Skip content
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more
11 Fantastic Audiobooks You Might Have Missed
All playlists

11 Fantastic Audiobooks You Might Have Missed

Arianna Rebolini shares the can't-miss audiobooks that might've flown under your radar in 2021. Read more on the Libro.fm blog!

Brood

A Novel

By: Jackie Polzin
Narrated by: Rebecca Lowman
Length: 4 hours 50 minutes

“Over the course of a year, told in a collection of snapshots, Brood shows the life of a woman grieving by doing anything but. She gives herself purpose by taking care of a small flock of chickens, as well as finding small but kind, funny, or wry ways of interacting with her neighbors, eccentric mother-in-law, and caring husband, Percy. There are... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Body Scout

A Novel

By: Lincoln Michel
Narrated by: Greg Chun
Length: 9 hours 48 minutes

In this “timeless and original” sci-fi thriller (New York Times), a hardboiled baseball scout must solve the murder of his brother in a world transformed by body modification, perfect for readers of William Gibson and Max Barry.In the future you can have any body you want—as long as you can afford it.But in a New York ravaged by climate change... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Hot Stew

By: Fiona Mozley
Narrated by: Nneka Okoye
Length: 9 hours 47 minutes

“A collective, cityscape narrative that jumps from one economic class extreme to another. Mozley weaves together the tales of a burrowing vagrant, a wealthy Russian heir, a townhouse of sex workers, a gay actor, and a former mafia henchman. Perfect for those who enjoy shifting narratives similar to the works of Virginia Woolf, Zadie Smith, James... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today

The Kissing Bug

A True Story of a Family, an Insect, and a Nation’s Neglect of a Deadly Disease

By: Daisy Hernández
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo
Length: 6 hours 55 minutes

Who does the United States take care of and who does it leave behind? This is a riveting investigation of infectious disease, poverty, racism, and for-profit health care—and the harm caused by decades of silence.Growing up in a New Jersey factory town in the 1980s, Daisy Hernández believed that her aunt had become deathly ill from eating an... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gone Missing in Harlem

A Novel

By: Karla FC Holloway
Narrated by: Kelechi Ezie
Length: 9 hours 30 minutes

The Mosby family, like other thousands, migrate from the loblolly-scented Carolinas north to the Harlem of their aspirations—with its promise of freedom and opportunities, sunlit boulevards, and elegant societies.



The family arrives as Harlem staggers under the flu pandemic that follows the First World War. DeLilah Mosby and her daughter, Selma,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Shelf Life

Chronicles of a Cairo Bookseller

By: Nadia Wassef
Narrated by: Vaneh Assadourian
Length: 7 hours 3 minutes

The streets of Cairo make strange music: the echoing calls to prayer, the raging insults hurled between drivers, the steady crescendo of horns honking, the shouts of street vendors, the television sets and radios blaring from every sidewalk. Nadia Wassef knows this song by heart. In 2002, with her sister, Hind, and their friend, Nihal, she... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Lemon

By: Kwon Yeo-Sun
Narrated by: Greg Chun, Greta Jung & Jaine Ye
Length: 3 hours 15 minutes

PARASITE MEETS THE GOOD SON IN THIS PIERCING PSYCHOLOGICAL PORTRAIT OF THREE WOMEN HAUNTED BY A BRUTAL, UNSOLVED CRIME.In the summer of 2002, when Korea is abuzz over hosting the FIFA World Cup, eighteen-year-old Kim Hae-on is killed in what becomes known as the High School Beauty Murder. Two suspects quickly emerge: rich kid Shin Jeongjun,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Happy Hour

By: Marlowe Granados
Narrated by: Bronwyn Szabo
Length: 8 hours 6 minutes

“A wild ride with a brilliantly cocky young protagonist who’s got the world wrapped around her finger. So propulsive you'll feel like you've been hypnotized.” — Zoe Whittall, author of The Best Kind of People Happy Hour feels like a breathless whisper at six in the morning when it’s too hot to sleep. Marlowe Granados is a fresh, exciting... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Surviving the White Gaze

A Memoir

By: Rebecca Carroll
Narrated by: Rebecca Carroll
Length: 7 hours 28 minutes

An Esquire Best Book of 2021

A “gorgeous and powerful” (The New York Times Book Review) memoir from cultural critic Rebecca Carroll recounting her painful struggle to overcome a completely white childhood to forge her identity as a Black woman in America.

Rebecca Carroll grew up the only Black person in her rural New Hampshire town. Adopted at... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Somebody Loves You

By: Mona Arshi
Narrated by: Mona Arshi
Length: 4 hours 3 minutes

**SHORTLISTED FOR THE GOLDSMITHS PRIZE 2022**A teacher asked me a question, and I opened my mouth as a sort of formality but closed it softly, knowing with perfect certainty that nothing would ever come out again.Ruby gives up talking at a young age. Her mother isn't always there to notice; she comes and goes and goes and comes, until, one day,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more