Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Fiction & Literature Bestsellers

The top 10 Fiction & Literature audiobooks on Libro.fm based on sales from our 1,000+ partner bookstore locations.

Last Updated •
  1. Where the Crawdads Sing

    “This first novel by nature writer Delia Owens has something for everyone. Fans of poetry, natural history, murder mysteries, southern food, and romance will be caught up in the deeply moving prose and memorable characters. Plus, the narrator adds in the North Carolina accents, too!”

    Inklings Bookshop image Amy, Inklings Bookshop
  2. Circe

    “Beautifully composed and deeply compelling, Circe is hands-down one of the best novels of 2018. As she did in Song of Achilles, Miller recreates the ancient and enchanting world of Greek mythology, this time focusing on ocean nymph Circe. Cast out of her home and exiled to the island of Aiaia, Circe turns not only to her enchantments, but also to the world of Mortals, becoming close with legendary figures like Daedalus, Odysseus, and Penelope. Miller’s delicate, yet stunning prose swept me off my feet — I wanted to savor every moment with Circe in her immortal world. Introspective, soft, at times simply breathtaking, but always beautiful. So, so beautiful.”

    Mysterious Galaxy Books image Kelly, Mysterious Galaxy Books
  3. Daisy Jones & The Six

    “Oh man, what a ride! I guess I’m the right demographic for this book: I love rock and I grew up in the ’70s, so I wanted to like it...instead, I loved it! Yes, it’s sex, drugs, and rock ’n’ roll, but it’s also got wonderfully complex characters that I cared about even if I didn’t like how they acted. It’s a peek into the formation of a band, how the music is made, the struggles of addiction and clashing personalities, and, ultimately, love. The story is compiled of pieces of interviews with the band and those connected to them—a very effective technique that made the novel’s pages turn even faster. Taylor Jenkins Reid’s Daisy Jones & the Six is one of my favorite books of 2019 so far!”

    Serena Wyckoff image Serena Wyckoff, Copperfish Books
  4. The Silent Patient

    “In “The Silent Patient”, a masterfully maniacal mystery set in London, Alex Michaelides manages to manipulate the most sleuthful and it’s magnificent! Meet artist Alicia and her photographer husband Gabriel, happily married for seven years until one evening, they were not. Convicted of killing Gabriel, a guilty Alicia is sentenced to a mental institution where she has spent the past six years, silent, never uttering a single word since her vicious act. Enter Theo, a psychotherapist slightly obsessed with Alicia’s case and quietness. Can Theo unleash Alicia’s closely guarded secrets without suffering the consequences or will her madness destroy him and all he has overcome? It’s an edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller sure to keep you questioning until the very end. And, then some… ”

    McLean & Eakin Booksellers image Kristin Bates, McLean & Eakin Booksellers
  5. A Gentleman in Moscow

    “I believe A Gentleman In Moscow is without dispute a modern day masterpiece. Towles uses exquisite language to tell the story of Count Rostov, a charming and witty "man of intent", who is confined to a fabulous hotel in Moscow for all his days. But that doesn't stop the count from living a sumptuous and meaningful life and he, in turn, graciously affects all the lives around him. I can't praise this book enough.”

    R.J. Julia Booksellers image Mary , R.J. Julia Booksellers
  6. There There

    “A stunning debut novel by an original voice. Twelve characters of Native American descent, interrelated by birth or chance, struggle with the competing forces of cultural history and modern urban existence. Their stories build separately before colliding powerfully in the book’s final pages at The Big Oakland Powwow. I was riveted.”

    Parnassus Books image Keltie, Parnassus Books
  7. By Kate Quinn / Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld

    The Huntress

    “A Russian night witch and a British war correspondent turned Nazi hunter join forces to track a ruthless assassin in The Huntress, the latest book by Kate Quinn. From the pre-war wilds of the Soviet Union to the streets of a war-torn Germany to the bustle of Boston, Quinn masterfully mixes the past with a post-war present, and it’s phenomenal. Fans of The Alice Network and The Nightingale will love this fantastically fast-paced and utterly exhilarating historical fiction.”

    McLean & Eakin Booksellers image Kristin Bates, McLean & Eakin Booksellers
  8. Black Leopard, Red Wolf

    “Black Leopard, Red Wolf is fantastically queer, black, and confounding! It is an enticing read, filled with love, sex, betrayal, and truths that are not so true.”

    Dartricia image Dartricia, @dartricia_
  9. Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

    “Eleanor Oliphant has quickly become one of my favorite fictional characters, and this novel one of my favorite books. Eleanor is completely original and the right kind of weird. Her life and her past, combined with such kindhearted characters, made for a compulsively readable, heartwarming story that I did not want to put down. I can't wait for this book to come out so many more can fall in love with Eleanor. Highly, highly recommended.”

    Copperfield's Books image Kaitlin Smith, Copperfield's Books
  10. Furious Hours

    In Cold Blood and To Kill a Mockingbird kept me up reading all night as a teen, and I can now add Furious Hours to the list of couldn’t-put-it-down tomes. I was enthralled, educated, and awestruck by Casey Cep’s well-researched and masterfully written true-crime account of a rural minister, his lawyer, and his killer. Thankfully, Cep discovered and brought to light what surely could have been Harper Lee’s second bestseller. Now…off to get a good night’s rest!”

    Viewpoint Books image Beth Stroh, Viewpoint Books

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener