Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more

Asian and Pacific Islander American Heritage Month

Celebrate the month with these fresh picks by Asian and Pacific Islander American authors!

Playlist Tags: season: asian pacific american heritage month topic: asian pacific american heritage month

View All Playlists

America Is Not the Heart

A Novel
By Elaine Castillo
Narrated by Donnabella Mortel /  16 hours 24 minutes

Named one of the best books of 2018 by NPR, Real Simple, Lit Hub, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The New York Post, Kirkus Reviews, and The New York Public Library 

"A saga rich with origin myths, national and personal . . . Castillo is part of a younger generation of American writers instilling literature with a layered sense of...
Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

If They Come for Us

Poems
By Fatimah Asghar
Narrated by Fatimah Asghar /  1 hour 22 minutes

If They Come for Us

“Raw, but not unpolished. Dripping with sadness and honey. Rage beyond anger, a lesson in history and violence. A comprehensible example of otherness in America for those who haven’t experienced it; for those who don’t know they’re perpetuating it. An honest portrayal of a life shaped by governments’ omissions, of the lies of the self and others, and of waking to the daylight, the promise held in sunshine, and in finding one’s own voice, own words, own way of telling one’s own story.”

River Dog Book Co. image BrocheAroe, River Dog Book Co.
Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Frankly in Love

By David Yoon
Narrated by Raymond J. Lee /  10 hours 10 minutes

Frankly in Love

“This book really hit it out of the park for me; as an Asian-American I could really relate to the main character in a lot of ways. An example of this, is Frank's wanting to please his parents, but yet also be his own person was something that I think most people, myself included can identify with. There are definitely plot twists that keep you on your toes. It was humorous, enjoyable, and well written. I would definitely re-read this one again! I think I would even like a physical copy!”

The Bluestocking Bookshop image Cassie, The Bluestocking Bookshop
Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Interior Chinatown

A Novel
By Charles Yu
Narrated by Joel de la Fuente /  4 hours 20 minutes

Interior Chinatown

“We all make choices throughout our lives, choosing different paths to follow, different roles to play. But who selects the options we choose from? Interior Chinatown is like a rapier taken to stereotypes that inhabit society's attitudes towards Asian Americans. The main character, Willis Wu, is a minor actor in an ongoing cop drama who wants to be more than a generic Asian male in the background, maybe even someday becoming "Kung Fu Guy". The novel bounces back and forth between the script Wu is inhabiting and an interior monologue . And one of the strengths of this book, for the reader, is how thin the line sometimes feels between these stereotypical roles that Willis is acting, and the ridiculousness of the particular situation. Interior Chinatown is a brilliant novel, one that challenged this reader in the best possible ways”

Green Apple Books image Martin, Green Apple Books
Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Minor Feelings

An Asian American Reckoning
By Cathy Park Hong
Narrated by Cathy Park Hong /  6 hours 52 minutes

A ruthlessly honest, emotionally charged, and utterly original exploration of Asian American consciousness and the struggle to be human

“Brilliant . . . To read this book is to become more human.”—Claudia Rankine, author of Citizen


Poet and essayist Cathy Park Hong fearlessly and provocatively blends memoir, cultural criticism, and history to... Read More »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

How Much of These Hills Is Gold

A Novel
By C Pam Zhang
Narrated by Joel de la Fuente & Catherine Ho /  9 hours 8 minutes

How Much of These Hills Is Gold

“In post-Gold Rush California, a Chinese-American family struggles to make money to improve their lives. When bad things get even worse, 10 and 11-year old Lucy and Sam take off on a stolen horse and head east, living off the land. Sam takes off on her own, and Lucy ends up in a town but never feels really at home. The two sisters meet up again several years later and decide to try to fulfill their mother's dream—traveling to China where they might finally find Home. With lyrical style that cloaks the narrative of a chain of miserable events in a dream-like quality, Zhang's writing evokes the real sense of alienation that many immigrants and displaced people feel as they search for a place to belong. The writing is beautiful. Recommended.”

Blue Willow Bookshop image Alice, Blue Willow Bookshop
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

A Burning

A novel
By Megha Majumdar
Narrated by Ulka Mohanty, Vikas Adam, Priya Ayyar, Deepti Gupta, Soneela Nankani & Neil Shah /  7 hours 21 minutes

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.

Jivan is a Muslim girl from the slums, determined to move... Read More »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: June 02, 2020

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

We Hunt the Flame

Sands of Arawiya: Book #1
By Hafsah Faizal
Narrated by Fiona Hardingham & Steve West /  14 hours 44 minutes

"Narrators Fiona Hardingham and Steve West lend their exceptional vocal skills to this fantasy novel...Both narrators deliver commanding performances steeped in drama and suspense, drawing out every ounce of emotion and intrigue: — AudioFile Magazine, Earphones Award winner

Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah... Read More »

Price:

$37.94 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Anna K

A Love Story
Anna K: Book #1
By Jenny Lee
Narrated by Jenna Ushkowitz /  13 hours 39 minutes

Narrator Jenna Ushkowitz is an award-winning actress, singer, producer, and podcast host best known for her role as Tina Cohen-Chang on Glee.

Meet Anna K! Every happy teenage girl is the same, while every unhappy teenage girl is miserable in her own special way...

At seventeen, Anna K is at the top of Manhattan and Greenwich society (even if she... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous

A Novel
By Ocean Vuong
Narrated by Ocean Vuong /  7 hours 18 minutes

On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous

“Written as a letter from son to mother, Ocean Vuong's On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous is desolately beautiful. Each carefully crafted sentence builds upon the last, a momentum that carries you through a hundred pages before you remember to take a breath. Bleak, brilliant, it is the book other books will be compared to for years. Honestly, I would have been fine if it had been the last book I ever read.”

Cody image Cody, Book Culture, @thecodystuart
Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more