Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Get a free audiobook on Independent Bookstore Day! Learn more
Bookseller Pick
You Had Me at Hola
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

You Had Me at Hola

A Novel

Bookseller Recommendation

If you enjoyed The Proposal, then you’ll love You Had Me at Hola.

“Damn, this was cute. Definitely a mood-lifter, definitely a light read. Any fan of Jane the Virgin or One Day at a Time (or even an "I enjoyed an episode once" person) would devour this. Filled with representation, strong leading ladies, family drama, secrets, and pure sass, You Had Me at Hola has you entertained from the first page. Honestly, though this book includes some steamy romance, it wasn't the most exciting thing for me. I was really impressed with Daria's world building. She layered scenes of Carmen in Charge (the show Jasmine and Ashton are filming) in throughout and captures the families of both characters very well. Yes, there is sex but there is also a really sweet relationship blooming that involves multiple layers and I was honestly more in a "cute" mindset throughout that a "sexy" one. There was a lot of talk about being a Latinx actress in today's entertainment world and the difficulty with tokenism, racism, and stereotypes. Daria also touched on the multitudes within the Latinx community and how many different countries, languages, culture, and skin colors that covers. Of course, being a romance, there are always bad decisions and stupid people involved. Jasmine and Ashton, though super cute, are no exception. Just as much eyerolling happened on my face as grinning but in a romance, I guess I wouldn't have it any other way!”

Buttonwood Books and Toys image Kimi, Buttonwood Books and Toys

Description

"I could not get enough of Jasmine and Ashton! I adored Jasmine--her ambition, her confidence, her attacks of self-doubt, and especially her hilarious, snarky, and loving cousins. She and Ashton have such a steamy, swoony, love story that I didn't want the book to end!"--Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author

RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.

Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers. 

After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she returns to her hometown of New York City to film the starring role in a bilingual romantic comedy for the number one streaming service in the country, Jasmine figures her new “Leading Lady Plan” should be easy enough to follow—until a casting shake-up pairs her with telenovela hunk Ashton Suárez. 

Leading Ladies don’t need a man to be happy

After his last telenovela character was killed off, Ashton is worried his career is dead as well. Joining this new cast as a last-minute addition will give him the chance to show off his acting chops to American audiences and ping the radar of Hollywood casting agents. To make it work, he’ll need to generate smoking-hot on-screen chemistry with Jasmine. Easier said than done, especially when a disastrous first impression smothers the embers of whatever sexual heat they might have had. 

Leading Ladies do not rebound with their new costars. 

With their careers on the line, Jasmine and Ashton agree to rehearse in private. But rehearsal leads to kissing, and kissing leads to a behind-the-scenes romance worthy of a soap opera. While their on-screen performance improves, the media spotlight on Jasmine soon threatens to destroy her new image and expose Ashton’s most closely guarded secret.

 


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

Audiobook details


Get a free audiobook on Independent Bookstore Day! Learn more