Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more

Books About Actors and Hollywood

Do you love reading about the inner workings of Hollywood and the secret lives of actors? If so, this playlist is for you!

Playlist Tags: hollywood

View All Playlists

Beautiful Ruins

A Novel
By Jess Walter
Narrated by Edoardo Ballerini /  12 hours 53 minutes

The acclaimed, award-winning author of the national bestseller The Financial Lives of the Poets returns with his  funniest, most romantic, and most purely enjoyable novel yet: the story of an almost-love affair that begins on the Italian coast in 1962 . . . and is rekindled in Hollywood fifty years later.  

“Why mince words? Beautiful Ruins is an... Read More »

Price:

$34.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Someday, Someday, Maybe

A Novel
By Lauren Graham
Narrated by Lauren Graham /  8 hours 26 minutes

From Lauren Graham, the beloved star of Gilmore Girls and Parenthood, comes a witty, charming, and hilariously relatable debut novel about a struggling young actress trying to get ahead--and keep it together--in New York City.
 
It’s January 1995, and Franny Banks has just six months left of the three-year deadline she set for herself when she... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Funny Girl

A Novel
By Nick Hornby
Narrated by Emma Fielding /  10 hours 18 minutes

A brilliant novel from the bestselling author of High FidelityAbout a Boy, and A Long Way Down.

Set in 1960's London, Funny Girl is a lively account of the adventures of the intrepid young Sophie Straw as she navigates her transformation from provincial ingénue to television starlet amid a constellation of delightful characters. Insightful... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

The Rehearsal

A Novel
By Eleanor Catton
Narrated by Nicole Arumugum /  9 hours 48 minutes

A teacher's affair with his underage student jolts a group of teenage girls into a new awareness of their own power. Their nascent desires surprise even themselves as they find the practice room where they rehearse with their saxophone teacher is the safe place where they can test out their abilities to attract and manipulate. It seems their... Read More »

Price:

$13.79 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

A Novel
By Taylor Jenkins Reid
Narrated by Alma Cuervo, Julia Whelan & Robin Miles /  12 hours 10 minutes

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

“Steeped in the glory of Hollywood when marriages were made for reasons other than love and could be slipped on and off like a fine dinner jacket, The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo reveals the behind-the-scenes stories of lives full of hunger, self-pity, jealousy, and rage, as well as lost love. This is a story that could have been pulled from the pages of fan magazines of the '50s. It's so entertainingly real that you will be wondering why you can't remember the great star Evelyn Hugo and the movies she made famous. Read for pure pleasure, and you'll be tempted to play the game of, 'Who is this about, really?' What fun!”

Linda Bond image Linda Bond, Auntie's Bookstore
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Talking as Fast as I Can

From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between)
By Lauren Graham
Narrated by Lauren Graham /  4 hours 35 minutes

Talking as Fast as I Can

“Lauren Graham reads her memoir so well, with just the right amount of dramatisation, and now I remember why I want to be best friends with her, even if she does never reply to my tweets. It was also a great book for me to be listening to while I was at a writing conference, because she talks encouragingly about pursuing your creative dream even when you’re not sure if it’s ever going to happen for you. Lauren Graham is warm and witty, and I’m just the right amount of old enough to side with her when she gets old and sensible and talks beautifully about disconnecting from our phones. Highly recommended.”

East City Bookshop image Claire, East City Bookshop
Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

The Animators

A Novel
By Kayla Rae Whitaker
Narrated by Alex McKenna /  15 hours 22 minutes

“A wildly original novel that pulses with heart and truth . . . That this powerful exploration of friendship, desire, ambition, and secrets manages to be ebullient, gripping, heartbreaking, and deeply deeply funny is a testament to Kayla Rae Whitaker’s formidable gifts. I was so sorry to reach the final page. Sharon and Mel will stay with me for... Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

City of Flickering Light

By Juliette Fay
Narrated by Lisa Flanagan /  11 hours 32 minutes

Juliette Fay-"one of the best authors of women's fiction" (Library Journal)-transports us back to the Golden Age of Hollywood and the raucous Roaring Twenties, as three friends struggle to earn their places among the stars of the silent screen-perfect for fans of La La Land and Rules of Civility.

It's July 1921, "flickers" are all the rage, and... Read More »

Price:

$17.96 USD

Retail Price (USD): $19.95

Discount: 10%

This title is not eligible for purchase with Membership Credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Waiting for Tom Hanks

By Kerry Winfrey
Narrated by Rachel L. Jacobs /  8 hours 32 minutes

A rom-com-obsessed romantic waiting for her perfect leading man learns that life doesn’t always go according to a script in this delightfully charming and funny novel.

Annie Cassidy dreams of being the next Nora Ephron. She spends her days writing screenplays, rewatching Sleepless in Seattle, and waiting for her movie-perfect meet-cute. If she... Read More »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more