Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more

The Best Books of 2018 So Far

Powell's staff shares their favorite books of 2018 so far, and mermen, refugees, Circe, the Donner Party, and a trippy film festival in Havana are just a handful of the fascinating subjects.

View All Playlists

Onyx & Ivory

By Mindee Arnett
Narrated by Khristine Hvam /  14 hours 55 minutes

“At once fresh, at once classic, Onyx and Ivory is a page-turning blend of monsters, magic, and romance.” —Susan Dennard, New York Times bestselling author of Truthwitch

Acclaimed author Mindee Arnett thrusts readers into a beautiful, dangerous, and magical world in this stunningly epic and romantic fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah... Read More »

Price:

$34.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

The Hunger

By Alma Katsu
Narrated by Kirsten Potter /  10 hours 33 minutes

The Hunger

“As a child I was obsessed with the Donner Party. I went to the museum and read all about them, but never imagined something as twisted as THE HUNGER. Katsu's reinvention of the history is complex, meticulous, and a perfect metaphor for the white man's obsession with manifest destiny and the terrorism that was inflicted on Native Americans. I don't think I'll ever be able to forget the ear eating scene!”

Avid Bookshop image Christy, Avid Bookshop
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Warlight

A novel
By Michael Ondaatje
Narrated by Steve West /  8 hours 36 minutes

Warlight

“With his usual virtuosity, master storyteller Michael Ondaatje delivers a mysterious, shimmering new coming-of-age novel. Warlight is the unexpected story of two teenagers abandoned by their enigmatic parents in post-war London. Casually watched over by a dodgy cast of characters - petty criminals, opera singers, and panting greyhounds - Nathaniel and Rachel try to make sense of their new world while struggling to define their parents' shadowy wartime pasts. Years later, Nathaniel embarks on a quest to discover the disturbing truth, and his own unwitting part in it. Balancing poignance with surprising comic touches, Warlight is a stellar addition to the Ondaatje canon.”

Odyssey Bookshop image Chrysler Szarlan, Odyssey Bookshop
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

So You Want to Talk about Race

By Ijeoma Oluo
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  7 hours 41 minutes

A current, constructive, and actionable exploration of today’s racial landscape, offering straightforward clarity that readers of all races need to contribute to the dismantling of the racial divide

In So You Want to Talk about Race, editor-at-large of the Establishment Ijeoma Oluo offers a contemporary, accessible take on the racial landscape in... Read More »

Price:

$15.26 USD

Retail Price (USD): $16.95

Discount: 10%

This title is not eligible for purchase with Membership Credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Educated

A Memoir
By Tara Westover
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  12 hours 9 minutes

Educated

“This memoir is unlike anything I've ever read, yet I fear that there are others who were raised in circumstances like Tara Westover. Westover documents her childhood devoid of education beyond the family's radical, extreme, doomsday religion with chilling detail as if investigating herself as a case study will help explain how she escaped. Highly recommend.”

Avid Bookshop image Rachel, Avid Bookshop
Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Give People Money

How a Universal Basic Income Would End Poverty, Revolutionize Work, and Remake the World
By Annie Lowrey
Narrated by Annie Lowrey /  7 hours 11 minutes

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice
Shortlisted for the 2018 FT & McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award

A brilliantly reported, global look at universal basic income—a stipend given to every citizen—and why it might be necessary in an age of rising inequality, persistent poverty, and dazzling technology.

 
Imagine if every month... Read More »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more