Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Audiobooks for Teens

Audiobooks for Teens

Teenagers are ready to break out into the world and be challenged by new ideas and ways of thinking. Many of the books in our list for teens have come thanks to suggestions from our partner stores, people who know what’s resonating in the hearts and minds of readers.

Playlist Tags: genre: YA Nonfiction audience: teens

View all playlists

The Last Cuentista

By Donna Barba Higuera
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo
Length: 8 hours 33 minutes

Había una vez … A girl named Petra Peña, who wanted nothing more than to be a storyteller, like her abuelita. But Petra’s world is ending. Earth has been destroyed by a comet, and only a few hundred scientists and their children—among them Petra and her family—have been chosen to journey to a new planet. They are the ones who must carry on the... Read more »

Audiobook details

You've Reached Sam

A Novel

By Dustin Thao
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 9 hours 39 minutes

Dustin Thao's You've Reached Sam is a heartfelt audiobook about love and loss and what it means to say goodbye.

How do you move forward when everything you love is on the line?

Seventeen-year-old Julie has her future all planned out—move out of her small town with her boyfriend Sam, attend college in the city, spend a summer in Japan.

But then Sam...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Within These Wicked Walls

A Novel

By Lauren Blackwood
Narrated by: Nneka Okoye
Length: 8 hours 53 minutes

* REESE'S BOOK CLUB FALL 2021 YA PICK *

"Lauren Blackwood’s can’t-miss debut is a magical, Ethiopian-inspired remix of Jane Eyre." -
Harper's Bazaar

What the heart desires, the house destroys...

Andromeda is a debtera—an exorcist hired to cleanse households of the Evil Eye. She would be hired, that is, if her mentor hadn’t thrown her out before she...

Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Skin of the Sea

Skin of the Sea: Book #1

By Natasha Bowen
Narrated by: Yetide Badaki
Length: 11 hours 28 minutes

An unforgettable fantasy debut inspired by West African mythology, this is Children of Blood and Bone meets The Little Mermaid, in which a mermaid takes on the gods themselves.

A way to survive.
A way to serve.
A way to save.

Simi prayed to the gods, once. Now she serves them as Mami Wata—a mermaid—collecting the souls of those who die at sea and... Read more »

Audiobook details

Little Thieves

By Margaret Owen
Narrated by: Saskia Maarleveld
Length: 13 hours 59 minutes

A scrappy maid must outsmart both palace nobles and Low Gods in a new YA fantasy by Margaret Owen, author of the Merciful Crow series.

The little thief steals gold, but the great one steals kingdoms;
And only one goes to the gallows…

Vanja Schmidt knows no gift is freely given, not even a mother’s love. Abandoned to Death and Fortune as a child,...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Keeper of Night

The Keeper of Night: Book #1

By Kylie Lee Baker
Narrated by: Rebecca Yeo
Length: 12 hours 22 minutes

A half Reaper, half Shinigami soul collector seeks her destiny in this haunting and compulsively listenable dark fantasy set in 1890s Japan. Read more »

Audiobook details

The City Beautiful

By Aden Polydoros
Narrated by: Maxwell Glick
Length: 12 hours 45 minutes

Would you sacrifice your soul to stop a killer? Chicago, 1893. For Alter Rosen, this is the land of opportunity. Despite the unbearable summer heat, his threadbare clothes, and his constantly empty stomach, Alter still dreams of the day he’ll have enough money to bring his mother and sisters to America, freeing them from the oppression they... Read more »

Audiobook details

Black Birds in the Sky

The Story and Legacy of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre

By Brandy Colbert
Narrated by: Brandy Colbert & Kristyl Dawn Tift
Length: 5 hours 25 minutes

A searing new work of nonfiction from award-winning author Brandy Colbert about the history and legacy of one of the most deadly and destructive acts of racial violence in American history: the Tulsa Race Massacre.

In the early morning of June 1, 1921, a white mob marched across the train tracks in Tulsa, Oklahoma, and into its predominantly...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Aristotle and Dante Dive into the Waters of the World

Aristotle and Dante

By Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Narrated by: Lin-Manuel Miranda
Length: 10 hours 1 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
“Messily human and sincerely insightful.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

The highly anticipated sequel to the critically acclaimed, multiple award-winning novel Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is an achingly romantic, tender tale sure to captivate fans of Adam Silvera and Mary H.K. Choi.

In... Read more »

Audiobook details

All of Us Villains

All of Us Villains: Book #1

By Amanda Foody & Christine Lynn Herman
Narrated by: Billie Fulford-Brown & Raphael Corkhill
Length: 12 hours 50 minutes

The blockbuster co-writing debut of Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman, All of Us Villains begins a dark tale of ambition and magick...

You Fell In Love With The Victors of The Hunger Games.
Now Prepare To Meet The Villains of The Blood Veil.


The Blood Moon rises. The Blood Veil falls.
The Tournament begins.

Every generation, at the coming of the...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Vespertine

By Margaret Rogerson
Narrated by: Caitlin Davies
Length: 12 hours 6 minutes

From the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens comes a thrilling new YA fantasy about a teen girl with mythic abilities who must defend her world against restless spirits of the dead.

The dead of Loraille do not rest.

Artemisia is training to be a Gray Sister, a nun who cleanses the bodies of the... Read more »

Audiobook details

When Can We Go Back to America?

Voices of Japanese American Incarceration during WWII

By Susan H. Kamei
Narrated by: Jennifer Ikeda, Allison Hiroto, Kurt Kanazawa, Andrew Kishino & Mizuo Peck
Length: 21 hours 42 minutes

In this dramatic and page-turning narrative history of Japanese Americans before, during, and after their World War II incarceration, Susan H. Kamei weaves the voices of over 130 individuals who lived through this tragic episode, most of them as young adults.

It’s difficult to believe it happened here, in the Land of the Free: After the bombing... Read more »

Audiobook details

Walking in Two Worlds

By Wab Kinew
Narrated by: Joelle Peters & Wab Kinew
Length: 7 hours 36 minutes

An Indigenous teen girl is caught between two worlds, both real and virtual, in the YA fantasy debut from bestselling Indigenous author Wab Kinew. Perfect for fans of Ready Player One and the Otherworld series.

Bugz is caught between two worlds. In the real world, she's a shy and self-conscious Indigenous teen who faces the stresses of teenage... Read more »

Audiobook details

Iron Widow

By Xiran Jay Zhao
Narrated by: Rong Fu
Length: 12 hours 13 minutes

Iron Widow

“This book was amazing, brutal, unique, and horrific. The audio book was absolutely fantastic. There was so much representation and so many difficult topics and situations handled really well. The characters are extremely morally grey but it made it so intriguing to never know what they were going to do next. I will definitely be recommending this book!”

Schuler Books image Lauren, Schuler Books
Audiobook details

How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe

By Raquel Vasquez Gilliland
Narrated by: Kyla Garcia
Length: 11 hours 51 minutes

How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe

“This was just so darned delightful. I loved Moon, and her sharp retorts (she comes up with the best insults!), as well as her determination to succeed at her goals even though she constantly doubts herself. She and her twin sister, Star, are opposites in all ways. Star is the beautiful one, and Moon is not. Star is loved, and Moon is not. Star is a social influencer, and Moon, well, you'll find out. While there is a great enemies to lovers romance, with a wonderful cinnamon bun, Santiago, to me, this is more about Moon's family dynamics and how she reconciles them with her life. I listened to this and the narrator is fantastic.”

Belmont Books image Audrey, Belmont Books
Audiobook details

Mercury Boys

By Chandra Prasad
Narrated by: Channie Waites
Length: 13 hours 16 minutes

After her life is upended by divorce and a cross-country move, 16-year-old Saskia Brown feels like an outsider at her new school—not only is she a transplant, but she’s also biracial in a population of mostly white students. One day while visiting her only friend at her part-time library job, Saskia encounters a vial of liquid mercury, then... Read more »

Audiobook details

Call Me Athena

Girl from Detroit

By Colby Cedar Smith
Narrated by: Gail Shalan, Hope Newhouse & Ramiz Monsef
Length: 5 hours 8 minutes

This enchanting novel in verse captures one young woman’s struggle for independence, equality, and identity as the daughter of Greek and French immigrants in tumultuous 1930s Detroit.

 
Call Me Athena: Girl from Detroit is a beautifully written novel in verse loosely based on author Colby Cedar Smith’s maternal grandmother. The story follows Mary... Read more »

Audiobook details

Beasts of Prey

By Ayana Gray
Narrated by: Keylor Leigh, Tovah Ott & Ronald Peet
Length: 15 hours 41 minutes

In this blockbuster fantasy series, perfect for fans of Kingdom of the Wicked and Iron Widow, fate binds two Black teenagers together as they journey into a magical jungle to hunt down a vicious monster.

“Rich in magic and mythos, Beasts of Prey is a feast for all the senses.” —Renée Ahdieh, New York Times bestselling author of The Beautiful

An...
Read more »

Audiobook details

When We Make It

By Elisabet Velasquez
Narrated by: Elisabet Velasquez
Length: 4 hours 6 minutes

"The energy. The clarity. The beauty. Elisabet Velasquez brings it all. . . . Her voice is FIRE!"—New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Woodson
 
An unforgettable, torrential, and hopeful debut young adult novel-in-verse that redefines what it means to "make it,” for readers of Nicholasa Mohr and Elizabeth Acevedo.


Sarai is a... Read more »

Audiobook details

Wild Tongues Can't Be Tamed

15 Voices from the Latinx Diaspora

By Saraciea J. Fennell
Narrated by: Avi Roque, Elizabeth Acevedo, Frankie Corzo, Ibi Zoboi, Janel Martinez, Jasminne Mendez, Julian Randall, Khalil Haywood, Lilliam Rivera, Natasha Diaz, Saraciea J. Fennell & Zakiya N. Jamal
Length: 7 hours 19 minutes

A Most Anticipated Book (Refinery29, HipLatina, Publishers Weekly, Latino Book Review, and more)!

Edited by The Bronx Is Reading founder Saraciea J. Fennell and featuring an all-star cast of Latinx contributors, Wild Tongues Can’t Be Tamed is a ground-breaking anthology that will spark dialogue and inspire hope.

In Wild Tongues Can’t Be Tamed,...

Read more »

Audiobook details
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference