Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Share a video about what your bookstore means to you and receive a FREE audiobook.

Learn more
Catch You Later, Traitor
Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Catch You Later, Traitor

By Avi
Narrated by Mark Turetsky / 7 hours 8 minutes

From Newbery Medalist Avi comes the thrilling and suspenseful story of an ordinary American family who fall under suspicion. It's 1951, and twelve-year-old Pete Collison is a regular kid in Brooklyn, New York, who loves Sam Spade detective books and radio crime dramas. But when an FBI agent shows up at Pete's doorstep, accusing Pete's father of being a Communist, Pete is caught in a real-life mystery. Could there really be Commies in Pete's family? As Pete follows the quickly accumulating clues, he begins to wonder if the truth could put his family's livelihood--and even their freedom--at risk. In the tradition of "Who Was That Masked Man, Anyway?, Don't You Know There's a War On?, "and "Nothing But the Truth, Catch You Later, Traitor" tells a funny, insightful story packed with realistic period detail of a boy in mid-twentieth-century America whose family is caught in the wide net of America's Red Scare.

Gift

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start gifting
 
Author
Narrator Mark Turetsky
ISBN 9781490676562
Length 7 hours 8 minutes
Language English
Publisher Recorded Books, Inc.
Publication date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm rank #32,984 Overall
Genre rank #2,581 in Children's

Share a video about what your bookstore means to you and receive a FREE audiobook.

Learn more