Skip navigation
Skip content
Bookseller Created
Bethany Beach Books Staff Picks

Bethany Beach Books Staff Picks

Staff picks from the booksellers at Bethany Beach Books!

Playlist Tags: Bethany Beach Books topic: favorites bookstore-created

View all playlists

A Thousand Ships

A Novel

By Natalie Haynes
Narrated by: Natalie Haynes
Length: 8 hours 33 minutes

If you enjoyed The Book of Longings, then you’ll love A Thousand Ships.

“An absolutely riveting performance! I found myself at times holding my breath as Natalie Haynes brought to life the women, the unheard, the other half of the epic tales of the Trojan War. Their names are familiar from the classics, but now we meet them as fully realized women, with stories of their own, dreams, brutal disappointments and fierce heroism. We finally hear their voices. Fans of Madeleine Miller’s Circe and Sue Monk Kidd’s The Book of Longings will relish these tales of ancient kingdoms and rivalries, superbly reimagined and narrated by a storyteller who makes you feel events are unfolding right now, right before your eyes.”

Warwick's image Sonia, Warwick's
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Mermaid from Jeju

By Sumi Hahn
Narrated by: Cindy Kay & Raymond J. Lee
Length: 8 hours 52 minutes

In the aftermath of World War II, Goh Junja is a girl just coming into her own. She is the latest successful deep-sea diver in a family of strong haenyeo. Confident she is a woman now, she urges her mother to allow her to make their annual trip to Mt. Halla, where they trade sea delicacies for pork. A sea-village girl, Junja has never been to... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

True Crime Story

By Joseph Knox
Narrated by: Joseph Knox, Sarah Parks, Ciara Baxendale, David John, Chris Thompson, Louis Bernard, Drew Dillon, Shane Zaza, Caitlin Griffiths, Conor McLeod, Dolly Webb, Grace Cooper, Isla Lee, Levi Brown, Noah Marullo & Tara Tijani
Length: 11 hours 20 minutes

In the early hours of Saturday, December 17, Zoe Nolan walked out of a party in the apartment where she’d been living for three months. She was nineteen and a student at Manchester University. She was never seen again. Seven years after her disappearance, struggling writer Evelyn Mitchell finds herself drawn into the mystery. Through... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Just Haven't Met You Yet

By Sophie Cousens
Narrated by: Charlotte Beaumont
Length: 10 hours 3 minutes

From the New York Times bestselling author of This Time Next Year comes a heartwarming and hilarious tale that asks: What if you picked up the wrong suitcase and fell head over heels for its mystery owner?
 


Hopeless romantic and lifestyle reporter Laura’s business trip to the Channel Islands isn’t off to a great start. After an embarrassing... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Nanny Needed

A Novel

By Georgina Cross
Narrated by: Emma Ashton
Length: 9 hours 49 minutes

A young woman takes a job as a nanny for an impossibly wealthy family, thinking she’s found her entrée into a better life—only to discover instead she’s walked into a world of deception and dark secrets.

“Wild, unpredictable, and utterly absorbing, Nanny Needed is a gasp-out-loud thriller that will make your head spin.”—Samantha M. Bailey, #1... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Pilot's Daughter

A Novel

By Meredith Jaeger
Narrated by: Tavia Gilbert & Hillary Huber
Length: 10 hours 9 minutes

The glitzy days of 1920s New York meet the devastation of those left behind in World War II in a new, delectable historical novel from USA Today bestselling author Meredith Jaeger.

In the final months of World War II, San Francisco newspaper secretary Ellie Morgan should be planning her wedding and subsequent exit from the newsroom into domestic... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The House on Vesper Sands

By Paraic O'Donnell
Narrated by: Charles Armstrong
Length: 10 hours 20 minutes

The House on Vesper Sands

“Paraic O’Donnell leavens the dark foreboding of a truly sinister, otherworldly mystery with distinctively clever storytelling and a decidedly marvelous cast of characters. You are in the best of hands with Inspector Cutter and Gideon Bliss on the case, along with the intrepid and resourceful reporter Octavia Hillingdon. Beautifully done!”

Wellesley Books image Peter Sherman, Wellesley Books
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Twenty Years Later

By Charlie Donlea
Narrated by: Vivienne Leheny
Length: 10 hours 57 minutes

Fans of Lisa Unger and Allen Eskens won’t want to miss this thrilling new suspense novel from the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Girl Who Was Taken! Hiding her own dark past in plain sight, a TV reporter is determined to uncover the truth behind a gruesome murder decades after the investigation was abandoned. But TWENTY YEARS... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Sky Song

By Abi Elphinstone
Narrated by: Nicky Diss
Length: 7 hours 6 minutes

A cursed girl and a young inventor join forces to search for an ancient, forgotten song with the power to bring down a wicked Queen in this epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and Furthermore.

The snowy kingdom of Erkenwald was once a magical place—until an evil ice witch cursed the land and began stealing the... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Anomaly

A Novel

By Hervé Le Tellier
Narrated by: Dominic Hoffman
Length: 10 hours 35 minutes

Winner of the Prix Goncourt, this dizzying literary page-turner ingeniously blends crime, fantasy, sci-fi, and thriller as it plumbs the mysteries surrounding a Paris-New York flight.

In June 2021, a senseless event upends the lives of hundreds of men and women, all passengers on a flight from Paris to New York. Among them: Blake, a respectable... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Stranger in the Lifeboat

A Novel

By Mitch Albom
Narrated by: Mitch Albom
Length: 4 hours 52 minutes

#1 New York Times Bestseller

What would happen if we called on God for help and God actually appeared? In Mitch Albom’s profound new novel of hope and faith, a group of shipwrecked passengers pull a strange man from the sea. He claims to be “the Lord.” And he says he can only save them if they all believe in him.

Adrift in a raft after a deadly...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Chain

By Adrian McKinty
Narrated by: January LaVoy
Length: 10 hours 8 minutes

The Chain

“Adrian McKinty goes deviously dark with her thriller, The Chain. Psychologically exhausting, The Chain drags the reader around like a run-away horse drags a rider! Fans of suspense should put this book right at the top of their TBR piles. Really well read by January LaVoy, it's a great book to listen to on Libro.fm.”

Anderson's Bookshop image Mary, Anderson's Bookshop
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account