Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller

Young Adult Romance with Scholastic Authors

At 6pm ET on Saturday, August 15, 2020 moderator David Levithan will talk to these Scholastic authors about the importance of happy endings in Young Adult literature.

Playlist Tags: Third Street Books genre: Young Adult young adult bookstore romance day i read ya

View all playlists

You Should See Me in a Crown

By Leah Johnson
Narrated by: Alaska Jackson
Length: 7 hours 18 minutes

You Should See Me in a Crown

“You Should See Me in a Crown is a quintessential prom story with some twists—namely that the protagonist is a queer Black girl. Liz Lighty dreams of following in her late mother’s footsteps and attending Pennington. But she can’t go to college without financial aid, and the music scholarship she was counting on fell through. She has no other choice but to run for prom queen in the tiny Midwestern town where she’s never fit in, fighting for the cash prize like her future depends on it. Campaign sabotage eventually forces her to stand up for herself and her values, because fairytales aren’t just for white heteros. Read on for Black joy and queer romance!”

Raven Book Store image Mary, Raven Book Store
Audiobook details

Where We Go From Here

By Lucas Rocha
Narrated by: Christian Barillas, Anthony Lee Medina & Luis Selgas
Length: 6 hours 34 minutes

An absorbing debut novel about three gay young adults in Brazil whose lives become intertwined in the face of HIV.

Ian has just been diagnosed with HIV.
Victor, to his great relief, has tested negative.
Henrique has been living with HIV for the past three years.
When Victor finds himself getting tested for HIV for the first time, he can’t help but... Read more »

Audiobook details

I Wish You All the Best

By Mason Deaver
Narrated by: MW Cartozian Wilson
Length: 8 hours 34 minutes

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver's STUNNING debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.


When Ben De Backer comes out to their parents as nonbinary, they're thrown out of their house and forced to move in with their estranged older sister, Hannah,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Dash & Lily's Book of Dares (Netflix Series Tie-In Edition)

Dash & Lily Series

By Rachel Cohn & David Levithan
Narrated by: Ryan Gesell & Tara Sands
Length: 6 hours 40 minutes

A whirlwind romance from the New York Times bestselling authors of Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist, soon to be a Netflix original series starring Austin Abrams and Midori Francis!

Lily left a red notebook full of challenges on her favorite bookstore shelf, waiting for just the right guy to come along and accept its dares. Dash, in a bad mood... Read more »

Audiobook details