Skip navigation
Skip content
Shop small and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Teen Fantasy

Teen Fantasy

Give these YA fantasies a listen and dive into another world.

Playlist Tags: genre: YA Nonfiction audience: teens topic: fantasy

View all playlists

The Girl of Fire and Thorns

By Rae Carson
Narrated by: Jennifer Ikeda
Length: 12 hours 9 minutes

“Rae Carson has proved she’s a master and has shaken up the YA genre.”—USAToday.com

The first book in Rae Carson’s award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! The Girl of Fire and Thorns is a sweeping journey full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power. Fans of George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones and Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse...

Read more »

Audiobook details

This Savage Song

Monsters of Verity

By Victoria Schwab
Narrated by: Therese Plummer
Length: 10 hours 8 minutes

#1 New York Times Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of the Year

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Thief

By Megan Whalen Turner
Narrated by: Steve West
Length: 7 hours 41 minutes

The Thief

“I remembered reading The Thief as a kid and being blown away by the story. With my Libro.fm membership I decided to experience the story again by listening to it and I will say it is now one of my go to audiobook recommendations. A rich mix of fantasy, intrigue, character, and unforgettable moments all expertly narrated by Steve West. This whole series is perfect for readers who want a more sophisticated fantasy.”

Once Upon A Time image Jessica, Once Upon A Time
Audiobook details
Libro.fm app in a gift box

Shop small and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

For a Muse of Fire

By Heidi Heilig
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 11 hours 20 minutes

A young woman with a dangerous power she barely understands. A smuggler with secrets of his own. A country torn between a merciless colonial army, a terrifying tyrant, and a feared rebel leader.

The first book in a new trilogy from the acclaimed Heidi Heilig blends traditional storytelling with ephemera for a lush, page-turning tale of escape...

Read more »

Audiobook details

We Set the Dark on Fire

By Tehlor Kay Mejia
Narrated by: Kyla Garcia
Length: 9 hours 53 minutes

We Set the Dark on Fire

“Tehlor Kay Mejia's imaginative LGBTQ YA debut fantasy starts in mythology and ends in open rebellion. In between she builds a culture we know deeply without knowing at all, and characters trapped in consequences of old choices and trying to invent new ones. While the latter speaks to the novel's appeal to YA readers, the former also pulls in adult fantasy fans. That the story's fantasy world is Latinx adds to its complexity - for some readers this will make the world more haunting in its strangeness while for others it will be more haunting in its familiarity. Kyle Garcia's narration is exactly right. A great summer road trip listen!”

Big Blue Marble Bookstore image Elliott, Big Blue Marble Bookstore
Audiobook details

Seraphina

Seraphina Series

By Rachel Hartman
Narrated by: Mandy Williams & Justine Eyre
Length: 13 hours 13 minutes

Seraphina

“Seraphina is a young woman who is caught up in a conspiracy to destroy the peace between her kingdom & the dragons that share it. While working to discover the conspirators, Seraphina forms new friendships. She learns from her new friends & her family that love can come in different forms & shown in different ways. This charming original & beautifully written tale has a bittersweet ending which leaves you full of hope & anticipation for the future. Listen to that narrator! ”

The Bookloft image Julia, The Bookloft
Audiobook details

Sabriel

The Old Kingdom: Book #1

By Garth Nix
Narrated by: Tim Curry
Length: 10 hours 42 minutes

A tale of dark secrets, deep love, and dangerous magic!

Since childhood, Sabriel has lived outside the walls of the Old Kingdom, away from the random power of Free Magic, and away from the Dead who refuse to stay dead. But now her father, the Charter-Mage Abhorsen, is missing, and to find him Sabriel must cross back into that world. With... Read more »

Audiobook details

A Great and Terrible Beauty

By Libba Bray
Narrated by: Josephine Bailey
Length: 11 hours 18 minutes

The first book in the critically acclaimed New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling Gemma Doyle trilogy, the exhilarating and haunting saga from the author of The Diviners series and Going Bovine.

It’s 1895, and after the suicide of her mother, 16-year-old Gemma Doyle is shipped off from the life she knows in India to Spence,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Fire

By Kristin Cashore
Narrated by: Xanthe Elbrick
Length: 12 hours 38 minutes

She is the last of her kind...

It is not a peaceful time in the Dells. In King City, the young King Nash is clinging to the throne, while rebel lords in the north and south build armies to unseat him. War is coming. And the mountains and forest are filled with spies and thieves. This is where Fire lives, a girl whose beauty is impossibly...

Read more »

Audiobook details

An Ember in the Ashes

An Ember in the Ashes: Book #1

By Sabaa Tahir
Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham & Steve West
Length: 15 hours 22 minutes

Set in a terrifyingly brutal Rome-like world, An Ember in the Ashes is an epic fantasy debut about an orphan fighting for her family and a soldier fighting for his freedom. It’s a story that’s literally burning to be told.

LAIA is a Scholar living under the iron-fisted rule of the Martial Empire. When her brother is arrested for treason, Laia... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Kiss of Deception

The Remnant Chronicles: Book #1

By Mary E. Pearson
Narrated by: Emily Rankin, Ryan Gesell, Kim Mai Guest, Kirby Heyborne & Ann Marie Lee
Length: 13 hours 29 minutes

In a society steeped in tradition, Princess Lia’s life follows a preordained course. As First Daughter, she is expected to have the revered gift of sight—but she doesn’t—and she knows her parents are perpetrating a sham when they arrange her marriage to secure an alliance with a neighboring kingdom—to a prince she has never met.

On the morning of... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Gilded Wolves

A Novel
The Gilded Wolves: Book #1

By Roshani Chokshi
Narrated by: Laurie Catherine Winkel & P. J. Ochlan
Length: 11 hours 55 minutes

The Gilded Wolves

“This is one of the coolest YA fantasy books I have ever read. The characters are imperfectly perfect, the magic system is incredible and the story is one that will keep you on your toes until the very end. I had so much fun reading this and I cannot wait for book two!”

An Unlikely Story image Colleen, An Unlikely Story
Audiobook details

His Dark Materials: The Golden Compass (Book 1)

His Dark Materials: Book #1

By Philip Pullman
Narrated by: Philip Pullman, Joanna Wyatt, Rupert Degas, Alison Dowling, Douglas Blackwell, Jill Shilling, Stephen Thorne, Sean Barrett, Garrick Hagon, John O'Connor, Susan Sheridan & Full Cast
Length: 11 hours 42 minutes

HIS DARK MATERIALS IS NOW AN HBO ORIGINAL SERIES STARRING DAFNE KEEN, RUTH WILSON, ANDREW SCOTT, AND LIN-MANUEL MIRANDA!

Featuring an exclusive bonus interview between the author, Philip Pullman, and His Dark Materials star, Ruth Wilson.

The modern fantasy classic that Entertainment Weekly named an “All-Time Greatest Novel” and Newsweek hailed as...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Alanna: The First Adventure

Song of the Lioness #1
Song of the Lioness: Book #1

By Tamora Pierce
Narrated by: Tamora Pierce
Length: 5 hours 14 minutes

Becoming a legend is not easy, as young Alanna of Trebond discovers when she disguises herself as a boy and begins training to be a knight. Alanna's skills and stubborness help her befriend Prince Jonathan and alienate his evil uncle, Duke Roger. Filled with swords and sorcery, adventure and intrigue, good and evil, this book is a rousing... Read more »

Audiobook details

Cinder

Book One of the Lunar Chronicles
The Lunar Chronicles: Book #1

By Marissa Meyer
Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
Length: 10 hours 2 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

A wicked mash-up of fairy tale and Terminator—set in a Star Wars kind of world—Marissa Meyer's Cinder is a fresh and fiercely ingenious futuristic retelling of Cinderella

Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar...

Read more »

Audiobook details
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Caraval

Caraval: Book #1

By Stephanie Garber
Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
Length: 10 hours 18 minutes

"Actor Soler's lively narration swiftly draws listeners into the magical spectacle at the center of Garber's YA novel" — Publishers Weekly, best audiobooks of 2017

This program includes a bonus interview with the author.


Welcome, welcome to Caraval — Stephanie
Garber’s sweeping tale of two sisters who escape their ruthless father when they enter...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Children of Blood and Bone

Legacy of Orisha: Book #1

By Tomi Adeyemi
Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
Length: 17 hours 44 minutes

Children of Blood and Bone

“A sprawling fantasy teeming with deep and meaningful magic. One of the things I like most about this debut is that it raises very real and important issues of our time through multiple character's perspectives. No character is one-dimensional, and every character must learn from failure and introspection to become who they were meant to be.”

Mysterious Galaxy Books image Kelly, Mysterious Galaxy Books
Audiobook details

Grave Mercy

His Fair Assassin, Book I
His Fair Assassin: Book #1

By Robin LaFevers
Narrated by: Erin Moon
Length: 14 hours 9 minutes

Robin LaFevers has enchanted young readers with her Nathaniel Fludd: Beastologist and Theodosia series, which earned starred reviews from Booklist and Publishers Weekly. In Grave Mercy, LaFevers crafts a fantastical tale sure to win her a new fan base among young adults. Escaping an arranged marriage, 17-year-old Ismae finds sanctuary in the St.... Read more »

Audiobook details

Girls of Paper and Fire

By Natasha Ngan
Narrated by: Allison Hiroto
Length: 14 hours 22 minutes

Uncover a riveting story of palace intrigue set in a sumptuous Asian-inspired fantasy world in the breakout YA novel that Publisher's Weekly calls "elegant and adrenaline-soaked."

In this richly developed fantasy, Lei is a member of the Paper caste, the lowest and most persecuted class of people in Ikhara. She lives in a remote village with her... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Belles

The Belles Series: Book #1

By Dhonielle Clayton
Narrated by: Rosie Jones
Length: 12 hours 57 minutes

Camellia Beauregard is a Belle. In the opulent world of Orleans, Belles are revered, for they control beauty, and beauty is a commodity coveted above all else. In Orleans, the people are born gray, they are born damned, and only with the help of a Belle and her talents can they transform and be made beautiful.But it's not enough for Camellia to... Read more »

Audiobook details
  • 1
Shop small and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference