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Spider Woman's Daughter

A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel
A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel: Book #1

By Anne Hillerman
Narrated by: Christina Delaine
Length: 9 hours 53 minutes

Don’t miss the TV series, Dark Winds, based on the Leaphorn, Chee, & Manuelito novels, now on AMC and AMC+!  

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Spider Woman’s Daughter is an intricately plotted, suspenseful, colorful, and unforgettable journey. Readers will fall in love with Bernie Manuelito and look forward to Anne Hillerman’s next effort in what...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Fallen Man

By Tony Hillerman
Narrated by: Christian Baskous
Length: 8 hours 8 minutes

Don’t miss the TV series, Dark Winds, based on the Leaphorn, Chee, & Manuelito novels, now on AMC and AMC+!  

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Sacred Clowns

By Tony Hillerman
Narrated by: Christian Baskous
Length: 8 hours 54 minutes

Don’t miss the TV series, Dark Winds, based on the Leaphorn, Chee, & Manuelito novels, now on AMC and AMC+!  

First there was the trouble at Saint Boneventure boarding school. A teacher is dead, a boy is missing, and a council woman has put a lot of pressure on Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn and Officer Jim Chee to find her grandson. Sitting on a...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Talking God

By Tony Hillerman
Narrated by: Christian Baskous
Length: 8 hours 12 minutes

Reunited by a grave robber and a corpse, Navajo Tribal Police Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn is trying to determine the identity of a murder victim, while Officer Jim Chee is arresting Smithsonian conservator Henry Highhawk for ransacking the sacred bones of his ancestors.

But with each peeled-back layer, it becomes shockingly clear that these two cases...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Ghostway

Joe Leaphorn/Jim Chee Mysteries: Book #6

By Tony Hillerman
Narrated by: George Guidall
Length: 7 hours 7 minutes

An old man's hazy memory and a Polaroid snapshot are all Chee has to go on, but they are enough to send him deep into an underworld of murder and revenge when a shootout erupts between two strangers at the Shiprock Wash-O-Mat. One man dies and the other drives off, but not before showing old Joseph Joe a photograph of the man he is looking for.... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Dark Wind

Joe Leaphorn/Jim Chee Mysteries: Book #5

By Tony Hillerman
Narrated by: George Guidall
Length: 7 hours 32 minutes

For Sergeant Jim Chee of the Navajo Tribal Police, the case begins when he finds a pair of boots in the rabbit brush beside a wilderness trail. The boots' owner lies nearby, his palms and soles "scalped" in what appears to be a witch's scavenging. The federal investigators tell Chee to mind his own business. But a series of disturbing events... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

People of Darkness

Joe Leaphorn/Jim Chee Mysteries: Book #4

By Tony Hillerman
Narrated by: George Guidall
Length: 7 hours 2 minutes

A dying man is murdered. A rich man's wife agrees to pay three thousand dollars for the return of a stolen box of rocks. A series of odd, inexplicable events is haunting Sergeant Jim Chee of the Navajo Tribal Police and drawing him alone into the Bad Country of the merciless Southwest, where nothing good can survive...including Chee. Because an... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Dance Hall of the Dead

Joe Leaphorn/Jim Chee Mysteries: Book #2

By Tony Hillerman
Narrated by: George Guidall
Length: 6 hours 1 minutes

Two Native-American boys have vanished into thin air, leaving a pool of blood behind them. Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn of the Navajo Tribal Police has no choice but to suspect the very worst, since the blood that stains the parched New Mexican ground once flowed through the veins of one of the missing, a young ZuNi. But his investigation into a... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Blessing Way

Joe Leaphorn/Jim Chee Mysteries: Book #1

By Tony Hillerman
Narrated by: George Guidall
Length: 6 hours 28 minutes

Homicide is always an abomination, but there is something exceptionally disturbing about the victim discovered in a high lonely place, a corpse with a mouth full of sand, abandoned at a crime scene seemingly devoid of tracks or useful clues. Though it goes against his better judgment, Navajo Tribal Police Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn cannot help but... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account