Skip navigation
Skip content
New Releases by Jewish Authors

New Releases by Jewish Authors

Chag Purim Sameach! In celebration of Purim, check out these new and upcoming audio-releases from Jewish authors!

Playlist Tags: audience: jewish

View all playlists

Women Talk Money

Breaking the Taboo

By Rebecca Walker
Narrated by: Cassandra Campbell, Soneela Nankani, Tanis Parenteau, Sarah Beth Pfeifer, Aida Reluzco, Bahni Turpin & Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 11 hours 39 minutes

A searing and fearless anthology of essays exploring the profound impact of money on women’s lives, edited by prominent feminist and writer Rebecca Walker.

Women Talk Money is a groundbreaking collection that lifts the veil on what women talk about when they talk about money; it unflinchingly recounts the power of money to impact health, define... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Open

An Uncensored Memoir of Love, Liberation, and Non-Monogamy--A Polyamory Memoir

By Rachel Krantz
Narrated by: Rachel Krantz
Length: 10 hours 9 minutes

An unprecedented exploration of polyamory and gaslighting, from an award-winning journalist chronicling her first open relationship with unflinching candor as she explores this fast-growing movement

“[A] sincere and curious reckoning with the cultural messaging we all receive about gendered expectations and power dynamics in romantic and sexual... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Let's Get Physical

How Women Discovered Exercise and Reshaped the World

By Danielle Friedman
Narrated by: Danielle Friedman
Length: 9 hours 4 minutes

A captivating blend of reportage and personal narrative that explores the untold history of women’s exercise culture--from jogging and Jazzercise to Jane Fonda--and how women have parlayed physical strength into other forms of power.

For American women today, working out is as accepted as it is expected, fueling a multibillion-dollar fitness... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

I Came All This Way to Meet You

Writing Myself Home

By Jami Attenberg
Narrated by: Xe Sands
Length: 6 hours 44 minutes

A Most Anticipated Title from: USA Today * The Guardian * Alma * Fodor’s * AV Club * Vogue * KatieCouric.com * BookRiot * Lithub * BuzzFeed

From New York Times bestselling author Jami Attenberg comes a dazzling memoir about unlocking and embracing her creativity—and how it saved her life.

In this brilliant, fierce, and funny memoir of...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Weather Girl

By Rachel Lynn Solomon
Narrated by: Sarah Mollo-Christensen
Length: 10 hours 41 minutes

One of...
Amazon's Best Romances of January
Apple Books' Best Books of January
Goodreads' Hottest Romances of January
Buzzfeed's Most Anticipated Books of 2022
Popsugar, Parade.com, The Nerd Daily, and Fangirlish's Most Anticipated Books of 2022

A TV meteorologist and a sports reporter scheme to reunite their divorced bosses with unforecasted results...
Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

I'd Like to Say Sorry, But There's No One to Say Sorry To

Stories

By Mikolaj Grynberg
Narrated by: Charles Constant
Length: 2 hours 35 minutes

An exquisitely original collection of darkly funny stories that explore the panorama of Jewish experience in contemporary Poland, from a world-class contemporary writer

Mikolaj Grynberg is a psychologist and photographer who has spent years collecting and publishing oral histories of Polish Jews. In his first work of fiction—a book that has... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Loss of Memory Is Only Temporary

Stories
Art of the Story

By Johanna Kaplan
Narrated by: Nicole Poole
Length: 8 hours 15 minutes

A funny, fresh, and brilliantly insightful collection of stories from a beloved writer, with a new introduction by Francine Prose

Johanna Kaplan’s beautifully written stories first burst on the literary scene in the late 1960s and early 1970s. Today they have retained all of their depth, surprise, and humor—their simultaneously scathing,...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

From Dust, a Flame

By Rebecca Podos
Narrated by: Hope Newhouse
Length: 11 hours 7 minutes

Rebecca Podos, Lambda Award-winning author of Like Water, returns with a contemporary Jewish fantasy of enduring love, unfathomable loss, and the power of stories to hold us together when it seems that nothing else can.

Hannah’s whole life has been spent in motion. Her mother has kept her and her brother, Gabe, on the road for as long as she can...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

My Fine Fellow

By Jennieke Cohen
Narrated by: Hannah Curtis
Length: 9 hours 59 minutes

Culinary delights abound, romance lingers in the air, and plans go terribly, wonderfully astray in this gender-bent take on My Fair Lady from Jennieke Cohen, author of Dangerous Alliance—perfect for fans of Bridgerton or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue. 

It’s 1830s England, and Culinarians—doyens who consult with society’s elite to create...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Last Resort

A Novel

By Andrew Lipstein
Narrated by: Noah Michael Levine
Length: 8 hours 46 minutes

In his blazing debut novel Last Resort, Andrew Lipstein blurs the lines of fact and fiction with a thrilling story of fame, fortune, and impossible choices.

Caleb Horowitz is twenty-seven, and his wildest dreams are about to come true. His manuscript has caught the attention of the literary agent, who offers him fame, fortune, and a taste of the...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Memoirs of Stockholm Sven

By Nathaniel Ian Miller
Narrated by: Olafur Darri Olafsson
Length: 10 hours 52 minutes

The “captivating’’ and “powerful’’ story (Publishers Weekly, starred review) of one man who banishes himself to a solitary life in the Arctic Circle, and is saved by good friends, a loyal dog, and a surprise visit that changes everything, in a novel that is both “ceaselessly brilliant’’ (Adam Johnson, Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Orphan... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Seasonal Work

Stories

By Laura Lippman
Narrated by: Laura Lippman, Sophie Amoss, Eileen Stevens, Susan Bennett, Xe Sands, Jason Culp, George Newbern, Janina Edwards, Jane Oppenheimer, Jesse Vilinsky, Carlotta Brentan, Eva Kaminsky & Sarah Naughton
Length: 8 hours 56 minutes

New York Times bestseller Laura Lippman showcases why she is one of today’s top crime writers in this acclaimed collection of suspenseful stories featuring fierce women—including one never-before-published novella.

“A first-rate collection, an obvious must for the legions of Lippman fans, but also great reading for anyone who savors short crime...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Ghosts of Rose Hill

By R. M. Romero
Narrated by: Carla Corvo
Length: 4 hours

Magic will burn you up.

Sent to stay with her aunt in Prague and witness the humble life of an artist, Ilana Lopez—a biracial Jewish girl—finds herself torn between her dream of becoming a violinist and her immigrant parents’ desire for her to pursue a more stable career.
 
When she discovers a forgotten Jewish cemetery behind her aunt’s cottage,... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

This Rebel Heart

By Katherine Locke
Narrated by: Kathleen Gati & Steven Jay Cohen
Length: 11 hours 33 minutes

A tumultuous tale of the student-led 1956 Hungarian revolution—and an all too timely look at the impact of Communism and the USSR in Eastern Europe—set in a fabulist, colorless post-WWII Budapest from Sydney Taylor Honor winner Katherine Locke.
 
“A haunting, beautiful read that centers queer Jewish characters.” —BuzzFeed


In the middle of Budapest,... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Layla, the Last Black Unicorn

By Tiffany Haddish & Jerdine Nolen
Narrated by: Tiffany Haddish
Length: 9 minutes

From beloved comedian, actress, and New York Times bestselling author Tiffany Haddish comes Layla, the Last Black Unicorn, a hilarious, original book about a lovable but awkward unicorn who learns why her uniqueness is her biggest strength.

It’s not easy to fit in when you stand out. When Layla arrives for her first day of school at Unicornia,...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Antiquities and Other Stories

By Cynthia Ozick
Narrated by: Edoardo Ballerini & Saskia Maarleveld
Length: 6 hours 40 minutes

From one of our most preeminent writers, a tale that captures the shifting meanings of the past and how our experience colors those meanings, now alongside four previously uncollected stories

In Antiquities, Lloyd Wilkinson Petrie, one of the seven elderly trustees of the now-defunct (for thirty-four years) Temple Academy for Boys, is preparing a... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Lapvona

A Novel

By Ottessa Moshfegh
Narrated by: Ottessa Moshfegh
Length: 8 hours 43 minutes

An Instant New York Times Bestseller!

Lapvona flips all the conventions of familial and parental relations, putting hatred where love should be or a negotiation where grief should be . . . Through a mix of witchery, deception, murder, abuse, grand delusion, ludicrous conversations, and cringeworthy moments of bodily disgust, Moshfegh creates a...
Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account