Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Bookseller

Flyleaf Books: YA Picks

Flyleaf's Young Adult audiobook recommendations!

Playlist Tags: Flyleaf Books genre: Young Adult bookstore-created audience: teens

View all playlists

The Project

A Novel

By Courtney Summers
Narrated by: Emily Shaffer & Thérèse Plummer
Length: 9 hours 52 minutes

"This audiobook is essential listening. Narrators Therese Plummer and Emily Shaffer shine as Lo and Bea Denham, two teenage sisters whose lives are upended when their parents are killed in a car accident." -- AudioFile Magazine

From Courtney Summers, the New York Times bestselling author of the 2019 Edgar Award Winner and breakout hit Sadie,...

Read more »

Audiobook details

You Have a Match

A Novel

By Emma Lord
Narrated by: Eva Kaminsky
Length: 8 hours 56 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A REESE'S BOOK CLUB WINTER YA PICK


A new love, a secret sister, and a summer she'll never forget.

From the beloved author of Tweet Cute comes Emma Lord's You Have a Match, a hilarious and heartfelt novel of romance, sisterhood, and friendship...

When Abby signs up for a DNA service, it’s mainly to give her...

Read more »

Audiobook details

You Should See Me in a Crown

By Leah Johnson
Narrated by: Alaska Jackson
Length: 7 hours 18 minutes

You Should See Me in a Crown

“I am a puddle of happy tears. If you're looking for Black joy, queer joy, this one's a must read. Cute and fun and real, Leah Johnson has written one for the underdogs, about rewriting the rules and getting to be yourself. I devoured it. I wish I'd slowed down. I loved Liz. I loved Mack. And I'd love a sequel please.”

Second Star to the Right image Britt, Second Star to the Right
Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

By Roseanne A. Brown
Narrated by: Jordan Cobb & A.J. Beckles
Length: 12 hours 3 minutes

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

“Escape into a time of heroes with Achilles' heels, women in armor, villains who might not be, murderous gardens, feisty gods, and little girls with terrible power. Enter, and gasp in awe at the rich, ancient culture, like no other in fiction, at the ricochet speed of shattering trust, the twisting of allegiances and the fracturing facets of an origin myth about to explode through the crowded streets during a raucous national festival. Two teens have explicit reasons to find and kill each other, one hobbled by ignorance, the other by illness, both with motives of love and desperation, each on opposite sides of a fracturing empire. Who is the griot putting each on such an unlikely path to meet? Or is there a more disturbing reason these two are drawn to each other? Highly recommended for teens and adults!”

The Haunted Bookshop image Nialle, The Haunted Bookshop
Audiobook details

The Black Flamingo

By Dean Atta
Narrated by: Dean Atta
Length: 3 hours 40 minutes

The Black Flamingo

“Michael is a mixed-race gay teen growing up in London who goes to college and can't find a place to fit in, until he discovers The Drag Society. This story, told in poetry, is full of stunning language and the joy of finding your place in the world.”

Blue Willow Bookshop image Ann, Blue Willow Bookshop
Audiobook details

Stay Gold

By Tobly McSmith
Narrated by: Theo Germaine & Phoebe Strole
Length: 9 hours 19 minutes

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.

Pony just wants to fly under the radar...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You

A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning

By Jason Reynolds & Ibram X. Kendi
Narrated by: Jason Reynolds
Length: 4 hours 11 minutes

Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You

“Inspiring the next generation of antiracists, Jason Reynolds’ remix of Ibram X. Kendi’s Stamped From the Beginning is outstanding. This accessible book for young readers is read in Reynolds’ laid back voice, with transitions between chapters delightfully filled with hip hop. Reynolds’ voice also shines through in the text, which he adapts to be not a “history book” (even though it has history in it) but a book about our present. He acknowledges that talking about race and privilege is uncomfortable, but guides readers through mindful breathing to get through it, because it’s important.”

Raven Book Store image Mary, Raven Book Store
Audiobook details

Nimona

By Noelle Stevenson
Narrated by: Rebecca Soler, Jonathan Davis, Marc Thompson, January LaVoy, Natalie Gold, Peter Bradbury & David Pittu
Length: 2 hours 16 minutes

Nimona

“NIMONA was my first experience enjoying the audio version of a graphic novel, and I am delighted to share that it contains delights of its own in the audio version, thanks to a full cast performance enthusiastically led by Rebecca Soler, and judicious sound effects, including a fair amount of dragon flame! Recommended for Noelle's fans, including fans of Netflix's recent relaunch of "She-Ra and the Princesses of Power."”

Creating Conversations image Maryelizabeth, Creating Conversations
Audiobook details

The Hate U Give

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
Length: 11 hours 50 minutes

The Hate U Give

“This bestselling, powerful young adult novel about social justice and one teen girl's effort to fight for what is right, will leave you breathless. The narration by Bahni Turpin is hands down the best I've ever heard. This is such an important book it should be required reading for life in general. Or listening. Definitely listening.”

Tattered Cover image Kristen, Tattered Cover
Audiobook details

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

Montague Siblings: Book #1

By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by: Christian Coulson
Length: 10 hours 47 minutes

If you enjoyed Bloody Jack, then you’ll love The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

“Two romps with pirates, romance, and stellar readers. You'll be completely spell bound.”

Porter Square Books image Marika, Porter Square Books
Audiobook details

The Poet X

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by: Elizabeth Acevedo
Length: 3 hours 30 minutes

The Poet X

“Getting to listen to the author herself read her poetry, which are clearly a testament to the spoken word and the art of slam, is absolutely the best way to devour this novel-in-verse. Acevedo puts everything into her words, and no one else could do them justice the way she does herself. Despite possible age/cultural/religious differences, any listener will immediately relate to this teenage girl desperately trying to both find herself and her voice, and live up to her family's expectations.”

Quail Ridge Books image Amber, Quail Ridge Books
Audiobook details

Salt to the Sea

By Ruta Sepetys
Narrated by: Jorjeana Marie, Will Damron, Cassandra Morris & Michael Crouch
Length: 8 hours 46 minutes

New York Times Bestseller! "Masterly crafted"The Wall Street Journal

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.

World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and... Read more »

Audiobook details

Anna and the Swallow Man

By Gavriel Savit
Narrated by: Allan Corduner
Length: 6 hours 30 minutes

Winner of the 2017 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production
New York Times Bestseller
A Booklist Editors’ Choice Audio

An AudioFile Best Audiobook of the Year
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year
A Bulletin Blue Ribbon Book
Winner of the Indies Choice Book Award                             ...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Long Way Down

By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by: Jason Reynolds
Length: 1 hours 43 minutes

Long Way Down

“One of the best parts of listening to this audiobook was getting to hear Jason Reynolds breathe further life into the heartbreaking words he wrote. I don't doubt the emotion would have been evident in the text, but as he said in the interview at the end of the audio, only he knew the right beats in order to make sure his message wasn't lost. I highly recommend listening if you get a chance. ”

Rediscovered Books image Dany, Rediscovered Books
Audiobook details

The Inexplicable Logic of My Life

By Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Narrated by: Robbie Daymond
Length: 11 hours 48 minutes

“Friendships, family, grief, joy, rage, faith, doubt, poetry, and love—this complex and sensitive book has room for every aspect of growing up!”—Margarita Engle, Newbery Honor–Winning author of The Surrender Tree 


Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican American family, and his best friend, Samantha. But... Read more »

Audiobook details
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference