Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference

LGBTQIA+ Own Voices Audiobooks

Happy Pride Month! Explore these audiobooks written by authors who belong to the LGBTQIA+ community.

Playlist Tags: season: pride topic: lgbtqia pride-featured

View all playlists

Felix Ever After

By Kacen Callender
Narrated by: Logan Rozos
Length: 8 hours 23 minutes

A Stonewall Honor Book

A Time Magazine Best YA Book Of All Time

From Stonewall and Lambda Award–winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time.

Felix Love has never been in love—and, yes, he’s painfully aware of the irony. He...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet

Wayfarers: Book #1

By Becky Chambers
Narrated by: Rachel Dulude
Length: 14 hours 23 minutes

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet

“This is the funnest, tenderest, most lovable space romp you’ll ever take. There’s a fun plot but the real reason to read this book is the crew of the Wayfarer. Fair warning: You’ll want to follow them anywhere! With inter-species romance, plenty of pronouns, and space-age wisdom, this book made us feel more tender to our own young species of Homo Sapiens and to ourselves. Highly recommend for fun, for fans of science-fiction, and for self-care.”

Underground Books image Megan & Josh, Underground Books
Audiobook details

Yes, Daddy

By Jonathan Parks-Ramage
Narrated by: Kevin R. Free
Length: 9 hours 7 minutes

"A gut-churning, heart-wrenching, blockbuster of a first novel . . . Parks-Ramage is an extraordinary new talent and Yes, Daddy is truly something special."—Kristen Arnett, author of Mostly Dead ThingsA propulsive, scorching modern gothic, Yes, Daddy follows an ambitious young man who is lured by an older, successful playwright into a dizzying...

Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Pet

By Akwaeke Emezi
Narrated by: Christopher Myers
Length: 5 hours 32 minutes

National Book Award Finalist

Stonewall Book Award Winner

"[A] beautiful, genre-expanding debut...Pet is a nesting doll of creative possibilities." (The New York Times)

The award-winning, genre-defying novel by the New York Times best-selling author of The Death of Vivek Oji that explores themes of identity and justice and asks: How do you share the... Read more »

Audiobook details

Red at the Bone

A Novel

By Jacqueline Woodson
Narrated by: Jacqueline Woodson, Quincy Tyler Bernstine, Peter Francis James, Shayna Small & Bahni Turpin
Length: 3 hours 52 minutes

Red at the Bone

“How did she manage to create this gorgeous family saga in less than 200 pages? Told through a chorus of five different voices, family members fill in the puzzle of their lives piece by piece and generation by generation. Told out of sequence, we learn how these lives intersected, arrived in Brooklyn, and navigated their way through the racial complexities of the 20th and 21st centuries. We experience how they face timeless issues of family, love, identity, race, and class. The poetic language along with full audio cast makes for a moving and spell-binding listen.”

Bright Side Bookshop image Cori, Bright Side Bookshop
Audiobook details

Wow, No Thank You.

Essays

By Samantha Irby
Narrated by: Samantha Irby
Length: 10 hours 3 minutes

A new rip-roaring essay collection from the smart, edgy, hilarious, unabashedly raunchy, and bestselling Samantha Irby.

Irby is forty, and increasingly uncomfortable in her own skin despite what Inspirational Instagram Infographics have promised her. She has left her job as a receptionist at a veterinary clinic, has published successful books and... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Liar's Dictionary

A Novel

By Eley Williams
Narrated by: Kristin Atherton & Jon Glover
Length: 7 hours 55 minutes

The Liar's Dictionary

The Liar’s Dictionary is an enormously charming novel about putting the world into words. Its two logophilic heroes, separated by a century, are unforgettable characters; I loved spending time with these word-curious creations. You’ll be utterly transported by this playful and seriously funny book.”

John Francisconi image John Francisconi, McNally Jackson City Point
Audiobook details

Some Girls Do

By Jennifer Dugan
Narrated by: Nora Hunter & Bailey Carr
Length: 9 hours 13 minutes

In this YA contemporary queer romance from the author of Hot Dog Girl, an openly gay track star falls for a closeted, bisexual teen beauty queen with a penchant for fixing up old cars.

“Earnest, wistful, romantic, and real.” —Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue

Morgan, an elite track athlete, is forced... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Girls I've Been

By Tess Sharpe
Narrated by: Tess Sharpe
Length: 9 hours 47 minutes

Soon to be a Netflix film starring Millie Bobbie Brown! In this feminist, suspenseful thriller the daughter of a con artist is taken hostage in a bank heist—and will need to tap into all her skills in order to survive. 

A BUSTLE, REFINERY29, COSMOPOLITAN, BUZZFEED and MARIE CLAIRE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK of 2021 


Nora O'Malley's been a lot of girls.... Read more »

Audiobook details

Ace

What Asexuality Reveals About Desire, Society, and the Meaning of Sex

By Angela Chen
Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
Length: 7 hours 43 minutes

Ace

“This book is an eye-opening collection of personal testimonies, research, and history about asexuality, and to a lesser extent, aromanticism. Whether you are new to learning about asexuality or are asexual yourself, by the end of the book you will have a richer and multifaceted understanding of ace identity and experience.”

Phoenix Books image Miriasha, Phoenix Books
Audiobook details

All Boys Aren't Blue

A Memoir-Manifesto

By George M. Johnson
Narrated by: George M. Johnson
Length: 5 hours 11 minutes

This program is read by the author.

In a series of personal essays, prominent journalist and LGBTQIA+ activist George M. Johnson explores his childhood, adolescence, and college years in New Jersey and Virginia. From the memories of getting his teeth kicked out by bullies at age five, to flea marketing with his loving grandmother, to his first...

Read more »

Audiobook details

One Last Stop

By Casey McQuiston
Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
Length: 12 hours 10 minutes

One Last Stop

“What a magical and creative tale, an addictive read that I did not want to put down. A fun and diverse cast of characters took this story to the next level. With such wide appeal, I know I will be able to put One Last Stop into the hands of almost any customer this summer.”

Bright Side Bookshop image Cori Cusker, Bright Side Bookshop
Audiobook details

Sorrowland

A Novel

By Rivers Solomon
Narrated by: Karen Chilton
Length: 12 hours 1 minutes

Sorrowland

“Vern is a captivating protagonist from page one: gritty, determined, flawed, clever, and resourceful. The story slowly fills in all the details of a life that wasn’t what it seemed, and offers an ending you can’t predict. Sorrowland is beautiful, ugly, engaging, and awe-inspiring.”

A Room Of One's Own Bookstore image Sydne Conant, A Room Of One's Own Bookstore
Audiobook details

Let the Record Show

A Political History of ACT UP New York, 1987-1993

By Sarah Schulman
Narrated by: Rosalyn Coleman Williams & Sarah Schulman
Length: 27 hours 26 minutes

This program includes an introduction read by the author.

One of O, the Oprah Magazine's 32 LGBTQ Books That Will Change the Literary Landscape in 2021, one of Vogue's 9 LGBTQ+ Books We're Looking Forward to This Spring, one of and Cosmopolitan's LGBTQ+ Books to Add to Your Reading List in 2021, one of The Observer's Spring Books You Don't Want...

Read more »

Audiobook details

I Wish You All the Best (Digital Audio Download Edition)

By Mason Deaver
Length: 8 hours 34 minutes

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver's groundbreaking debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.

"Heartfelt, romantic, and quietly groundbreaking. This book will save lives." -- Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Fact of a Body

A Murder and a Memoir

By Alex Marzano-Lesnevich
Narrated by: Alex Marzano-Lesnevich
Length: 10 hours 37 minutes

The Fact of a Body

“Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich didn't set out to investigate murder of six-year-old Jeremy Guillory in Louisiana; it was the case she happened upon as a young law school intern in 1992. In a fascinating twist, this becomes not only the true story of a heinous crime for which the perpetrator is in prison, but also of the investigation that unlocks the author's memories of her own youth, a childhood in which she and her sisters were repeatedly sexually abused by their maternal grandfather. As Marzano-Lesnevich moves backward and forward in time between the young man who killed Jeremy and her own life, the reader is swept along on a current of dismay and awe: dismay that human beings can do these things to each other, and awe that the author could face such demons and move on. I've never read another book like this.”

Anne Holman image Anne Holman, The King's English
Audiobook details

The City in the Middle of the Night

By Charlie Jane Anders
Narrated by: Jennifer O'Donnell & Laura Knight Keating
Length: 13 hours 56 minutes

"If you control our sleep, then you can own our dreams... And from there, it's easy to control our entire lives." January is a dying planet--divided between a permanently frozen darkness on one side, and blazing endless sunshine on the other. Humanity clings to life, spread across two archaic cities built in the sliver of habitable dusk. But... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Queen of the Night

By Alexander Chee
Narrated by: Lisa Flanagan
Length: 19 hours 7 minutes

The Queen of the Night

“This historical novel about an opera singer is as grand and theatrical as opera itself. It is the story of a legendary soprano who looks back at her past to solve a mystery, but it is also a story of an artist and the road she takes to become one. Chee attempts the seemingly impossible -- to describe a soprano voice with words -- and he succeeds brilliantly, creating a tale that is vivid, intricate, and rich. Throw in cameos by figures like Verdi and George Sand, fascinating details about royal fashions, 19th century Paris, theater, and a circus, and the result is a perfect novel.”

Politics & Prose image Anton Bogomazov, Politics & Prose
Audiobook details

Let's Get Back to the Party

By Zak Salih
Narrated by: Michael Crouch & Will Damron
Length: 9 hours 26 minutes

Set in the year between the 2015 Supreme Court marriage equality ruling and the 2016 Pulse nightclub massacre, Let’s Get Back to the Party explores the intertwined lives of two gay men named Sebastian Mote and Oscar Burnham: estranged childhood friends who reconnect as adults in Washington, DC.

Thirty-somethings who came of age after the AIDS... Read more »

Audiobook details

Boyfriend Material

By Alexis Hall
Narrated by: Joe Jameson
Length: 13 hours 10 minutes

Boyfriend Material

“An utterly delightful romance for those who love Red, White, and Royal Blue. Quirky, funny, and heartfelt, with stunning character development, the audiobook is stellar!”

Porter Square Books image Marika, Porter Square Books
Audiobook details
  • 1
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference