Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

Audiobooks by AAPI Authors

In honor of Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month, explore this collection of AAPI-authored audiobooks, including new releases and bestsellers.

View all playlists

Bangkok Wakes to Rain

A Novel

By Pitchaya Sudbanthad
Narrated by: Euan Morton
Length: 11 hours 24 minutes

"Recreates the experience of living in Thailand's aqueous climate so viscerally that you can feel the water rising around your ankles." —Ron Charles, Washington Post

"Important, ambitious, and accomplished." —Mohsin Hamid, New York Times bestselling author of Exit West


A missionary doctor pines for his native New England even as he succumbs to the... Read more »
Audiobook details

Bestiary

A Novel

By K-Ming Chang
Narrated by: Catherine Ho, Nancy Wu & Ren Hanami
Length: 8 hours 59 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW EDITORS’ CHOICE • Three generations of Taiwanese American women are haunted by the myths of their homeland in this spellbinding, visceral debut about one family’s queer desires, violent impulses, and buried secrets.

“Gorgeous and gorgeously grotesque . . . Every line of this sensuous, magical-realist marvel is utterly...
Read more »
Audiobook details

I'll Be the One

By Lyla Lee
Narrated by: Greta Jung
Length: 8 hours 50 minutes

I'll Be the One

“I'LL BE THE ONE has the perfect summer romance feel. The entire time I was reading I wished I was at the pool, in an adorable swim suit, soaking up the sun and listening to some KPop. Skye's voice is so distinct I could hear her narrating over my shoulder. A perfect read to hand to teens looking for a light romance (aka no sex), queer characters, and a confident plus-sized main character who handles fat-shaming from many fronts with a strength that will leave you cheering. I'm so glad this is a book one because I'm already counting the days until book two!”

Page 158 Books image Faith, Page 158 Books
Audiobook details

Before We Visit the Goddess

By Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni
Narrated by: Sneha Mathan, Priya Ayyar & Vikas Adam
Length: 7 hours 54 minutes

A beautiful, powerful new novel from the bestselling, award-winning author of Sister of My Heart and The Mistress of Spies about three generations of mothers and daughters who must discover their greatest source of strength in one another-a masterful, brilliant tale of a family both united and torn apart by ambition and loveThe daughter of a... Read more »
Audiobook details

The Parted Earth

By Anjali Enjeti
Narrated by: Deepti Gupta
Length: 7 hours 48 minutes

Spanning more than half a century and cities from New Delhi to Atlanta, Anjali Enjeti’s debut is a heartfelt and human portrait of the long shadow of the Partition of the Indian subcontinent on the lives of three generations.

The story begins in August 1947. Unrest plagues the streets of New Delhi leading up to the birth of the Muslim majority... Read more »
Audiobook details

Heart Principle, The

By Helen Hoang
Length: TBA

USA Today bestselling author Helen Hoang returns with a witty and sizzling new romance that shows how wrong you can be about someone...and how right they can be for you.

Read more »
Audiobook details

Seeing Ghosts

A Memoir

By Kat Chow
Narrated by: Kat Chow
Length: 9 hours 53 minutes

For readers of Helen Macdonald and Elizabeth Alexander, an intimate and haunting portrait of grief and the search for meaning from a singular new talent as told through the prism of three generations of her Chinese American family.

Kat Chow has always been unusually fixated on death. She worried constantly about her parents dying---especially her... Read more »
Audiobook details

Afterparties

Stories

By Anthony Veasna So
Narrated by: Jason Sean
Length: 6 hours 56 minutes

A Roxane Gay's Audacious Book Club Pick!

Named a Best Book of Summer by: Wall Street Journal * Thrillist * Vogue * Lit Hub * Refinery29 * New York Observer * The Daily Beast * Time * BuzzFeed * Entertainment Weekly 

A vibrant story collection about Cambodian-American life—immersive and comic, yet unsparing—that offers profound insight into the...

Read more »
Audiobook details

Recipe for Persuasion

A Novel

By Sonali Dev
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 13 hours 39 minutes

From the author of Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors comes another , clever, deeply layered, and heartwarming romantic comedy that follows in the Jane Austen tradition—this time, with a twist on Persuasion.

Chef Ashna Raje desperately needs a new strategy. How else can she save her beloved restaurant and prove to her estranged, overachieving...

Read more »
Audiobook details

Incense and Sensibility

A Novel
The Rajes Series

By Sonali Dev
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 12 hours 57 minutes

The author of Recipe for Persuasion—“not only one of the best but one of the bravest romance novelists working today” (Shelf Awareness)—adds an Indian American twist to Jane Austen's classic Sense and Sensibility in this delightful retelling that is a feast for the senses.

Yash Raje, California’s first serious Indian gubernatorial candidate, has...

Read more »
Audiobook details

Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors

A Novel

By Sonali Dev
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 15 hours 7 minutes

Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors

“Paying cheeky homage to Jane Austen’s beloved books, the pride and prejudice in this novel come in all flavors for both main characters, as an Indian-American neurosurgeon and a Rwandan-Anglo-Indian chef meet their match together in life and love. While Dr. Trisha Raje and DJ Caine are thrown together by family responsibilities and reluctantly drawn to each other for reasons neither want to identify, the rest of the family members are just as intriguingly introduced, making the happily ever after ending of this book only the beginning of this wonderful new series. The seamless merging of cultures and traditions suffuse the funny dialogue, empathy of the characters, and well-built plot with an evocative richness the reflects the realities of a 21st century life. Incredibly timely and representative of women as both mothers and working at the top of their field professionally, and of physical illness and (dis)ability struggles and triumphs, this book should not be relegated to only the category of women’s fiction, but should be celebrated as an example of where all types of literature should be heading – increasing representation of the myriad ways races, cultures, ethnicities, nationalities, and abilities influence, inform, and clash with family responsibilities, individual identities, and personal choices. ”

River Dog Book Co. image BrocheAroe, River Dog Book Co.
Audiobook details

Girl Gone Viral

A Novel

By Alisha Rai
Narrated by: Summer Morton & Brian Pallino
Length: 9 hours 55 minutes

In Alisha Rai’s second novel in her Modern Love series, a reclusive investor goes viral, shoving her into the world's spotlight—and into the arms of the bodyguard she’s been pining for…

OMG! Wouldn’t it be adorable if he’s her soulmate???

I don’t see any wedding rings <eyes emoji>

Breaking: #CafeBae and #CuteCafeGirl went to the bathroom AT...

Read more »
Audiobook details

First Comes Like

A Novel

By Alisha Rai
Narrated by: Saira Ayers & Neil Shah
Length: 11 hours 10 minutes

First Comes Like

“The third installment of Alisha Rai's Modern Love series might just be her best. Jia is a practicing Muslim who has been communicating with soap star and son of Bollywood royalty, Dev Dixit. Dev has recently arrived in Hollywood with his niece and Uncle in tow to make his crossover attempt in the American television market and he has no idea who Jia is. Through a series of events that only Rai could conjur, the two go from a horrifying catfishing situation to fake dating as they attempt to live up to their family expectations. Only, might they be falling for each other? First Comes Like is an insanely steamy yet almost completely sex-free novel that somehow manages to seamlessly fit all the tropes -- from fake dating to arranged marriage to only one bed -- and I could not love it more.”

Page 158 Books image Faith, Page 158 Books
Audiobook details

The Right Swipe

A Novel

By Alisha Rai
Narrated by: Summer Morton & Brian Pallino
Length: 10 hours 13 minutes

The Right Swipe

“With a diverse cast of emotionally mature yet complex characters, The Right Swipe delivers an interesting and fun modern love story. Rai’s finger is obviously on the pulse as she engages with current trends such as the #MeToo movement, and she does so masterfully while still creating a fun and enjoyable read. I wish all my beach-and-bath romance novels could be so well-written and inclusive.”

Ellie Frank image Ellie Frank, 57th Street Books
Audiobook details

Anna K Away

Anna K: Book #2

By Jenny Lee
Narrated by: Jenna Ushkowitz
Length: 10 hours 44 minutes

Narrator Jenna Ushkowitz is an award-winning actress, singer, producer, and podcast host best known for her role as Tina Cohen-Chang on Glee.

The sequel to Anna K, set over the course of the next summer, as the characters come to terms with Vronsky’s tragic death

How the mighty have fallen. Anna K, once the golden girl of Greenwich, CT, and New...

Read more »
Audiobook details

Heart of Fire

An Immigrant Daughter's Story

By Mazie K. Hirono
Narrated by: Mazie K. Hirono
Length: 14 hours 59 minutes

“Heart of Fire is a revelatory, evocative, deeply moving book.” —Washington Post

“A beautiful book.” —Trevor Noah, The Daily Show

The intimate and inspiring life story of Mazie Hirono, the first Asian-American woman and the only immigrant serving in the U.S. Senate


Mazie Hirono is one of the most fiercely outspoken Democrats in Congress, but her... Read more »
Audiobook details

Impostor Syndrome

A Novel

By Kathy Wang
Narrated by: Lauren Fortgang
Length: 10 hours 34 minutes

A sharp and prescient novel about women in the workplace, the power of Big Tech, and the looming threat of foreign espionage from Kathy Wang, “a skilled satirist of the northern California dream” (Harper’s Bazaar)

In 2006 Julia Lerner is living in Moscow, a recent university graduate in computer science, when she’s recruited by Russia’s largest...

Read more »
Audiobook details

Things We Lost to the Water

A novel

By Eric Nguyen
Narrated by: Quyen Ngo
Length: 10 hours 38 minutes

Named one of the “Fifteen Books to Watch for in May” by The New York Times

“Nguyen’s narrative strikes a very elusive balance: vast in scale and ambition, while luscious and inviting — enchanting, really — in its intimacy.”
—Bryan Washington, The New York Times Book Review

A stunning debut novel about an immigrant Vietnamese family who settles in... Read more »
Audiobook details

From Little Tokyo, with Love

By Sarah Kuhn
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 10 hours 19 minutes

One of PEOPLE Magazine's Best Books of Summer!
 
"I absolutely adored this funny, fierce, big-hearted book.”  
—Morgan Matson, New York Times bestselling author of Save the Date

 
Celebrated author Sarah Kuhn reinvents the modern fairy tale in this intensely personal yet hilarious novel of a girl whose search for a storybook ending takes her to...
Read more »
Audiobook details

Brown Girl Ghosted

By Mintie Das
Narrated by: Kosha Patel
Length: 7 hours 52 minutes

We Were Liars meets Riverdale with a supernatural twist in this timely #metoo thriller about mean girls, murder, and race in a quiet Midwestern suburb. Violet Choudhury may be part of the popular clique at school, but as one of a handful of brown girls in a small Illinois town, all she really wants to do is blend in and disappear. Unfortunately...

Read more »
Audiobook details