Libro.fm Audiobooks

The New York Times Best Sellers

With new audiobooks added each Friday, our NYT Best Sellers include the latest titles in fiction, nonfiction, and selections from advice, how-to, and miscellaneous.

The Great Alone

A Novel
By Kristin Hannah
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  15 hours 1 minute

The newest audiobook sensation from Kristin Hannah, bestselling author of The Nightingale.

This program is read by acclaimed narrator Julia Whelan, whose enchanting voice brought Gone Girl and Fates and Furies to life. Kristin Hannah reads the acknowledgements.

Alaska, 1974.

Unpredictable. Unforgiving. Untamed.

For a family in crisis, the... Read More »

Price:

$37.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

An American Marriage

A Novel
By Tayari Jones
Narrated by Sean Crisden & Eisa Davis /  8 hours 59 minutes

Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career. But as they settle into the routine of their life together, they are ripped apart by circumstances neither could have imagined. Roy is arrested and sentenced to twelve... Read More »

Price:

$34.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Line Becomes a River

Dispatches from the Border
By Francisco Cantú
Narrated by Francisco Cantú /  6 hours 29 minutes

"A beautiful, fiercely honest, and nevertheless deeply empathetic look at those who police the border and the migrants who risk - and lose - their lives crossing it. In a time of often ill-informed or downright deceitful political rhetoric, this book is an invaluable corrective."
--Phil Klay


For Francisco Cantú, the border is in the blood. His... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Everything Happens for a Reason

And Other Lies I've Loved
By Kate Bowler
Narrated by Kate Bowler /  4 hours 32 minutes

“A meditation on sense-making when there’s no sense to be made, on letting go when we can’t hold on, and on being unafraid even when we’re terrified.”—Lucy Kalanithi

Kate Bowler is a professor at Duke Divinity School with a modest Christian upbringing, but she specializes in the study of the prosperity gospel, a creed that sees fortune as a... Read More »

Price:

$18.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Deceivers

A John Wells Novel: Book #12
By Alex Berenson
Narrated by George Guidall /  12 hours 18 minutes

The Russians don't just want to influence American elections--they want it all. Former CIA agent John Wells confronts a plot of astonishing audacity as New York Times-bestselling author Alex Berenson goes beyond today's headlines to tomorrow's all-too-real threats.

It was supposed to be a terrorist sting. The guns were supposed to be disabled.... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

So You Want to Talk about Race

By Ijeoma Oluo
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  7 hours 41 minutes

A current, constructive, and actionable exploration of today's racial landscape, offering straightforward clarity that readers of all races need to contribute to the dismantling of the racial divideIn So You Want to Talk about Race, editor-at-large of the Establishment Ijeoma Oluo offers a contemporary, accessible take on the racial landscape in... Read More »

Price:

$16.95

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Directorate S

The C.I.A. and America's Secret Wars in Afghanistan and Pakistan
By Steve Coll
Narrated by Malcolm Hillgartner /  28 hours 28 minutes

Resuming the narrative of his Pulitzer Prize-winning Ghost Wars, bestselling author Steve Coll tells for the first time the epic and enthralling story of America's intelligence, military, and diplomatic efforts to defeat Al Qaeda and the Taliban in Afghanistan and Pakistan since 9/11

Prior to 9/11, the United States had been carrying out... Read More »

Price:

$39.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Masterpiece

By Francine Rivers
Narrated by Susan Bennett /  15 hours 54 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Francine Rivers returns to her romance roots with this unexpected and redemptive love story, a probing tale that reminds us that mercy can shape even the most broken among us into an imperfect yet stunning masterpiece. A successful LA artist, Roman Velasco appears to have everything he could possibly want-money,... Read More »

Price:

$24.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Murder Beyond the Grave

James Patterson's Murder Is Forever: Book #3
By James Patterson
Narrated by Christopher Ryan Grant /  5 hours 43 minutes

Two true-crime thrillers as seen on Discovery's Murder is Forever TV series - premiering February 2018

MURDER BEYOND THE GRAVE. Stephen Small has it all-a Ferrari, fancy house, loving wife, and three boys. But the only thing he needs right now is enough air to breathe. Kidnapped, buried in a box, and held for ransom, Stephen has forty-eight... Read More »

Price:

$22.98

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Still Me

A Novel
By Jojo Moyes
Narrated by Anna Acton /  13 hours 18 minutes

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jojo Moyes, a new book featuring her iconic heroine of Me Before You and After You, Louisa Clark

Louisa Clark arrives in New York ready to start a new life, confident that she can embrace this new adventure and keep her relationship with Ambulance Sam alive across several thousand miles. She steps... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Dark in Death

In Death Series: Book #46
By J. D. Robb
Narrated by Susan Ericksen /  13 hours 25 minutes

Lieutenant Eve Dallas returns in the new novel by the #1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense, and takes on a case of death imitating art…

It was a stab in the dark.

On a chilly February night, during a screening of Psycho in midtown, someone sunk an ice pick into the back of Chanel Rylan’s neck, then disappeared quietly into the crowds... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Woman in the Window

A Novel
By A. J. Finn
Narrated by Ann Marie Lee /  13 hours 41 minutes

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Rise and Kill First

The Secret History of Israel's Targeted Assassinations
By Ronen Bergman
Narrated by Rob Shapiro /  25 hours 57 minutes

The first definitive history of the Mossad, Shin Bet, and the IDF’s targeted killing programs, from the man hailed by David Remnick as “arguably [Israel’s] best investigative reporter”

The Talmud says: “If someone comes to kill you, rise up and kill him first.” This instinct to take every measure, even the most aggressive, to defend the Jewish... Read More »

Price:

$36.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

BRAVE

By Rose McGowan
Narrated by Rose McGowan /  6 hours 53 minutes

"My life, as you will read, has taken me from one cult to another. BRAVE is the story of how I fought my way out of these cults and reclaimed my life. I want to help you do the same." -Rose McGowan

A revealing memoir and empowering manifesto – A voice for generations

Rose McGowan was born in one cult and came of age in another, more visible cult:... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Monk of Mokha

By Dave Eggers
Narrated by Dion Graham /  8 hours 17 minutes

From the bestselling author of The Circle and What Is the What, the true story of a young Yemeni-American man, raised in San Francisco, who dreams of resurrecting the ancient art of Yemeni coffee but finds himself trapped in Sana'a by civil war.

Mokhtar Alkhanshali grew up in San Francisco, one of seven siblings brought up by Yemeni immigrants in... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Jackie, Janet & Lee

The Secret Lives of Janet Auchincloss and Her Daughters, Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis and Lee Radziwill
By J. Randy Taraborrelli
Narrated by Ann Marie Lee /  20 hours 14 minutes

"Taraborrelli's gossipy narrative revels in luxurious decor, stunning outfits, and soap-operatic fights in this entertaining saga." — Publishers Weekly

A dazzling audiobook biography of three of the most glamorous women of the 20th Century: Jacqueline Bouvier Kennedy Onassis, her mother Janet Lee Auchincloss, and her sister, Princess Lee... Read More »

Price:

$51.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Grave's a Fine and Private Place

A Flavia de Luce Novel
Flavia de Luce
By Alan Bradley
Narrated by Jayne Entwistle /  9 hours 47 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “The world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times), Flavia de Luce, returns in a twisty new mystery novel from award-winning author Alan Bradley.

In the wake of an unthinkable family tragedy, twelve-year-old Flavia de Luce is struggling to fill her empty days. For a needed escape,... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Fire and Fury

Inside the Trump White House
By Michael Wolff
Narrated by Holter Graham & Michael Wolff /  11 hours 55 minutes

"[Holter Graham] uses his deep, elastic voice to punctuate key ideas, and he speeds up and slows down to create tension...The result is a wonderful performance of a most important audiobook." — AudioFile Magazine

This program includes an author's note read by Michael Wolff

#1 New York Times Bestseller

With extraordinary access to the West... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Origin

A Novel
By Dan Brown
Narrated by Paul Michael /  18 hours 8 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestseller from the author of The Da Vinci Code

Bilbao, Spain

Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the ultramodern Guggenheim Museum Bilbao to attend a major announcement—the unveiling of a discovery that “will change the face of science forever.” The evening’s host is Edmond... Read More »

Price:

$36.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Wife Between Us

A Novel
By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  11 hours 13 minutes

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." — The Washington Post

From Greer... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener