Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference

Romance Reads for Valentine's Day

Get in the mood for love this Valentine's Day with these audiobooks.

Playlist Tags: mood: romantic audience: romance readers topic: love mood: romance

View all playlists

Boyfriend Material

By Alexis Hall
Narrated by: Joe Jameson
Length: 13 hours 10 minutes

If you enjoyed Red, White & Royal Blue, then you’ll love Boyfriend Material.

“After a night of not even that much debauchery, Luc finds himself in the tabloids again. Though he is not famous, his estranged father is and consequently, Luc is constantly in the eye of the paparazzi. To repair his image in the press, he needs a respectable boyfriend. Oliver is Luc’s last option, but luckily Oliver needs a boyfriend for a family event. They agree to a fake relationship, but can any relationship stay fake for long? This is an adorable love story perfect for turning your brain off for a bit.”

Off the Beaten Path image Izzy, Off the Beaten Path
Audiobook details

Conventionally Yours

True Colors

By Annabeth Albert
Narrated by: Kirt Graves & Joel Froomkin
Length: 10 hours 43 minutes

Charming, charismatic, and effortlessly popular, Conrad Stewart seems to have it all...but in reality, he's scrambling to keep his life from tumbling out of control.Brilliant, guarded, and endlessly driven, Alden Roth may as well be the poster boy for perfection...but even he can't help but feel a little broken inside.When these mortal enemies...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Ex Talk

By Rachel Lynn Solomon
Narrated by: Emily Ellet
Length: 10 hours 52 minutes

An Instant Indie Bestseller

Public radio co-hosts navigate mixed signals in Rachel Lynn Solomon's sparkling romantic comedy debut.

 
Shay Goldstein has been a producer at her Seattle public radio station for nearly a decade, and she can't imagine working anywhere else. But lately it's been a constant clash between her and her newest colleague,... Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Hit Me With Your Best Scot

Wild Wicked Highlanders: Book #3

By Suzanne Enoch
Narrated by: Mhairi Morrison
Length: 11 hours

The MacTaggert brothers have one task: Find English brides or lose their land!

Coll MacTaggert, Viscount Glendarril, is a big, brawny Highlander who doesn't like being told what to do—not even by his exasperated English mother who is determined to see her eldest son wedded and bedded. However, when he comes to the rescue of an irresistibly... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Idea of You

By Robinne Lee
Narrated by: Robinne Lee
Length: 11 hours 55 minutes

Solène Marchand, the thirty-nine-year-old owner of an art gallery in Los Angeles, is reluctant to take her daughter, Isabelle, to meet her favorite boy band. But since her divorce, she's more eager than ever to be close to Isabelle. The last thing Solène expects is to make a connection with one of the members of the world-famous August Moon. But... Read more »

Audiobook details

A Lady's Formula for Love

The Secret Scientists of London: Book #1

By Elizabeth Everett
Narrated by: Elizabeth Jasicki
Length: 10 hours 33 minutes

What is a Victorian lady's formula for love? Mix one brilliant noblewoman and her enigmatic protection officer. Add in a measure of danger and attraction. Heat over the warmth of humor and friendship, and the result is more than simple chemistry--it's elemental.

Lady Violet is keeping secrets. First, she founded a clandestine sanctuary for... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Lady's Guide to Celestial Mechanics

Feminine Pursuits

By Olivia Waite
Narrated by: Morag Sims
Length: 8 hours 27 minutes

As Lucy Muchelney watches her ex-lover’s sham of a wedding, she wishes herself anywhere else. It isn’t until she finds a letter from the Countess of Moth, looking for someone to translate a groundbreaking French astronomy text, that she knows where to go. Showing up at the Countess’ London home, she hoped to find a challenge, not a woman who...

Read more »

Audiobook details

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

A Lady's Guide: Book #1

By Manda Collins
Narrated by: Mary Jane Wells
Length: 7 hours 36 minutes

An intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective in an award-winning author's fun and flirty historical rom-com, perfect for readers of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare!
England, 1865: Newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb finds herself the subject of speculation when her latest article leads to an arrest in... Read more »

Audiobook details

Love Songs for Sceptics

A laugh-out-loud love story you won't want to miss!

By Christina Pishiris
Narrated by: Nicky Diss
Length: 10 hours 48 minutes

A fantastic debut from a HILARIOUS and brilliantly ORIGINAL NEW VOICE in women’s fiction . . .
 
‘I loved it. It’s an absolute joy . . . I finished the book with a huge smile on my face’ BETH O’LEARY, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Flatshare

‘A dazzling debut. Christina has a fresh, fun voice – I laughed and cried in abundance!’ HEIDI... Read more »

Audiobook details

Love Your Life

By Sophie Kinsella
Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham
Length: 11 hours 26 minutes

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of I Owe You One, an utterly delightful novel about a woman who ditches her dating app for a writer's retreat in Italy--only to find that real love comes with its own filters Call Ava romantic, but she thinks love should be found in the real world, not on apps that filter men by height, job, or... Read more »

Audiobook details

Make Up Break Up

A Novel

By Lily Menon
Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
Length: 9 hours 15 minutes

The sparkling and heartfelt romantic comedy debut from Lily Menon, Make Up Break Up….

Love, romance, second chances, fairy-tale endings…these are the things Annika Dev believes in. Her app, Make Up, has been called the “Google Translate for failing relationships.”

High efficiency break-ups, flashy start-ups, penthouses, fast cars…these are the...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Meet You in the Middle

By Devon Daniels
Narrated by: Brittany Pressley & Mark Deakins
Length: 11 hours 2 minutes

What happens when the person you find most impossible becomes impossible to resist? The Hating Game meets The West Wing in this hilarious across-the-aisle romantic comedy debut about America’s least likely couple.
 
There's just one thing standing between liberal Senate staffer Kate Adams and passage of the landmark legislation she's been... Read more »

Audiobook details

Much Ado About You

By Samantha Young
Narrated by: Imani Jade Powers
Length: 11 hours 25 minutes

The cozy comforts of an English village bookstore open up a world of new possibilities for Evie Starling in this charming new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Samantha Young.

At thirty-three-years old Evangeline Starling’s life in Chicago is missing that special something. And when she’s passed over for promotion at work,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Not Like the Movies

By Kerry Winfrey
Narrated by: Reba Buhr
Length: 8 hours 36 minutes

What happens when your life is a rom-com . . . but you don’t even believe in true love?

Chloe Sanderson is an optimist, and not because her life is easy. As the sole caregiver for her father, who has early-onset Alzheimer’s, she’s pretty much responsible for everything. She has no time—or interest—in getting swept up in some dazzling romance. Not... Read more »

Audiobook details

Paris Is Always a Good Idea

By Jenn McKinlay
Narrated by: Brittany Pressley
Length: 11 hours 33 minutes

One of Popsugar’s Best New Books for Summer 2020

A thirty-year-old woman retraces her gap year through Ireland, France, and Italy to find love—and herself—in this hilarious and heartfelt novel.


It's been seven years since Chelsea Martin embarked on her yearlong postcollege European adventure. Since then, she's lost her mother to cancer and watched... Read more »

Audiobook details

Party of Two

By Jasmine Guillory
Narrated by: Janina Edwards
Length: 9 hours 25 minutes

A chance meeting with a handsome stranger turns into a whirlwind affair that gets everyone talking in this New York Times bestseller. 

Dating is the last thing on Olivia Monroe’s mind when she moves to LA to start her own law firm. But when she meets a gorgeous man at a hotel bar and they spend the entire night flirting, she discovers too late... Read more »

Audiobook details

Something to Talk About

By Meryl Wilsner
Narrated by: Jorjeana Marie & Xe Sands
Length: 9 hours 6 minutes

Something to Talk About

Something to Talk About is an incredible debut about a Hollywood showrunner, Jo, and her assistant, Emma, who realize the tabloids may be correct in thinking there is something romantic between the two of them. The slowest of slow-burn romances in the best possible way, Something to Talk About touches on the #MeToo movement, the meaning of consent, and what it means to be a powerful woman in Hollywood.”

Buffalo Street Books image Isabella Ogbolumani, Buffalo Street Books
Audiobook details

Take a Hint, Dani Brown

A Novel
The Brown Sisters

By Talia Hibbert
Narrated by: Ione Butler
Length: 10 hours

If you enjoyed The Hating Game, then you’ll love Take a Hint, Dani Brown.

“Take a Hint, Dani Brown is the most fun I’ve had reading a book all year. The banter between all of the characters was hilarious and relatable. The moments of compassion between Dani and Zaf on which their relationship is built emphasize the power in vulnerability. Zaf’s struggles with anxiety and Dani’s struggles against her own insecurities are so familiar and understandable. Hibbert has entirely embraced the friends-to-lovers and fake-dating tropes to create the most heart-warming book, and she will be an automatic-buy author for me in the future. This is a great book for adults looking for some diverse romance and a comfort read. Some content warnings include anxiety, racism, death of a parent, death of a sibling and explicitly sexual content, but none of these topics are the focus of the story.”

Beausoleil Books image Endya, Beausoleil Books
Audiobook details

Ties That Tether

By Jane Igharo
Narrated by: Nkeki Obi-Melekwe & Gary Tiedemann
Length: 9 hours 13 minutes

One of Betches' 7 Books by Black Authors You Need to Read This Summer

One of Elite Daily’s Books Featuring Interracial Relationships You Should Read In 2020

 
One of Marie Claire’s 2020 Books You Should Add to Your Reading List

When a Nigerian woman falls for a man she knows will break her mother’s heart, she must choose between love and her...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Tools of Engagement

A Novel

By Tessa Bailey
Narrated by: Charlotte North
Length: 9 hours

In Tessa Bailey’s latest rom-com, two enemies team up to flip a house... and the sparks between them might burn the place down or ignite a passion that neither can ignore! 

Hair, makeup, clothing, decor... everything in Bethany Castle's world is organized, planned, and styled to perfection. Which is why the homes she designs for her family's real...

Read more »

Audiobook details
  • 1
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference