Libro.fm Audiobooks

Free Audiobook Excerpts and Samplers

Listen: It's a great way to enjoy a book. Dive into one of these bestselling audiobook excerpts or samplers and listen anytime, anywhere on the free Libro.fm app. If you like the sample, purchase the audiobook a la carte or become a Libro.fm member.

The Boys in the Boat (43-Minute Excerpt)

Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
By Daniel James Brown
Narrated by Edward Herrmann /  43 minutes

Listen to a complimentary 43-minute excerpt from the #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany, the inspiration for the PBS documentary The Boys of '36, broadcast to coincide with the 2016 Summer Olympics and the 80th anniversary of the boys' gold medal race.

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (45-Minute Excerpt)

By Stephen R. Covey
Narrated by Stephen R. Covey /  45 minutes

One of the most inspiring and impactful books ever written, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People has captivated readers for 25 years. It has transformed the lives of Presidents and CEOs, educators and parents—in short, millions of people of all ages and occupations. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Brain Rules for Aging Well (73-minute Excerpt)

By John Medina
Narrated by John Medina /  1 hour 13 minutes

With so many discoveries over the years, science is literally changing our minds about the optimal care and feeding of the brain. All of it is captivating. A great deal of it is unexpected. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Bored and Brilliant (30-Minute Excerpt)

By Manoush Zomorodi
Narrated by Manoush Zomorodi /  29 minutes

It’s time to move “doing nothing” to the top of your to-do list. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

The World of Lore (15-Minute Excerpt)

Monstrous Creatures
By Aaron Mahnke
Narrated by Aaron Mahnke /  15 minutes

A fascinating, beautifully illustrated guide to the monsters that are part of our collective psyche, featuring both rare and best-loved stories from the hit podcast Lore, soon to be an online streaming series. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

You Don't Have to Say You Love Me (30-minute Excerpt)

By Sherman Alexie
Narrated by Sherman Alexie /  29 minutes

A 30-minute excerpt of the Instant New York Times Bestseller.

One of the most anticipated books of 2017--Entertainment Weekly and Bustle

A searing, deeply moving memoir about family, love, loss, and forgiveness from the critically acclaimed, bestselling National Book Award-winning author of The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian.

Family... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Sometimes I Lie (35-Minute Excerpt)

By Alice Feeney
Narrated by Stephanie Racine /  35 minutes

From renowned journalist Alice Feeney comes a riveting new audiobook, Sometimes I Lie. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Price:

$0.00

The Wife Between Us (45-Minute Excerpt)

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen
Narrated by TBD /  45 minutes

Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us deftly explores the hidden complexities of marriage and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Read Up Greenville 2017

By Multiple Authors
Narrated by Multiple Narrators /  1 hour 19 minutes

A selection of audiobooks from authors appearing at Read Up Greenville 2017:

Solo By Kwame Alexander & Mary Rand Hess

From award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Kwame Alexander, with Mary Rand Hess, comes Solo, a YA novel written in poetic verse. Solo tells the story of seventeen-year-old Blade Morrison, who knows the life... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Shoe Dog (45-Minute Excerpt)

By Phil Knight
Narrated by Norbert Leo Butz /  44 minutes

In this candid and riveting memoir, for the first time ever, Nike founder and CEO Phil Knight shares the inside story of the company’s early days as an intrepid start-up and its evolution into one of the world’s most iconic, game-changing, and profitable brands. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Steve Jobs (43-Minute Excerpt)

By Walter Isaacson
Narrated by Dylan Baker /  42 minutes

From the author of the bestselling biographies of Benjamin Franklin and Albert Einstein, this is the exclusive biography of Steve Jobs. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Getting to Yes (36-Minute Excerpt)

By Roger Fisher & William Ury
Narrated by Dennis Boutsikaris /  36 minutes

Getting to Yes offers a concise, step-by-step, proven strategy for coming to mutually acceptable agreements in every sort of conflict. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Penguin Random House Audio History Sampler Vol 1

By Multiple Authors
Narrated by Multiple Narrators /  59 minutes

A sampling of the new history releases from Penguin Random House Audio. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Magic and Loss (42-Minute Excerpt)

By Virginia Heffernan
Narrated by Candace Thaxton /  42 minutes

Just as Susan Sontag did for photography and Marshall McLuhan did for television, Virginia Heffernan (called one of the “best living writers of English prose”) reveals the logic and aesthetics behind the Internet. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Grit (44-Minute Excerpt)

By Angela Duckworth
Narrated by Angela Duckworth /  44 minutes

In this must-listen audiobook for anyone striving to succeed, pioneering psychologist Angela Duckworth shows parents, educators, students, and business people—both seasoned and new—that the secret to outstanding achievement is not talent but a focused persistence called “grit.” Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Getting Things Done (44-Minute Excerpt)

By David Allen
Narrated by David Allen /  44 minutes

David Allen reads an all-new edition of his popular self-help classic for managing work-life balance in the twenty-first century—now updated for the new challenges facing individuals and organizations in today’s rapidly changing world. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

John Medina (Brain Rules for Aging Well) at Third Place Books

By John Medina
Narrated by John Medina /  36 minutes

Third Place Books hosted Dr. John Medina, author of the New York Times Bestseller Brain Rules, for a sold out event at the Seward Park store for his new book, Brain Rules for Aging Well. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Force of Nature (29-Minute Excerpt)

By Jane Harper
Narrated by TBD /  29 minutes

Listen to this excerpt and get the full-length audiobook of Force of Nature February 6, 2018

The gripping new novel from the author of the Sunday Times top ten bestseller, Waterstones Thriller of the Month, Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month, and Simon Mayo Radio 2 Book Club Choice, The Dry. FIVE WENT OUT. FOUR CAME BACK...Is Alice here?... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

It Calls You Back (Excerpt)

By Luis Rodriguez
Narrated by Jacob Vargas /  29 minutes

Listen to a free excerpt and get the full-length audiobook of It Calls You Back.

Growing up on the streets of East L.A., Luis Rodriguez narrowly escaped a serious jail term and then struggled to overcome his powerful addiction to heroin and alcohol. Eventually, Rodriguez embarked on a career as a successful journalist and a highly regarded... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener