Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Bookseller
CMB Teen Book Club

CMB Teen Book Club

The Teen Book Club at Cupboard Maker Books meets once a month. This playlist is the culmination of two years' worth of book club choices for our Teen Book Club. Most of the choices are some sort of fantasy, but there are also one or two mysteries and a few slice of life teen books.

Playlist Tags: The Cupboard Maker Books genre: Young Adult bookstore-created audience: teens topic: book club topic: ya book club

View all playlists

Series of Unfortunate Events #1 Multi-Voice, A: The Bad Beginning

A Series of Unfortunate Events: Book #1

By Lemony Snicket
Narrated by: Tim Curry
Length: 2 hours 29 minutes

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

Like a car alarm, bagpipe music, or a doorbell ringing in the middle of the night, hearing this audio edition of The Bad Beginning will only upset you. This unique multi-voice recording brings the first book in Lemony Snicket's alarming A Series of Unfortunate Events to such terrible life that no one should really...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Last Apprentice: Revenge of the Witch (Book 1)

By Joseph Delaney
Narrated by: Christopher Evan Welch
Length: 5 hours 14 minutes

Warning: Not to be listened to after dark

Capturing witches, Binding boggarts, Driving away ghosts

For years, Old Gregory has been the Spook for the county, ridding the local villages of evil. Now his time is coming to an end. But who will take over for him? Twenty-nine apprentices have tried -- some floundered, some fled, some failed to stay...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Last Apprentice: Curse of the Bane (Book 2)

By Joseph Delaney
Narrated by: Christopher Evan Welch
Length: 7 hours 53 minutes

Now it's the dark's turn to be afraid

The Spook and his apprentice, Thomas Ward, deal with the dark. Together they rid the county of witches, ghosts, and boggarts. But now there's some unfinished business to attend to in Priestown. Deep in the catacombs of the cathedral lurks a creature the Spook has never been able to defeat; a force so evil...

Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

The Graveyard Book

By Neil Gaiman
Narrated by: Neil Gaiman
Length: 7 hours 43 minutes

The original audiobook edition of the acclaimed novel, read by the author! The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman, has sold more than one million copies and is the only novel ever to win both the Newbery Medal and the Carnegie Medal.

Nobody Owens is an unusual boy who inhabits an unusual place—he's the only living resident of a graveyard. Raised from...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Summoning

Darkest Powers: Book #1

By Kelley Armstrong
Narrated by: Cassandra Morris
Length: 8 hours 34 minutes

My name is Chloe Saunders and my life will never be the same again.

All I wanted was to make friends, meet boys, and keep on being ordinary. I don't even know what that means anymore. It all started on the day that I saw my first ghost—and the ghost saw me.

Now there are ghosts everywhere and they won't leave me alone. To top it all off, I...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Dorothy Must Die

Dorothy Must Die: Book #1

By Danielle Paige
Narrated by: Devon Sorvari
Length: 14 hours 12 minutes

The New York Times bestselling first book in a dark new series that reimagines the Oz saga, from debut author Danielle Paige.

I didn't ask for any of this. I didn't ask to be some kind of hero. But when your whole life gets swept up by a tornado—taking you with it—you have no choice but to go along, you know?

Sure, I've read the books. I've seen...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Red Queen

Red Queen: Book #1

By Victoria Aveyard
Narrated by: Amanda Dolan
Length: 12 hours 39 minutes

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Dread Nation

By Justina Ireland
Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
Length: 11 hours 56 minutes

Dread Nation

“Two days before Jane McKeene was born, the dead on the battlefields of the Civil War began to walk the earth. Though she was born to plantation owners, Jane’s mixed-race heritage and dark skin means she is now training at combat school to be an Attendant: a zombie-killer whose job it will be to protect the White woman she is contracted to. But her tempestuous and curious nature embroil Jane and her friends in the politics and treacherous landscape of post-Reconstruction America in this alternate history. Cinder meets The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue meets Pride & Prejudice and Zombies featuring a new kick-ass heroine whose no-nonsense approach to life and zombie killing make for inspired storytelling.”

River Dog Book Co. image BroceAroe, River Dog Book Co.
Audiobook details

The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle

The Trials of Apollo: Book #1

By Rick Riordan
Narrated by: Robbie Daymond
Length: 10 hours 33 minutes

How do you punish an immortal?

By making him human.

After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disoriented, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-year-old deity must learn to survive in the modern world until he can somehow find a way to regain... Read more »

Audiobook details

Life as we Knew It

Last Survivors: Book #1

By Susan Beth Pfeffer
Narrated by: Emily Bauer
Length: 8 hours 59 minutes

When Miranda first hears the warnings that a meteor is headed on a collision path with the moon, they just sound like an excuse for extra homework assignments. But her disbelief turns to fear in a split second as the entire world witnesses a lunar impact that knocks the moon closer in orbit, catastrophically altering the earth’s climate. ... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Book Thief

By Markus Zusak
Narrated by: Allan Corduner
Length: 13 hours 55 minutes

DON’T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK’S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF.
 
The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.
 
Nominated as one of America's best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read.

When Death has a...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Clockwork Angel

The Infernal Devices: Book #1

By Cassandra Clare
Narrated by: Jennifer Ehle
Length: 14 hours 36 minutes

Magic is dangerous—but love is more dangerous still. Discover the “compulsively readable” (Booklist) first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Infernal Devices trilogy, prequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series! Clockwork Angel is a Shadowhunters novel.

When Tessa Gray crosses the ocean to find her brother, her... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Hobbit

Lord of the Rings

By J.R.R. Tolkien
Narrated by: Rob Inglis
Length: 11 hours 4 minutes

Like every other hobbit, Bilbo Baggins likes nothing better than a quiet evening in his snug hole in the ground, dining on a sumptuous dinner in front of a fire. But when a wandering wizard captivates him with tales of the unknown, Bilbo becomes restless. Soon he joins the wizard's band of homeless dwarves in search of giant spiders, savage... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Darkest Part of the Forest

By Holly Black
Narrated by: Lauren Fortgang
Length: 8 hours 39 minutes

A girl makes a secret sacrifice to the faerie king in this lush New York Times bestselling fantasy by author Holly Black

In the woods is a glass coffin. It rests on the ground, and in it sleeps a boy with horns on his head and ears as pointed as knives....

Hazel and her brother, Ben, live in Fairfold, where humans and the Folk exist side by... Read more »

Audiobook details

Ink and Bone

Great Library: Book #1

By Rachel Caine
Narrated by: Julian Elfer
Length: 10 hours 25 minutes

In an exhilarating new series, New York Times bestselling author Rachel Caine rewrites history, creating a dangerous world where the Great Library of Alexandria has survived the test of time ... Ruthless and supremely powerful, the Great Library is now a presence in every major city, governing the flow of knowledge to the masses. Alchemy allows... Read more »

Audiobook details

Compulsion

Heirs of Watson Island
Heirs of Watson Island: Book #1

By Martina Boone
Narrated by: Joell A. Jacob
Length: 11 hours 29 minutes

All her life, Barrie Watson has been a virtual prisoner in the house where she lived with her shut-in mother. When her mother dies, Barrie promises to put some mileage on her stiletto heels. But she finds a new kind of prison at her aunt's South Carolina plantation instead—a prison guarded by an ancient spirit who long ago cursed one of the... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell

The Land of Stories: Book #1

By Chris Colfer
Narrated by: Chris Colfer
Length: 8 hours 59 minutes

The first book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world!

Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales.

The Land of Stories tells the... Read more »

Audiobook details

Daughter of Smoke & Bone

Daughter of Smoke & Bone: Book #1

By Laini Taylor
Narrated by: Khristine Hvam
Length: 12 hours 32 minutes

In a nation on the brink of war, a young art student's star-crossed love begins to bloom in the first book of the New York Times bestselling epic fantasy trilogy by award-winning author Laini Taylor.
Around the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.

In a dark... Read more »

Audiobook details

Rebel Belle

Rebel Belle

By Rachel Hawkins
Narrated by: Amy Rubinate
Length: 9 hours 21 minutes

Harper Price, peerless Southern belle, was born ready for a Homecoming tiara. But after a strange run-in at the dance imbues her with incredible abilities, Harper's destiny takes a turn for the seriously weird. She becomes a Paladin, one of an ancient line of guardians with agility, super strength and lethal fighting instincts. Just when life...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Harry Potter (ENG)

By J. K. Rowling
Narrated by: Jim Dale
Length: 21 hours 35 minutes

"Give me Harry Potter,' said Voldemort's voice, 'and none shall be harmed. Give me Harry Potter, and I shall leave the school untouched. Give me Harry Potter, and you will be rewarded."

As he climbs into the sidecar of Hagrid's motorbike and takes to the skies, leaving Privet Drive for the last time, Harry Potter knows that Lord Voldemort and...

Read more »

Audiobook details
  • 1
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference