Skip navigation
Skip content
Shop small and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Epic Pride

Epic Pride

This June, Epic Reads is celebrating Epic Pride. Check out some of our favorite YA audiobooks in this Epic Pride playlist.

Playlist Tags: genre: YA Nonfiction topic: lgbtq season: june season: pride audience: teens season: summer

View all playlists

Proof of Forever

By Lexa Hillyer
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 9 hours 38 minutes

From debut author and poet Lexa Hillyer comes the lyrical story of four seventeen-year-old friends who receive an unlikely chance to relive the perfect summer . . . and the devastating secret that could unravel it all. Elegant and evocative, Proof of Forever is one of those first novels that hooks you from the beginning and builds toward a...

Read more »

Audiobook details

None of the Above

By I. W. Gregorio
Narrated by: Caitlin Davies
Length: 7 hours 19 minutes

None of the Above

“This is a great audio for older teens or adults, the sex content would be overwhelming for a younger teen. The frank discussion of sexuality and gender after a life-changing diagnosis of AIS (one of the many conditions under the intersex umbrella) is wonderfully refreshing. The author is "outed" by a series of unfortunate responses to her news and has to grapple with her newly discovered diagnosis and all that it comes with while being bullied at her high school. She soon discovers her tribe and begins to gain confidence in being perfect, just as she is. The audio really captures the teen voice without feeling too young, like listening to your 18 year old best friend tell you all her secret thoughts.”

Books & Company image Genavieve, Books & Company
Audiobook details

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

By Becky Albertalli
Narrated by: Michael Crouch
Length: 6 hours 45 minutes

Now a major motion picture from Twentieth Century Fox: Love, Simon

William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist

"A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle

"I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still

"Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim...

Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app in a gift box

Shop small and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

By Patrick Ness
Narrated by: James Fouhey
Length: 6 hours 23 minutes

Six starred reviews!

A bold and irreverent YA novel that powerfully reminds us that there are many different types of remarkable, The Rest of Just Live Here is from novelist Patrick Ness, author of the Carnegie Medal- and Kate Greenaway Medal-winning A Monster Calls and the critically acclaimed Chaos Walking trilogy.

What if you aren't the Chosen...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Symptoms of Being Human

By Jeff Garvin
Narrated by: Tom Phelan
Length: 7 hours 47 minutes

Starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist * YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers * ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults List * 2017 Rainbow

A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers.

Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid....

Read more »

Audiobook details

Ramona Blue

By Julie Murphy
Narrated by: Therese Plummer
Length: 9 hours 55 minutes

The fourth novel from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’—now a Netflix feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton!

For fans of Rainbow Rowell and Morgan Matson, Julie Murphy has created another fearless heroine, Ramona Blue, in a gorgeously evocative novel...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Nimona

By Noelle Stevenson
Narrated by: Rebecca Soler, Jonathan Davis, Marc Thompson, January LaVoy, Natalie Gold, Peter Bradbury & David Pittu
Length: 2 hours 16 minutes

Nimona

“NIMONA was my first experience enjoying the audio version of a graphic novel, and I am delighted to share that it contains delights of its own in the audio version, thanks to a full cast performance enthusiastically led by Rebecca Soler, and judicious sound effects, including a fair amount of dragon flame! Recommended for Noelle's fans, including fans of Netflix's recent relaunch of "She-Ra and the Princesses of Power."”

Creating Conversations image Maryelizabeth, Creating Conversations
Audiobook details

As I Descended

By Robin Talley
Narrated by: Amielynn Abellera
Length: 9 hours 9 minutes

From the acclaimed author of Lies We Tell Ourselves, Robin Talley, comes a Shakespeare-inspired story of revenge and redemption, where fair is foul, and foul is fair.

Maria Lyon and Lily Boiten are their school’s ultimate power couple—but one thing stands between them and their perfect future: campus superstar Delilah Dufrey. Golden child Delilah...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Girl Mans Up

By M-E Girard
Narrated by: Emma Galvin
Length: 9 hours 32 minutes

Lambda Literary Award Winner! “Pen is an inspiration to anyone who’s struggled to be understood, and a vital addition to the growing world of genderqueer protagonists.” —New York Times Book Review

All Pen wants is to be the kind of girl she’s always been. So why does everyone have a problem with it?

They think the way she looks and acts means...

Read more »

Audiobook details

It's Not Like It's a Secret

By Misa Sugiura
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 10 hours 34 minutes

"Well-paced, brimming with drama, and utterly vital."—Kirkus (starred review)

This charming and bittersweet coming-of-age story featuring two girls of color falling in love is part To All the Boys I've Loved Before and part Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. Winner of the Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature!

Sixteen-year-old Sana Kiyohara...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Art of Starving

By Sam J. Miller
Narrated by: Tom Phelan
Length: 8 hours 19 minutes

Winner of the 2017 Andre Norton Award for Outstanding Young Adult Science Fiction or Fantasy Book!

“Funny, haunting, beautiful, relentless, and powerful, The Art of Starving is a classic in the making.”—Book Riot

Matt hasn’t eaten in days. His stomach stabs and twists inside, pleading for a meal, but Matt won’t give in. The hunger clears his mind,...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Dare Mighty Things

By Heather Kaczynski
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 10 hours 12 minutes

The Selection meets The 5th Wave in this heart-racing debut duology about a girl competing for a spot on a mysterious mission to the outer reaches of space.

THE RULES ARE SIMPLE: You must be gifted. You must be younger than twenty-five. You must be willing to accept the dangers that you will face if you win.

Eighteen-year-old Cassandra Gupta’s...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Like Water

By Rebecca Podos
Narrated by: Kyla Garcia
Length: 7 hours 53 minutes

~Winner of the Lambda Literary Award for the best LGBT YA novel of 2017~

An unforgettable story of two girls navigating the unknowable waters of identity, millennial anxiety, and first love, from the acclaimed author of The Mystery of Hollow Places.

In Savannah Espinoza’s small New Mexico hometown, kids either flee after graduation or they’re...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Three Sides of a Heart: Stories About Love Triangles

By Natalie C. Parker
Narrated by: James Fouhey, Almarie Guerra, LuLu Lam & Bahni Turpin
Length: 12 hours 59 minutes

You may think you know the love triangle, but you've never seen love triangles like these.

These top YA authors tackle the much-debated trope of the love triangle, and the result is sixteen fresh, diverse, and romantic stories you don’t want to miss.

This collection, edited by Natalie C. Parker, contains stories written by Renee Ahdieh, Rae...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Top Ten

By Katie Cotugno
Narrated by: Arielle DeLisle
Length: 8 hours 53 minutes

The newest stunning and unforgettable contemporary realistic romance from the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days, Fireworks, and How to Love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Ryan McCullough and Gabby Hart are the unlikeliest of best friends. Prickly, anxious Gabby would rather do literally anything than...

Read more »

Audiobook details
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

They Both Die at the End

By Adam Silvera
Narrated by: Michael Crouch, Robbie Daymond & Bahni Turpin
Length: 8 hours 29 minutes

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

Montague Siblings: Book #1

By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by: Christian Coulson
Length: 10 hours 47 minutes

If you enjoyed Bloody Jack, then you’ll love The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

“Two romps with pirates, romance, and stellar readers. You'll be completely spell bound.”

Porter Square Books image Marika, Porter Square Books
Audiobook details

Release

By Patrick Ness
Narrated by: Michael Crouch
Length: 6 hours 19 minutes

Inspired by Judy Blume’s Forever and Virginia Woolf’s Mrs. Dalloway, this novel that Andrew Smith calls “beautiful, enchanting, [and] exquisitely written” is a new classic about teenage relationships, self-acceptance—and what happens when the walls we build start coming down. A Kirkus Best Book of 2017!

Adam Thorn doesn’t know it yet, but today...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Dangerous Art of Blending In

By Angelo Surmelis
Narrated by: Michael Crouch
Length: 8 hours 9 minutes

The Dangerous Art of Blending In

“I've just finished listening to this coming-of-age story about a high schooler coming to terms with his sexuality amidst a troubling family life, and I loved it. Despite heavy subject matter, the author manages to weave in enough humor and heart to keep things light. I absolutely would have loved to have a book like this around when I was in high school. These stories are important for our young people!”

Buxton Books image John, Buxton Books
Audiobook details

Inkmistress

By Audrey Coulthurst
Narrated by: Billie Fulford-Brown
Length: 10 hours 29 minutes

A sweeping, action-packed, and romantic fantasy full of dangerous magic and dark choices, perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Kristin Cashore—set in the same world as Of Fire and Stars.

Asra is a demigod with a dangerous gift: the ability to dictate the future by writing with her blood. To keep her power secret, she leads a quiet life as a...

Read more »

Audiobook details
  • 1
Shop small and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference