Skip navigation
Skip content
Libro.fm Picks: For the Foodie

Libro.fm Picks: For the Foodie

Looking for an audiobook you'll love, but not sure where to start? Browse these audiobooks for foodies!

Playlist Tags: topic: cooking topic: food

View all playlists

Taste

My Life Through Food

By Stanley Tucci
Narrated by: Stanley Tucci
Length: 6 hours 50 minutes

Taste

Taste is a perfect blend of food nerdiness and family memoir all tossed together with wonderful recipes, history, hardship, and a whole lot of love. I liked Tucci before I read this book. I absolutely adore him now (especially after hearing Tucci read the audio version on Libro.fm!)”

Content image Myrna, Content
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Cooking Gene

A Journey Through African-american Culinary History in the Old South

By Michael W. Twitty
Narrated by: Michael W. Twitty
Length: 15 hours 20 minutes

Southern food is integral to the American culinary tradition, yet the question of who "owns" it is one of the most provocative touchpoints in our ongoing struggles over race. In this unique memoir, culinary historian Michael W. Twitty takes listeners to the white-hot center of this fight, tracing the roots of his own family and the charged... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat - Abridged

Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

By Samin Nosrat
Narrated by: Samin Nosrat
Length: 5 hours 56 minutes

Now a Netflix series!

New York Times Bestseller and Winner of the 2018 James Beard Award for Best General Cookbook and multiple IACP Cookbook Awards

Named one of the Best Books of 2017 by: NPR, BuzzFeed, The Atlantic, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Rachel Ray Every Day, San Francisco Chronicle, Vice Munchies, Elle.com, Glamour, Eater,... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Love, Loss, and What We Ate

A Memoir

By Padma Lakshmi
Narrated by: Padma Lakshmi
Length: 12 hours 37 minutes

A vivid memoir of food and family, survival and triumph, Love, Loss, and What We Ate traces the arc of Padma Lakshmi’s unlikely path from an immigrant childhood to a complicated life in front of the camera—a tantalizing blend of Ruth Reichl’s Tender at the Bone and Nora Ephron’s Heartburn

Long before Padma Lakshmi ever stepped onto a television...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

World Travel

An Irreverent Guide

By Anthony Bourdain & Laurie Woolever
Narrated by: Laurie Woolever, Shep Gordon, Christopher Bourdain, Jen Agg, Matt Walsh, Bill Buford, Claude Tayag, Nari Kye, Vidya Balachander & Steve Albini
Length: 12 hours 11 minutes

World Travel

“Like the cowriter Laurie Woolever, I was initially a little skeptical that the world needed this travel guide, but now that I've sampled it I'm so grateful to have a little bit more of Bourdain in the world. While there is some practical advice here (hotel and restaurant suggestions), what I really love is hearing Bourdain's trademark wry humor and utter irreverence. Take a whirlwind tour around the world from Argentina to Vietnam and dozens of countries in between. ”

An Unlikely Story image Emily, An Unlikely Story
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Girly Drinks

A World History of Women and Alcohol

By Mallory O'Meara
Narrated by: Mallory O'Meara
Length: 11 hours 29 minutes

Girly Drinks

Girly Drinks is a fun, feminist, and information account chronicling the immense impact women have had on society through making and consuming alcohol. From beer and ale, to whisky, to sake, to sorghum, this is an inclusive and culturally aware history. Full to the brim with riveting stories, you’ll savor every line. Grab a beverage and tuck in!”

Books & Books @ The Studios of Key West image Riona, Books & Books @ The Studios of Key West
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Crying in H Mart

A Memoir

By Michelle Zauner
Narrated by: Michelle Zauner
Length: 7 hours 22 minutes

If you enjoyed Minor Feelings, then you’ll love Crying in H Mart.

“This memoir is an unflinchingly honest portrayal of grief as well as a tender look at the complex relationship between a mother and daughter bridging generational and cultural gaps through the comforting creation of food. This book had me simultaneously sobbing and starving. A perfect read.”

Blue Cypress Books image LeeAnna, Blue Cypress Books
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Sweetbitter

A Novel

By Stephanie Danler
Narrated by: Alex McKenna
Length: 12 hours 23 minutes

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER  *  A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan.  Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential and Blood, Bones and Butter

Twenty-two, and knowing... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Eat a Peach

A Memoir

By David Chang & Gabe Ulla
Narrated by: David Chang
Length: 9 hours 6 minutes

If you enjoyed Kitchen Confidential, then you’ll love Eat a Peach.

“I'm a sucker for egomaniacal chef memoirs, and this one is no exception. Packed with mistakes, moments of genius and lots of culinary vocabulary, Chang's narration is direct, his style efficient as knife skills on the line. Amazing to think that Momofuku changed the way we eat more than 15 years ago. If you liked "Kitchen Confidential," download this audiobook. ”

Bookworm of Edwards image Nicole, Bookworm of Edwards
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Home Made

A Story of Grief, Groceries, Showing Up--and What We Make When We Make Dinner

By Liz Hauck
Narrated by: Liz Hauck
Length: 12 hours 4 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • An “extraordinary” (The New York Times Book Review) tender and vivid memoir about the radical grace we discover when we consider ourselves bound together in community, and a moving account of one woman’s attempt to answer the essential question Who are we to one another?

“Your heart will be altered by this... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Taste Makers

Seven Immigrant Women Who Revolutionized Food in America

By Mayukh Sen
Narrated by: Tovah Ott
Length: 6 hours 25 minutes

Who’s really behind America’s appetite for foods from around the globe? This group biography from an electric new voice in food writing honors seven extraordinary women, all immigrants, who left an indelible mark on the way Americans eat today. Taste Makers stretches from World War II to the present, with absorbing and deeply researched... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

From Scratch

A Memoir of Love, Sicily, and Finding Home

By Tembi Locke
Narrated by: Tembi Locke
Length: 10 hours 17 minutes

From Scratch

“I just finished wiping away my last tear as I close the curtain on From Scratch, a brilliant, compelling memoir. Tembi Locke lost her larger-than-life Italian chef husband at an early age to cancer. The book is a love letter to him as well as to enchanting Sicily and its aromatic, tantalizing food. But more than anything, it is the most memorable and thoughtful gift that her daughter will ever receive. I highly recommend the audio version which is read by the author. From Scratch is one of the best memoirs that I have ever read and one of my top five best books that I read this Summer.”

Buttonwood Books and Toys image Melinda, Buttonwood Books and Toys
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Wine. All The Time.

The Casual Guide to Confident Drinking

By Marissa A. Ross
Narrated by: Marissa A. Ross
Length: 5 hours 41 minutes

“Can I just be Marissa, please? I want to be hilarious and sexy and smart and insanely knowledgeable about wine.” —Mindy Kaling

A fresh, fun, and unpretentious guide to wine from Marissa A. Ross, official wine columnist for Bon Appétit.

Does the thought of having to buy wine for a dinner party stress you out? Is your go-to strategy to pick the... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Notes from a Young Black Chef

A Memoir

By Kwame Onwuachi & Joshua David Stein
Narrated by: Kwame Onwuachi
Length: 7 hours 36 minutes

“Kwame Onwuachi’s story shines a light on food and culture not just in American restaurants or African American communities but around the world.” —Questlove
 
By the time he was twenty-seven years old, Kwame Onwuachi had opened—and closed—one of the most talked about restaurants in America. He had launched his own catering company with twenty... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account