Skip content
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more
Bookseller Created
Flyleaf Books: YA Picks
All playlists

Flyleaf Books: YA Picks

Flyleaf's Young Adult audiobook recommendations!

The Project

A Novel

By: Courtney Summers
Narrated by: Emily Shaffer & Thérèse Plummer
Length: 9 hours 52 minutes

"This audiobook is essential listening. Narrators Therese Plummer and Emily Shaffer shine as Lo and Bea Denham, two teenage sisters whose lives are upended when their parents are killed in a car accident." -- AudioFile Magazine

From Courtney Summers, the New York Times bestselling author of the 2019 Edgar Award Winner and breakout hit Sadie,...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

You Have a Match

A Novel

By: Emma Lord
Narrated by: Eva Kaminsky
Length: 8 hours 56 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A REESE'S BOOK CLUB WINTER YA PICK


A new love, a secret sister, and a summer she'll never forget.

From the beloved author of Tweet Cute comes Emma Lord's You Have a Match, a hilarious and heartfelt novel of romance, sisterhood, and friendship...

When Abby signs up for a DNA service, it’s mainly to give her... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

You Should See Me in a Crown

By: Leah Johnson
Length: 7 hours 18 minutes

“Here is the novel that will restore your faith in humanity in spades. In Campbell, Indiana, being crowned prom royalty is the ultimate recognition. And this year Liz Lighty needs to win that crown because it happens to be attached to an academic scholarship she desperately needs. The cards are stacked against her: she struggles with anxiety,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

By: Roseanne A. Brown
Narrated by: Jordan Cobb & A.J Beckles
Length: 12 hours 3 minutes

“You know you can always count me in for a good enemies to lovers trope. But A Song of Wraiths and Ruin is so much more. A true gem of a fantasy that grapples with grief, anxiety, and growing into yourself in an engaging, accessible, and REAL way. The characters are fully fleshed out, and continue to grow as the story evolves - Karina is a true... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Black Flamingo

By: Dean Atta
Narrated by: Dean Atta
Length: 3 hours 40 minutes

“Michael is a mixed-race gay teen growing up in London who goes to college and can't find a place to fit in, until he discovers The Drag Society. This story, told in poetry, is full of stunning language and the joy of finding your place in the world. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Stay Gold

By: Tobly McSmith
Narrated by: Theo Germaine & Phoebe Strole
Length: 9 hours 19 minutes

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.Pony plans to fly under the radar this... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You

A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning

By: Jason Reynolds & Ibram X. Kendi
Narrated by: Jason Reynolds
Length: 4 hours 11 minutes

“As Jason Reynolds will remind you, this is not a history book. (I repeat: not a history book.) Instead, Stamped is a crash course on how racism has grown and evolved from the very first incidents of slave trade to the events of today. With his incredible voice and a whole lot of pizazz, Reynolds presents Stamped with true honesty -- but it bears... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Nimona

A Netflix Film

By: ND Stevenson
Narrated by: Rebecca Soler, Jonathan Davis, Marc Thompson, January LaVoy, Natalie Gold, Peter Bradbury & David Pittu
Length: 2 hours 16 minutes

“NIMONA was my first experience enjoying the audio version of a graphic novel, and I am delighted to share that it contains delights of its own in the audio version, thanks to a full cast performance enthusiastically led by Rebecca Soler, and judicious sound effects, including a fair amount of dragon flame! Recommended for Noelle's fans,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Hate U Give

By: Angie Thomas
Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
Length: 11 hours 50 minutes

“This bestselling, powerful young adult novel about social justice and one teen girl's effort to fight for what is right, will leave you breathless. The narration by Bahni Turpin is hands down the best I've ever heard. This is such an important book it should be required reading for life in general. Or listening. Definitely listening. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

Montague Siblings: Book #1

By: Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by: Christian Coulson
Length: 10 hours 47 minutes

“What a romp of a read! I promise you that listening to this audiobook will make you laugh-out-loud, swoon, shriek, and never want to stop listening. Christian Coulson injects the perfect amount of humor and delicate vulnerability into his reading of the characters to make them feel funny, honest, and real. Listening to a man have to learn to... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Poet X

By: Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by: Elizabeth Acevedo
Length: 3 hours 30 minutes

“The Poet X is written and narrated by Elizabeth Acevedo. It is a novel made up of poems by a teenager, Xiomara Batista, growing up in Harlem. Acevedo's narration is wonderful and brings the story to life. Xiomara's dad is MIA even though he lives at home; her mother is extremely religious and pushes her faith onto her daughter; her twin brother... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Salt to the Sea

By: Ruta Sepetys
Narrated by: Jorjeana Marie, Will Damron, Cassandra Morris & Michael Crouch
Length: 8 hours 46 minutes

New York Times Bestseller! "Masterly crafted"The Wall Street Journal

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.

World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Anna and the Swallow Man

By: Gavriel Savit
Narrated by: Allan Corduner
Length: 6 hours 30 minutes

Winner of the 2017 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production
New York Times Bestseller
A Booklist Editors’ Choice Audio

An AudioFile Best Audiobook of the Year
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year
A Bulletin Blue Ribbon Book
Winner of the Indies Choice Book Award                             ...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Long Way Down

By: Jason Reynolds
Narrated by: Jason Reynolds
Length: 1 hour 43 minutes

“One of the best parts of listening to this audiobook was getting to hear Jason Reynolds breathe further life into the heartbreaking words he wrote. I don't doubt the emotion would have been evident in the text, but as he said in the interview at the end of the audio, only he knew the right beats in order to make sure his message wasn't lost. I... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Inexplicable Logic of My Life

By: Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Narrated by: Robbie Daymond
Length: 11 hours 48 minutes

“Friendships, family, grief, joy, rage, faith, doubt, poetry, and love—this complex and sensitive book has room for every aspect of growing up!”—Margarita Engle, Newbery Honor–Winning author of The Surrender Tree 


Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican American family, and his best friend, Samantha. But... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more