Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference

Independent Bookstore Day 2021

When you spend $15 or more at your bookstore between April 24th and 26th, you can get one of these audiobooks for free from Libro.fm!

View all playlists

Act Your Age, Eve Brown

A Novel

By Talia Hibbert
Narrated by: Ione Butler
Length: 10 hours 51 minutes

If you enjoyed The Proposal, then you’ll love Act Your Age, Eve Brown.

“If you want an instant mood lifter, these books are for you! Hibbert writes a romance that is both cute and fun and STEAMY. Over the course of three books, she follows three sisters and their love lives. The Brown family is delightfully erratic. The sisters each have their own unique personalities and life troubles though were born into a certain level of financial privilege. Eve Brown, the youngest and most unmoored, is the subject of this third novel. Hibbert crafts great characters and a story that is easy to fall into. It will entertain the h*ll out of you if you let it! Eve is fun. Normally, her listlessness would stress me out but she had such a fun personality that was determined as well as indecisive and I enjoyed her internal monologues. I liked that Brown tackled autism in both males and females and demystified it a little (reminded me of Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient). Ione Butler was a fantastic narrator. I had listened to Hibbert's last installment about middle sister Dani with Butler at the helm too and thoroughly enjoyed it. She has a very smooth and flirty voice that draw you in and adds sass to her characters. The ending was a little crazy, the entire Brown family once again making things difficult, but I was smiling by the end. Highly recommended to romance fans, Jasmine Guillory/Helen Hoang readers, and those that need a light, fun mental break.”

Buttonwood Books and Toys image Kimi, Buttonwood Books and Toys
Audiobook details

Concrete Rose

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by: Dion Graham
Length: 8 hours 17 minutes

International phenomenon Angie Thomas revisits Garden Heights seventeen years before the events of The Hate U Give in this searing and poignant exploration of Black boyhood and manhood.

If there’s one thing seventeen-year-old Maverick Carter knows, it’s that a real man takes care of his family. As the son of a former gang legend, Mav does that...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Amari and the Night Brothers

Supernatural Investigations: Book #1

By B. B. Alston
Narrated by: Imani Parks
Length: 11 hours 11 minutes

Amari and the Night Brothers

Amari and the Night Brothers is a contemporary children's Sci-Fi/Fantasy in the vein of Men in Black and Supernatural. Monsters, magic, and supernatural beings living amongst us, but not everyone can see them (or even knows that they are there). Amari (and her missing older brother Quinton) can and have to balance living in the modern world and the one full of supernatural beings (and unsavory events). Fast paced, relatable, and a fun listen!”

Rediscovered Books image Rebecca, Rediscovered Books
Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Remote Control

By Nnedi Okorafor
Narrated by: Adjoa Andoh
Length: 4 hours 7 minutes

Remote Control

“I have absolutely loved everything Nnedi Okorafor has ever written, and this latest book from her is no exception! Her amazing ability to blend traditional African stories and themes with hardcore science fiction is spectacular. While Sankofa cannot remember her name, she does remember her past as she travels from town to town. Even as a child, she demands respect from the townspeople she interacts with, for she is the Adopted Child of Death. Or is she? Was it an alien device that changed her when she was just a child? Sankofa knows. But she isn’t sharing. This mind-blowing science fiction fantasy novella is absolutely glorious, and I can’t wait to give it to everyone I know!”

The Neverending Bookshop image Annie Carl, The Neverending Bookshop
Audiobook details

Firekeeper's Daughter

By Angeline Boulley
Narrated by: Isabella Star LaBlanc
Length: 14 hours 13 minutes

Firekeeper's Daughter

“Daunis Fontaine, a bi-racial Ojibwe-Italian-American girl has just graduated high school and has deferred enrollment at the University of Michigan to attend the local state school. She plans to spend more time with her best friend Lily, her ailing Grandmother, and her mom who was recently rocked by the sudden death of her brother, Daunis’ uncle. But then tragedy strikes, and Daunis is the eyewitness. And she is thrown headfirst into an FBI investigation of meth addiction and distribution within the reservation her family lives on and the greater Upper Peninsula area. A nuanced and compassionate look at addiction and the justice system and the risks one girl takes to help her friends, her community, and herself. The truth is a tangled web that it seems only Daunis is willing to carefully pick apart to not only expose the criminals but heal the victims as well. A little bit of romance, a little bit thriller, a whole bunch of hockey, STEM nerds, Firekeeper’s Daughter was engaging and gripping. PS I desperately need an Auntie spin-off.”

Wellesley Books image Cassie, Wellesley Books
Audiobook details

Lost in the Never Woods

By Aiden Thomas
Narrated by: Avi Roque
Length: 12 hours 14 minutes

"There are moments of true tenderness, hope, and grief in this haunting, magical tale, and the narrator makes it all convincing. Teenage listeners will be drawn into this enchanting story." -- Booklist, starred review

When children start to go missing in the local woods, a teen girl must face her fears and a past she can't remember to rescue them...

Read more »

Audiobook details

I Want to Be Where the Normal People Are

By Rachel Bloom
Narrated by: Rachel Bloom
Length: 4 hours 51 minutes

From the charming and wickedly funny co-creator and star of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, a collection of hilarious personal essays, poems and even amusement park maps on the subjects of insecurity, fame, anxiety, and much more.
Rachel Bloom has felt abnormal and out of place her whole life. In this exploration of what she thinks makes her "different,"... Read more »

Audiobook details

You'll Never Believe What Happened to Lacey

Crazy Stories about Racism

By Amber Ruffin & Lacey Lamar
Narrated by: Amber Ruffin & Lacey Lamar
Length: 5 hours 21 minutes

You'll Never Believe What Happened to Lacey

“I didn’t think it was possible to combine education and humor so effectively in a book about racism, but Ruffin and Lamar proved me wrong. This incredibly well-structured, digestible, challenging, and engaging book opened my eyes to the many ways racism can permeate every interaction in Black people’s lives. The way the sisters play off each other and how Ruffin reflects on Lamar’s experience in contrast to her own make the book especially accessible. A must-read!”

A Seat at the Table Books image Emily Autenrieth, A Seat at the Table Books
Audiobook details

We Keep the Dead Close

A Murder at Harvard and a Half Century of Silence

By Becky Cooper
Narrated by: Becky Cooper
Length: 15 hours 46 minutes

We Keep the Dead Close

“As much a journey for the writer as it is for the reader, this book solves a murder but leaves us with many unanswered questions. We Keep the Dead Close challenges us to question our assumptions as well as the paths we use to arrive at those assumptions. Delving into the academic culture of Harvard, the misogyny of the 1960s, and the burgeoning women’s rights movement, the story follows several threads, all of which have a significant impact on the life of Jane Britton, whose story is told with empathy, compassion, and five decades of curiosity.”

Completely Booked image Camille Kovach, Completely Booked
Audiobook details

How to Resist Amazon and Why

The Fight for Local Economics, Data Privacy, Fair Labor, Independent Bookstores, and a People-Powered Future!

By Danny Caine
Narrated by: Danny Caine
Length: 3 hours 39 minutes

When a company's workers are literally dying on the job, and its business model relies on preying on local businesses and even their own companies, and its CEO is the richest person in the world while its workers make minimum wage with impossible quotas...wouldn't you want to resist? Danny Caine, owner of Raven Book Store in Lawrence, Kansas,...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Libertie

By Kaitlyn Greenidge
Narrated by: Channie Waites
Length: 12 hours 12 minutes

Libertie

Libertie is a beautifully written, immersive historical novel inspired by the story of a Black doctor and her daughter who lived in a free Black community in Brooklyn during the Reconstruction era. It is also a profound meditation on what it means to be truly free — whether born free or formerly enslaved, whether in America, Haiti, or Liberia — while struggling against grief, sexism, racism, colorism, or classism. Libertie’s quest to forge her own path is a much-needed inspiration!”

Copper Dog Books image Alyssa Raymond, Copper Dog Books
Audiobook details

Hummingbird Salamander

By Jeff VanderMeer
Narrated by: Lisa Flanagan
Length: 11 hours 35 minutes

From the author of Annihilation, a brilliant speculative thriller of dark conspiracy, endangered species, and the possible end of all things

Security consultant “Jane Smith” receives an envelope with a key to a storage unit that holds a taxidermied hummingbird and clues leading her to a taxidermied salamander. Silvina, the dead woman who left the...

Read more »

Audiobook details
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference